Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1395 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Aaj M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
fabulous

clean good location and great service
6.7
The customer service was great, our room was upgraded and the hotel location was in the middle of Kuta. I am very satisfied with the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to other. The room was very clean and the room service was very quick. I heard this hotel from my relative who work in this hotel.
Report this review
Palash B. Solo travelers India, August 9, 2013
Value for money

Near to Shoping area, Friendly staff, easy access to nightlife
6.7
I went there as a backpacker with my friend. We stays 6 days 5 nights. Just for sleep we went back to Guest House. Our driver knew the hotel location, that's why it was easy for him to reach there. If your driver don't know the location, tell him it's near to tune hotel. Room was clean as per the rate. Wash room not so cleaned. But flush was working :D We took 2 rooms. My friends room design is totally different. His washroom got some leakage issue. Any how staffs are very good and friendly.
Report this review
Raymund A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 6, 2013
Perfect!

Value for money, Location, Competent staff
9.3
I had a great stay in Matahari. It was close to the mall, shops, restaurants & Kuta Beach. The staff were friendly, competent. No problem with public transport. Will stay there again on my next trip!
Report this review
Stefan P. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
cetral location, very good very good

location, location location
9.7
very good location in the heart of kuta, very good everything we realy likes it and extended our stay couple of times
Report this review
Stefan P. Couples Australia, August 5, 2013
central, fridge all good

central, fridge all good
9.7
was very good would recommend this hotel, extended a couple of times, everytime again
Report this review
Christer J. Couples Sweden, August 4, 2013
Small nice hotel

Location, Staff, Clean room
7.7
We had a great time at this hotel, the room standard was good for the price, and the staff was very helpful
Report this review
Stefan P. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
very good room, not far from the center

fast internet, good bathroom, cabel tv
7.7
very nice stay here, with fridge, cabel tv and fast internet, close to the center, 5 min by walk and you are in the middle of everything
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
good location

location,clean,value
6.7
Report this review
Willy S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2013
good for money

clean,large space
5.7
need budget hotel for biz trip, and finally found this hotel, will stay in next trip
Report this review
Tsubasa N. Solo travelers Japan, July 30, 2013
good room for tourists

big comfortable bed, warm shower, AC
6.7
Location, room, almost things were good. Only one problem was poor Wi-fi speed... That was terrible cause always not working.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02