Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

LEE K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
not worth with money
near airport
water too small, window cannot close cuz broken, i ask them repair but they said aman mean safe. room is quite small n no plc put clothes when bath. only 1 small table in the room.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

RAYMUND A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect!
Value for money, Location, Competent staff
I had a great stay in Matahari. It was close to the mall, shops, restaurants & Kuta Beach. The staff were friendly, competent. No problem with public transport. Will stay there again on my next trip!
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stephen M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Budget hotel with good location
Very close to Kuta Square and Matahrai Department store at a reasonable price
The small rooms are mostly windowless and maintenance is a bit average but the price is acceptable and location very good. I use this as a transit hotel for a one night stay and wouldn't really suggest it for anything else. There is WiFi on the ground floor only. The stairs are quite steep and there is no lift.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stefan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
cetral location, very good very good
location, location location
very good location in the heart of kuta, very good everything we realy likes it and extended our stay couple of times
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stefan P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
central, fridge all good
central, fridge all good
was very good would recommend this hotel, extended a couple of times, everytime again
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hishamuddin A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
PLeasant and wonderful stay
clean, good room service , clean room and bathroom
Very comfortabel and with easy access to the nearby beach and entertainment outlet within walking distances.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Christer J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Small nice hotel
Location, Staff, Clean room
We had a great time at this hotel, the room standard was good for the price, and the staff was very helpful
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ivan S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Quite place
Neat, clean, cozy, close to the beach
Very nice, fast internet speed, close to the sea, srrounded by shopping place
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hemant R. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Bali is amazing.
closer to beach, reasonably priced, good staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2013