Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Georginah K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Budget and location
value for money, centrally located, friendly staff
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Erika H. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Matahari Guest House
cheap but not good
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Kris J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fun, exciting and wonderful
clean, well furnished and friendly staff
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Kris J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very fun, exciting and wonderful
very near to beach, clean and well furnished
Reviewed December 13, 2013

chuah Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great location, value for money
clean but small room, near to matahari mall, very convenient for those who like to do shopping around in kuta. unfortunately, the guest house did not provide enough clean water for customers.
Limited tissue provided. No drinking water machine in the guest house.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cipto W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A nice place to stay in Bali
Location, Room, Service
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Suryanarayana D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
It was nice
Good receptionn. Polite staff.
It was easily accessible to the shopping and beach. Value for money at low cost. Polite and good staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Fiona H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 25 nights in October 2013
Our second stay. 10mins walk to beach
Close to beach and supermarket.
Wifi is slow; especially on weekends when there are more guests. Room is very basic. If you need room to be cleaned and fresh towels just ask staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

chuah Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
budget hotel for backpacker, near to matahari mall
great location, budget hotel and friendly staffs
Walking distance to matahari mall and restaurants. Guest house staffs were friendly. Small room but clean.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

laurie C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great value for money for the facilities available
the central location close to everything in kuta shopping malls,restaurants,the beach.also the airport only about 20 000rp in a metered taxi from there
i stay there on a regular basis if i'm travelling alone in bali.its a budget hotel with good facilities for the price.at rp 200k you cant get those facilities in other budget hotels there in my experience.its no frills but has what i require for my needs.
Reviewed November 25, 2013