Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1381 reviews

760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Dina S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Great!

Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money
9
great!Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money. and i just love it.
Report this review
Izzkandar A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
need more human touch

location
4.3
Report this review
Gerry C. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
AWESOME,

CHEAP, STAFF, LOCATION
9.7
This hotel is very convenient to be occupied. Room rates are cheap. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and very helpful. i think if i go to Bali again, I stay in the Hotel. i recomanded this Hotel.
Report this review
Dwi L. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2013
worth every penny

clean, nice staff and cheap
6.7
My stay at matahari guest was good. The room is clean, the staff is helpfull and most important the price is good.
Report this review
Esther W. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
easy accessible and near the beach

comfortable room, budget, convenient
6.3
It's a walking distance to the beach. Can take short cut from matahari square when they are open. Very conveniently located. Budget hotel with sufficient facility for the price.
Report this review
Dariusz R. Couples Poland, October 13, 2013
dirty room with moscitos, owful staff

nothing, nothing, nothing
2
never again....... dirty room without window, but with moscitos. internet doesn, t work. staff play computer games and are not interested in customer inqueries. the worst hotel and service during our 4weeks trip
Report this review
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2013
A good cheap option for a night in Kuta

Five minutes from airport, close to major attractions, a clean room with a very comfortable bed.
7.7
The guesthouse is a little hard to find, but many taxi and motorcycle drivers will know its location by name. It's a basic budget accommodation, with not much in the way of extras. The rooms have no windows, and can be a little noisy from the sound of motorbikes cruising by. The internet was down when I was there, and the staff speaks little to no English, so you're not going to get much assistance if you have any questions. But the room is very clean, the hot water is fine and the bed is very comfortable. If you're a light sleeper, however, bring some ear plugs.
Report this review
Juvita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 9, 2013
Friendly staff, good location

Low price, strategic location, near to beach and club.
6.3
Report this review
Ricky O. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2013
cheep clean an close to beach 5min walk

cheep close to beach an air port
6.7
Cheap pretty clean has tv 5min walk to beach an shoping
Report this review
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Good location, good price,

Spacious rooms good A/C close to everything in Kuta
8
Great place for me close to everything i need. Staff always polite smiling and helpful. But management needs to keep the supply of coffee ans creamer available daily.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 760 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07