Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Comfortable and cheap

Conveniently located, cosy and value for money. Satisfied!
8.3
Soon W. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Very affordable price and clean room

Close to shopping and beach, can get any restaurant nearby, clean and very budget
6.7
Nor S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Cheap budget hotel worth all the money

Location, cheap and near main attraction
8.3
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room size was big enough for four of us ( 2 adults, 2 kids age 6 & 4). The bed and bathroom was clean. It was fully equipped with kettle, hot shower, refrigerator, free Wi-fi which was fast too and flat cable TV with more than 60 channels. My sons were delighted that they can watch their favourite cartoon at Cartoon Network. The location was strategic, near to Kuta beach, Hard Rock Hotel, shopping areas ( Matahari Kuta Square) , McD and KFC. They even provide free shuttle everyday to Tanjung Benoa ( water sports), shopping at Hawaii Bali & Krishna, spa & massage and also to Jimbaran for romantic dinner. We went to Krishna with the hotel shuttle and the driver simply waited for us nearly 2 hours there. With the price i paid, i cannot imagine it was really a steal. Furthermore, it was only 1 minute walk to the spa that i like - Inner Glow spa. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Bali.
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
goood location with friendly staff

clean, close to shops, nice staff.
8
try to always book a 'blue bird' taxi for a cheap metered price.
Hng J. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2013
recommended accommodation at kuta

Good location, Clean room, Value for money
8.3
This guesthouse are comfortable to stay. The location are good, very near to the beach and market. But the internet are not stable. There are not enough plug for 2 peoples who want to charge their hand phone.
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Cheap stay, and friendly staff

Cheap price, nice staff and good room service
6
Titin K. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
So far so good

Cheaps because I got last minute discout, close to Bar and Restaurant, close to the Airport
6.7
All good, the best place for budjet hotel. Because now day hotel is very expensive in Bali.
Terrence S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Recommended hotel

Good location, Value for money, Clean and comfortable room
8
Nice location within Kuta town but not at main street so is quiet at night. Located near matahari dept store. 5-10 min walk to beach. Room is very comfortable, new and clean.
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
good location 5 minute walk to beach

comfortable bed,good location good tv channels.
7.7
friendly,helpful staff.5 minute walk to beach and shopping centre.
Jessica J. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2013
Nice hotel and good staff

good location, quick check in and check out, clean room
8
This is the second time I stayed at Matahari Guest House. Now they already renovated the guest house. Me, my mom n my sister stayed 3 nights at Deluxe room at 2nd floor. With an extra 50K rupiah for the 3rd person, we get an extra bed, towel, and free mineral water daily. The location is near the Kuta beach. You can find taxi or mini market easily near the hotel. Overall, I always satisfied to stay in this hotel, moreover the price is cheap. If I go to Bali again (for sure I will), I'll definitely stay at Matahari guest house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08