Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
goood location with friendly staff

clean, close to shops, nice staff.
8
try to always book a 'blue bird' taxi for a cheap metered price.
Report this review
Hng J. Groups Malaysia, June 5, 2013
recommended accommodation at kuta

Good location, Clean room, Value for money
8.3
This guesthouse are comfortable to stay. The location are good, very near to the beach and market. But the internet are not stable. There are not enough plug for 2 peoples who want to charge their hand phone.
Report this review
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Cheap stay, and friendly staff

Cheap price, nice staff and good room service
6
Report this review
Titin K. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
So far so good

Cheaps because I got last minute discout, close to Bar and Restaurant, close to the Airport
6.7
All good, the best place for budjet hotel. Because now day hotel is very expensive in Bali.
Report this review
Terrence S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Recommended hotel

Good location, Value for money, Clean and comfortable room
8
Nice location within Kuta town but not at main street so is quiet at night. Located near matahari dept store. 5-10 min walk to beach. Room is very comfortable, new and clean.
Report this review
Avalon T. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
good location 5 minute walk to beach

comfortable bed,good location good tv channels.
7.7
friendly,helpful staff.5 minute walk to beach and shopping centre.
Report this review
Jessica J. Families with older children Indonesia, May 30, 2013
Nice hotel and good staff

good location, quick check in and check out, clean room
8
This is the second time I stayed at Matahari Guest House. Now they already renovated the guest house. Me, my mom n my sister stayed 3 nights at Deluxe room at 2nd floor. With an extra 50K rupiah for the 3rd person, we get an extra bed, towel, and free mineral water daily. The location is near the Kuta beach. You can find taxi or mini market easily near the hotel. Overall, I always satisfied to stay in this hotel, moreover the price is cheap. If I go to Bali again (for sure I will), I'll definitely stay at Matahari guest house.
Report this review
Mira P. Couples Finland, May 28, 2013
Clean and centrally located budget hotel

Location, cleanliness and safety
5.3
Report this review
Meng S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Great Location and Clean Room

Great location, friendly staff and clean room
8
My family and i were enjoyed our stay at Matahari guesthouse. The location is very good and near to the shopping mall. The staff are nice and polite. The room was big and prepared with a small kicthen whihc we could cook something. There is no problem to request additional pillows ar all. The staff will try to fulfill your needs. Walking distance to the Kuat Beach and many restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Nurul A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2013
budget, comfort and clean

low budget, clean, comfort
7.7
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was small for us, but the bed and bathroom was ok. The location was strategic, near tokuta beach, hardrock cafe, kuta square, warung made, mini market, laundry.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08