Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1395 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Endang K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 19, 2013
easy access from airpot, beach, and restaurants

attentivel, friendly and helpful staff
6
Not so bad,a bit was disappointing, because the room on the second floor with steep stairs, breath taking,dimly lighted,dirty bathroom with no shower gel nor shampoo available.
Report this review
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
cant go wrong for the price

location, friendly staff, great shopping close by
8
My stay was great,,,pleasant staff,, For a budget hotel,,,it had what I needed
Report this review
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Value for money and comveniet

Value for money, near to Halal Muslim restaurant, easy acces to the kuta beach and local attaction
8.7
My staying at Matahari Guest house was good and i have any negative thing to share here, all positive. Very worth ad value for money. Plus it has one value added advantage for muslim customer as it located near to one halal Nasi Padang Restaurant for muslim, the restaurant located about 5 minutes away from the hotel. It so happened that we arrived earlier at the hotel before we can check in, the staff hotel offered us a place to keep our luggage so that we can make use of our morning time for breakfast and visit the nearest attractive place before we check it at 1pm. And the same thing happend after we check out. They kept out luggage and arrange for us a taxy to airport. The experience was very smooth and convenient.
Report this review
Eko E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 18, 2013
nice experiences

clean, cheap, strategic location
9.7
I have nice experience stay at the matahari guest house, because th hotel is very strategic location, near to every where... Prettt
Report this review
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
great budget hotel

location,,the rates,,,good staff and sevice
7.7
I have stayed here before,,,great budget hotel,,central location,,,close to everything
Report this review
Ericson G. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Good Location

Location,Location,Location
4.3
Hotel was ok-ish, not properly maintained but good location, near the beach and the market area. If your main goal is just to surf at kuta and on budget, its the right place to stay.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Adiwinata P. Groups Indonesia, September 5, 2013
Affordable

Location, price, clean
6
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Report this review
Toufic L. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2013
it was good

staff clean nice room
10
i did enjoy it throughout all the time i did stay and the good help from staff
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05