My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Cheap stay, and friendly staff

Cheap price, nice staff and good room service
6
Titin K. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
So far so good

Cheaps because I got last minute discout, close to Bar and Restaurant, close to the Airport
6.7
All good, the best place for budjet hotel. Because now day hotel is very expensive in Bali.
Terrence S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Recommended hotel

Good location, Value for money, Clean and comfortable room
8
Nice location within Kuta town but not at main street so is quiet at night. Located near matahari dept store. 5-10 min walk to beach. Room is very comfortable, new and clean.
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
good location 5 minute walk to beach

comfortable bed,good location good tv channels.
7.7
friendly,helpful staff.5 minute walk to beach and shopping centre.
Jessica J. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2013
Nice hotel and good staff

good location, quick check in and check out, clean room
8
This is the second time I stayed at Matahari Guest House. Now they already renovated the guest house. Me, my mom n my sister stayed 3 nights at Deluxe room at 2nd floor. With an extra 50K rupiah for the 3rd person, we get an extra bed, towel, and free mineral water daily. The location is near the Kuta beach. You can find taxi or mini market easily near the hotel. Overall, I always satisfied to stay in this hotel, moreover the price is cheap. If I go to Bali again (for sure I will), I'll definitely stay at Matahari guest house.
Mira P. Couples Finland, May 28, 2013
Clean and centrally located budget hotel

Location, cleanliness and safety
5.3
Meng S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great Location and Clean Room

Great location, friendly staff and clean room
8
My family and i were enjoyed our stay at Matahari guesthouse. The location is very good and near to the shopping mall. The staff are nice and polite. The room was big and prepared with a small kicthen whihc we could cook something. There is no problem to request additional pillows ar all. The staff will try to fulfill your needs. Walking distance to the Kuat Beach and many restaurants nearby.
Nurul A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2013
budget, comfort and clean

low budget, clean, comfort
7.7
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was small for us, but the bed and bathroom was ok. The location was strategic, near tokuta beach, hardrock cafe, kuta square, warung made, mini market, laundry.
Rini H. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2013
Budget Hotel

good location, cheap price, comfortable stay
7.3
This hotel was quite small so we hard to find the hotel at the beginning. But the room was big enough for me, also clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean enough but unfortunately they not provide tissue toilet. The furniture seems a bit old but still works fine. They provide free Wi-FI but the signal too weak in my room. Also no phone signal in the room in first floor. One thing I like about this hotel is their location because near beach and shopping center. Overall for one night stayed, I was satisfied with the hotel.
Vincent C. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Worth for money,near to beaches and shopping place

Cheap,got fridge and design quick ok.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08