My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Thanh T. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
nice hotel room with nice staff

modern airconditioned room with window and bathroom
9
Fantastic hotel with nice staff. Good location..only con is rooms downstairs have no windows
Restaurant Tip: Avoid restaurants in kuta square because expensive.
Sutan C. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Great budget hotel with facility and good locatio

The location is terrific. It is near Kuta Square, Kuta Art Market, Legian and one thing you go for Bali..... Kuta Beach.....
8.7
the reservation is fast. the room facility like lcd tv, refrigerator and air conditioner are running well. the room, bed, & toilet are clean in good condition. hot water are only available not for long shower time. they always do make up room whenever i ask for it in the morning. just like as mentioned before, there is no breakfast in this guest house. but you can find local breakfast like nasi jinggo, lupis & greean bean porridge at warung/small shop in front of this guest house. if you like fast food breakfast style, you can go to mcdonald & kentucky fried chicken at kuta square. the environment is nice. you can sleep well at night. the location is terrific. it is near kuta square, kuta art market, legian and one thing you go for bali..... kuta beach..... if you want nice place to stay with low budget cost, you should consider this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You should go to Warung Made in Legian. The restaurant interior is just like old restaurant but with cozy feeling inside. I like their Tuna Ala Made. The taste is so fresh and delicious.
Yat F. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Not too bad for a cheap hotel

Great location
6.3
Me and a bunch of my mates booked into Matahari Guest House as a transit point before moving off to Gili Trawangan very early the next morning. The price for this place is cheap compare to everywhere else at Kuta or Legian area. The best thing about this hotel other than the price is the location, it is a mere 15 minutes walk to the Hard Rock end of Kuta Beach. The staff are friendly and are rather well versed in English. However, the place seems to be quite old and is in need of a good renovation, or at least a paint job.
Nightlife Tip: Head to 61 Legian, about 30 minutes walk away for the most awesome partying experience in Kuta
Naemmudin A. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Place in a strategic location and affordable

Too many channel TV you can watch
7.7
i have stayed here for two nights. everything provided as what i expected. for those who love to stay in hotel, there are almost 70 tv channel you can choose. (honestly, i spend all day long to explore bali island). the hotel is also near to the kuta beach and other attractive places. wifi is quite fast, but i've facing the problem to log in using my iphone. it repeatedly ask me to log in again and again. (lil' bit annoying).
Travel tip: From airport to this hotel, it just cost you around Rp30,000. Don't go higher than this.. Ask the taxi driver to use their meter.
Liam M. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Comfortable hotel at a good price

clean
8
clean place with good location. despite what some of these reviews say they do have wifi in rooms now (there was a router on the 2nd floor at least) however, its not the best but it is good enough to get emails when its up. rooms were more modern than most at this price. i would stay there again if i hated myself enough to stay in kuta again.
Tan G. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Lovely hotel with cheap price and huge place

cheap and huge room
6.7
is pretty near to the kuta beach and is quite convenience to walk around the town of kuta . a great place for low budget traveler.
Hartati P. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
not bad, the bathroom is too narrow

near to kuta
6
Enhanced services and facilities, especially the internet, too many mosquitoes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to kuta and discovery mall
Henky R. Groups Indonesia, February 2, 2013
good little hotel

Cable tv
5
when I Check in there is no room, very surpice??? then they give alternative another hotel in Sanur..oh no.. Then at last they give my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in before 2PM
Agustina A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Best view from rooftop pool, service with smile

love the rooftop pool over all
8
Although the room's small but the service's great, I love the view from the rooftop pool...
Dave T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Good

Location, Bars and beach
7
Good cheap place, impossible to find on your own. not the most prefect location, but close enough to everything by foot, 10 mins walk to bars and beach. food is everywhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08