arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1398 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

5.7 laurie C.
Australia
November 17, 2013
value for money
the value for money and the facilities available at the price were good
i enjoyed my stay there.it was quiet relaxing and peaceful.the staff were generally helpful and friendly.the location was excellent and central no more than a few minutes walk to beaches restaurants and shopping malls

6.7 laurie C.
Australia
November 11, 2013
cozy quiet little gem
value for money,for the facilities offered.its a basic but comfortable hotel for budget travellers,but it has wifi ,cable tv air con hot water etc
it was enjoyable and pleasant.i stayed over a week and manager was happy to offer me a discount also.the staff were courteous and friendly.The only downside was you had to ask them to clean your room and leave the room key with them,not a big deal though

7.7 laurie C.
Australia
November 08, 2013
quiet cosy little gem
the price and value for money and the facilities available
ive stayed here several times previously and i find it a good location and exceptional value for money.

9 Dina S.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Great!
Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money
great!Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money. and i just love it.

4.3 Izzkandar A.
Malaysia
October 27, 2013
need more human touch
location

6.3 Esther W.
Malaysia
October 25, 2013
easy accessible and near the beach
comfortable room, budget, convenient
It's a walking distance to the beach. Can take short cut from matahari square when they are open. Very conveniently located. Budget hotel with sufficient facility for the price.

9.7 Gerry C.
Indonesia
October 25, 2013
AWESOME,
CHEAP, STAFF, LOCATION
This hotel is very convenient to be occupied. Room rates are cheap. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and very helpful. i think if i go to Bali again, I stay in the Hotel. i recomanded this Hotel.

6.3 Juvita A.
Indonesia
October 19, 2013
Friendly staff, good location
Low price, strategic location, near to beach and club.

2 Dariusz R.
Poland
October 18, 2013
dirty room with moscitos, owful staff
nothing, nothing, nothing
never again....... dirty room without window, but with moscitos. internet doesn, t work. staff play computer games and are not interested in customer inqueries. the worst hotel and service during our 4weeks trip

6.7 dwi L.
Indonesia
October 18, 2013
worth every penny
clean, nice staff and cheap
My stay at matahari guest was good. The room is clean, the staff is helpfull and most important the price is good.