or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Sakchai K. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
Good Location and save money

Good Location and save money
8
Chan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2013
good for money

big room good for money good location
5.7
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
Comftable and clean

great location cheap room helpfull staff
9.3
Great staff and clean room. The Internet was slow as usual
Martinus E. Couples Indonesia, April 8, 2013
Good place to stay after strolling on the beach

easy access from kuta beach, reasonable price
6.7
Stephane H. Couples France, April 6, 2013
basic hotel

Clean,no wifi in room
5
We stayed just 2 nights there and we were waiting to leave this place. There was no wifi in room you have to go at the reception and sit down on the dirty fllor because all of the staff were sitting on the chairs and looking at you Ther ewere not so helpful when we asked them information about kuta The only time they were feeling interested about us was when we asked to book a "driver/car/petrol" package,they just raised the price at the reception board and refuse to do the price marked in the board in the room finally i don t really recommend this place there is so many hotel in Kuta ;definitely try to find an other one
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Decent budget hotel, a short walk to main areas

Clean, quiet room if facing away from street, near shopping and restaurants
7
It was fine, but no Internet in the room as advertised, at least not on the second floor. The staff spoke little to no English. The location was good, everything within walking distance.
Tammy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Comfortable but lots of mosquitoes

Location free water and price
6
Staff doesn't speak English. They smoke in the lobbies and it will seep into your room
Merni S. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2013
clean, good location, value for money

location was great , either Pantai Kuta or Raya Legian just 5 minutes walk,
7
Iurii P. Solo travelers Russia, April 1, 2013
is fine for couple of days

fair price
4.3
the room is too noisy during night because of the traffic from the road. One might need a good pair of ear plugs to sleep
Rolando A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2013
OK for overnight stay only

close to airport, close to beach, close to malls
3.3
This mosquito infested hostel is very difficult to find. I arrived at midnight and the street leading to the place is very dark and looks scary if you are walking alone. Its fine during daytime and early evening though. Wifi is a joke. Signal won't even reach your room and you had to come out to the reception area to get a decent signal while being bitten by mosquitoes. This place does not know what cleanliness is. The pillow stinks and when I turned it over, I saw some woman's hair underneath. Disgusting. The only good thing is that it's quite close to airport and beach. You can get better ones with the price you pay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03