Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Vendy T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
A nice budget hotel
Strategic, cheap, friendly staff
A nice hotel with a good location close to the beach, friendly staff with a cheap price
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Toufic L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
it was good
staff clean nice room
i did enjoy it throughout all the time i did stay and the good help from staff
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Patrick F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good budget hotel for a short stay
Clean, fridge, good tv channels
I served its purpose. No wifi in our room which was annoying and the wifi in the lobby was quite slow. The street outside is very busy and small with the lack of a footpath making it quite dangerous walking to and from the main area.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stephen M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
An overnight stay on my way to Sulawesi
Location, Staff and Access to Services
This makes a good transit hotel as it is very close to Kuta Square so changing money, buying a sim card etc for an onward journey within Indonesia is very easy. The rooms are small, often windowless or if there is a window the view is of brick work or a rear alley. The Wifi does not work in most rooms, at least the ones that I have stayed in. The rooms are clean enough although in all 3 rooms I have stayed in, all the fixtures and fittings in the bathrooms are just hanging on (about to fall of) on the wall, eg the towel rails, wash sprays. This is quite common in hastily built homes and other buildings in Indonesia. The staff were pleasant and arranged a wake up call and taxi for my departure. Entry and exit can be complicated by the fact that the Reception area also doubles as a parking area. It can be a tight squeeze with luggage to get past a large vehicle to actually get to the Reception desk.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

parin V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Central location ,reasonable prices
Clean room , central location , not far from airport
Reasonable for the prices , room just okay clean & comfort .
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Irwan A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It's a nice hotel
Location is strategic, cheap, and nice staffs
We enjoyed during we stayed there, and I will stay in this hotel if I go to Bali again.. :)
Reviewed August 23, 2013

orchid O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location
Location, Shopping area, and near to waterboom, discovery mall
the room is not too huge, but ok for sleep only, the place was so strategic, but poor things is there in no parking places for guest to keep the car.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Aaj M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
fabulous
clean good location and great service
The customer service was great, our room was upgraded and the hotel location was in the middle of Kuta. I am very satisfied with the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to other. The room was very clean and the room service was very quick. I heard this hotel from my relative who work in this hotel.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Jeanne J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient and affordable
convenience, affordability, close to shopping and airport
Short visit but we managed to squeeze quite a bit of shopping in as well as quick taxi ride to airport (30K IDR approx 8 mins). No elevator (lift).
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Palash B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Value for money
Near to Shoping area, Friendly staff, easy access to nightlife
I went there as a backpacker with my friend. We stays 6 days 5 nights. Just for sleep we went back to Guest House. Our driver knew the hotel location, that's why it was easy for him to reach there. If your driver don't know the location, tell him it's near to tune hotel. Room was clean as per the rate. Wash room not so cleaned. But flush was working :D We took 2 rooms. My friends room design is totally different. His washroom got some leakage issue. Any how staffs are very good and friendly.
Reviewed August 19, 2013