or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1259 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Excellent deal and comfortable stay

Inexpensive, great central location and convenient near airport
9.3
Very comfortable and safe location. A short walk like 5 mins in the dark at night from Kuta direction, so for single ladies, best you are dropped off by a taxi / accompanied by someone. Close to the beach, Discovery Mall (15 mins walk) and Kuta shopping street. Room is very clean but basic of course. You're mainly getting the location to be in a central area to move around to other locations without spending too much time in traffic / travel.
Yohanes D. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2013
not bad

clean,good location
5.3
Paul D. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
good location little bit rundown

cheap good location friendly staff
7.7
the room was cosy but was in a good section of kuta, right off kuta square. the rooms are a little bit run down and the wifi didn't work unless you were in the hallway. overall, if you want to stay somewhere cheap that is relatively fancy I would stay there. particularly as a couple (the price would be ideal).
Linawati A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Very recommended place to stay!

Superb Location, Spacious Room, Fully Equipped Room, Friendly Staff, Affordable rate.
8.7
It was a very nice stay. As I was traveling with my baby with a baby stroller, I've asked them to place me on 1st floor, and they did, which I appreciated so much! The Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The room (superior room) comes with a gas stove, mini bar, huge bathroom with bath tub, powerful AirCon, large twin beds, and most of all, very close to all major attractions in Kuta (to Kuta beach, supermarket, mini market, restaurants, traditional markets, stores, internet cafe). I'll definitely go there again in I come to Bali!
Sri W. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2013
Recomended Hotel

Close to the beach. Centrally located. Budget hotel.
8.7
The good hotel for a low budget, clean and comfortable.
Zulkiflee B. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
I'm very comfortable staying at matahari hotel

near to the airport, near to attractive place in bali and clean room.
8.7
For at all thanks to agoda which most help me so easy for booked hotel. For a tenure when i'm staying there with my wife it very satisfy hotel for me. This because it very close to ngurah rai airport. I think it around 20 min if no traffic. At the same time this hotel is closed to the attractive places. Even this room is like budget or cheaper hotel, but this hotel is clean. This hotel also closed to the Hard Rock cafe and Kuta beach by only walking distance. Easy to say it close to facilities.
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Comfortable and cheap

Conveniently located, cosy and value for money. Satisfied!
8.3
Soon W. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2013
Very affordable price and clean room

Close to shopping and beach, can get any restaurant nearby, clean and very budget
6.7
Nor S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Cheap budget hotel worth all the money

Location, cheap and near main attraction
8.3
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room size was big enough for four of us ( 2 adults, 2 kids age 6 & 4). The bed and bathroom was clean. It was fully equipped with kettle, hot shower, refrigerator, free Wi-fi which was fast too and flat cable TV with more than 60 channels. My sons were delighted that they can watch their favourite cartoon at Cartoon Network. The location was strategic, near to Kuta beach, Hard Rock Hotel, shopping areas ( Matahari Kuta Square) , McD and KFC. They even provide free shuttle everyday to Tanjung Benoa ( water sports), shopping at Hawaii Bali & Krishna, spa & massage and also to Jimbaran for romantic dinner. We went to Krishna with the hotel shuttle and the driver simply waited for us nearly 2 hours there. With the price i paid, i cannot imagine it was really a steal. Furthermore, it was only 1 minute walk to the spa that i like - Inner Glow spa. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Bali.
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
goood location with friendly staff

clean, close to shops, nice staff.
8
try to always book a 'blue bird' taxi for a cheap metered price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03