Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Bambang E. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2013
pleasant stay for a budget friendly room

walking distance to kuta beach, easy access to anywhere, comfy room.
7.7
For the price offered, the room is quite nice. Big enough for two people, and the room design is not bad. Got cable TV, hot shower, fridge, aircon, but no water heather tho. It's within walking distance to legian road and kuta beach, so the location is quite good. And it also has motorbike/car rental. I won't mind staying here again if I go to bali some other time.
Chew B. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2013
unpleasant, uncomfortable

budget hotel, close to town, close to beach
4.7
unpleasant, staff speaks weak English, the room has stale air, the pillows and blankets has strange human odor smells. the only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is cheap.
Gideon S. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2013
Cheap & nice hotel for sleeping.

Cheap, clean, center of Kuta Square.
7.7
It's a cheap hotel. Clean & small, but enough & comfortable for just sleeping / resting after whole day walking at Kuta. Bathroom sometimes (not always) little bit smelly, I think it have some plumbing issues. But as it's small bathroom (just for quick showering not for hours), it's not a big problem (hey, it's a really cheap hotel anyway).
Martin G. Couples Argentina, May 18, 2013
Budget hotel, average stay.

Location, price
7.3
The good thing about this hotel is the central location, close to beach, shopping and restaurants. The down side was that our room (the standard room) had no window and the wi fi signal was too weak therefore to have Internet access we had to stay at the reception with no a/c and the people there, the guests and the staff were smoking all the time.
Diyan R. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2013
in kuta...

on foot around kuta
4.3
Graham H. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2013
Cheap Basic room

Close to beach and main Kuta strip and handy to airport
6.7
Good Cheap basic room that is close to airport and walking distance to beach and Kuta Bar strip
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2013
Value For Money

Nice location, clean, value for money
6
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Budget hotel with poor room facility

Location, standard room size and quite
4
Dicky N. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2013
good guest house, have a comfortable bed.

good guest house, have a comfortable bed.
8
the water heater is work well, the location is near with the shopping areas, the staff is so helpfull
Suganthan S. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
You get what you pay for..

Location (although the access road in front of the hotel very narrow and dangerous), cheap
5.3
Started off really bad because they conveniently did not send the driver that we had asked for airport pick-up!! and it didnt seem like they cared at all. Also, when there was an issue with the mini-bar items, they didnt take note when i had complained about missing items. I almost got charged for that. Petty matter but this can be improved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04