or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Thipak G. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
Nice Stay, Helpful Staff, Good Location

Peaceful area, Helpful Staff
8
We were initially worried about the location-wondering if it may be too remote..but we were glad to have chosen the place. The fact that it's not on the main road but in the local areas makes it an ideal location for a good night's sleep. Contrary to what other reviewers may feel, we enjoyed waking up to a local market right at the footstep of our inn; a refreshing experience you must say. It's just a short walking distance from local restaurants anyway and the staff are pretty helpful too(they make an effort to try their best to communicate in English) and try to accommodate different breakfast requests. Try to look for dinner early as the local streets are pretty deserted after 9pm. A pleasant stay indeed.
Orchid O. Couples Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Great Location

Location, Shopping area, and near to waterboom, discovery mall
5.7
the room is not too huge, but ok for sleep only, the place was so strategic, but poor things is there in no parking places for guest to keep the car.
Hemant R. Families with older children India, July 16, 2013
Bali is amazing.

closer to beach, reasonably priced, good staff.
8.3
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2013
too bad

none, location only
4.7
good location, we Arrived late afternoon - rooms were ready but no towels available! After many requests, we were offered a hand towel for both of us to shower with. When towels did arrive from the laundry, they smelt and were very worn. Hand towels were given as bath mats! Shower curtain was moldy. Hotel is run down
Ng K. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Budget hotel

Wifi, friendly staffs and own day trip driver
4.7
This hotel for low budget stay. They have own driver for day trip. Hotel staffs are friendly. Wifi is free but signal very poor and unwork at upstair.
Roberto C. Solo travelers Italy, July 6, 2013
value for money good location

nice room conf bed ocation
6.7
not my first time.. is one of my favorite when i am by myself
Md R. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Convenient stay but many dogs around

Free wifi, friendly staffs and easy to commute.
7.7
The room is quite comfortable. Cheap and value to the money paid. It is better if the hotel can supply with thicker pillows. Wifi is free but quite slow and sometimes no line available. The hotel should give free airport transfer as other hotels do with the same amount of money or less. The neighbourhoods is not comfortable to muslims as too many dogs around.
Roberto C. Solo travelers Italy, July 2, 2013
cheap location comf. bed

location comfortable room value for money
6.3
is not the first time and if r looking for a room only and u don't care about swimming pool or restaurant this is on of the cheap place i have gone so far.. conf bed tv mini bar AC all u need in the room !!!
Zong T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2013
More cons than pros

hot shower works, tv with lots of channel, free wifi
5.3
+ Lots of channel for TV + hot shower is working + free wifi (quite decent speed for facebook & youtube) - No safe in room as mention, maybe its at the reception area - No toliet paper (have to ask from recep) - Doesn't do pick up at airport if book from agoda. (and there is alot of taxi driver at the airport that is trying to quote high price just from driving to kuta, which is flankly speaking not very far. so I recommend quoting these dishonest driver 100K at most) - Unlucky for me, aircon remote battery run dry. have to ask from reception or just buy it yourself, its cheap - room cleanliness good enough to sleep, but not to live, wall have water stain and dust at some corner of wall - Someone was complaining about motor vehicle noise at night, to be honest that doesn't disturb my sleep at all, I was disturbed by hotel stayer that slam door in the middle of the night (like 1am or 3am), singing birthday song and laughing loudly. I assume this is a good hotel for bunch of teen to enjoy, after all the hotel price is affordable for them - fridge drink price tag was teared off, hence not sure what it cost, anyway supermarket is just nearby, would rather buy and stock up than getting from the fridge - one night there was heavy rain, somehow the rain water sip through the window and wet the floor, lucky for me, my bag and camera was place on top of the chair, so no damage, but stayer, you are warned - as i was leaving the hotel to nusa dua, i made advance booking for a driver from the hotel one day before my check out. and they say ok. on the day itself when i check out the hotel, the driver didn't arrive, reception try to call, and the driver say he is on leave. considered that i am giving the driver a chances to earn some money and yet he decided to just go on leave eventhough just yesterday he say its ok. In the end call the blue bird taxi, drive me from hotel to nusa dua for 70k meter, and i give 30k tips as i think a honest and hardworking taxi driver deserve it
Laura B. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Wanted to enjoy it but just didn't

location, location, price
5.7
First impression was good. Placed in large room, nice bath, fridge, good internet. Unfortunately, due to a broken window, the room flooded during a rain storm overnight soaking all our bags on the floor (across the room from the window) and we were forced to move. Ended up in a tiny ground floor room with cramped bath, no fridge and no internet. Moved again to slightly less cramped room that had internet and stayed there for the rest of the stay. Had we started here... I probably would have been less disgruntled but after moving so many times... we were less inclined to be happy customers. Staff was very nice and tried to be helpful but it was difficult to communicate basic questions such as where to find local food or the bus station due to language barrier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03