or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Windi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
good location

location, value of money, and comfort room
6
Venkata P. Couples India, February 24, 2013
Near to Shops, Beac, Clubs

Good
7.3
no breakfast but hav mcd, kfc etc 5mins walk away.staff requirement is not needed as thr is not much need of room service.everyday room will be cleaned with towel and water bottles nd tea/coffee.can be opted for cheap price nd near to kuta beach, restaurants, clubs etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: accessible to all places. 10min beach, 10mins to clubs, 5mins to McD, KFC etc.
Darlene M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
basic, good location and cheap accomodation

everything basic is provided
6.3
we stayed for two nights at this guesthouse. the first night we're in kuta, our room was 204..room wasnt big but just enough for two. it was clean, with phone, fridge and minibar,cabinet, a window, a/c and hot and cold shower, with daily complimentary watereverything was working...the room was nice, clean and maintained..wi fi has moderate speed, it was located walking distance about two minutes to kuta square and about 5-7 min walk to the beach..our second night was when we came back from ubud, room 204 wasnt available so we were placed on the ground floor near the reception. the room was big with dining table, the aircon was not really working, it wasnt getting colder, the room was a bit untidy , rundown...so i hope u fix this room because we enjoyed our first stay...still i would recommend matahari, just maintain all the rooms.
Svenja W. Couples Germany, February 22, 2013
Good deal for the price with all you need!

Location, price, clean
7
good deal for what you pay. clean, quiet (though we weren't towards the street end of the building) and big enough rooms. nice staff and good location. would certainly stay here again.
Darlene M. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2013
basic clean and comfortable

it has basic amenities, clean and centrally located.
7
i would definitely recommend matahari. it is clean comfortable, centrally located with basic amenities and good wifi signal as long as your on the 2nd floor. friendly staff too.
Yunita D. Groups Indonesia, February 17, 2013
good

location, close with shopping area and beach
7.7
room so clean, close with beach only walk 5-10 menit to kuta beach, the hotel have free shuttle to jimbaran.. over all is good
Thanh T. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
nice hotel room with nice staff

modern airconditioned room with window and bathroom
9
Fantastic hotel with nice staff. Good location..only con is rooms downstairs have no windows
Restaurant Tip: Avoid restaurants in kuta square because expensive.
Sutan C. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Great budget hotel with facility and good locatio

The location is terrific. It is near Kuta Square, Kuta Art Market, Legian and one thing you go for Bali..... Kuta Beach.....
8.7
the reservation is fast. the room facility like lcd tv, refrigerator and air conditioner are running well. the room, bed, & toilet are clean in good condition. hot water are only available not for long shower time. they always do make up room whenever i ask for it in the morning. just like as mentioned before, there is no breakfast in this guest house. but you can find local breakfast like nasi jinggo, lupis & greean bean porridge at warung/small shop in front of this guest house. if you like fast food breakfast style, you can go to mcdonald & kentucky fried chicken at kuta square. the environment is nice. you can sleep well at night. the location is terrific. it is near kuta square, kuta art market, legian and one thing you go for bali..... kuta beach..... if you want nice place to stay with low budget cost, you should consider this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You should go to Warung Made in Legian. The restaurant interior is just like old restaurant but with cozy feeling inside. I like their Tuna Ala Made. The taste is so fresh and delicious.
Yat F. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Not too bad for a cheap hotel

Great location
6.3
Me and a bunch of my mates booked into Matahari Guest House as a transit point before moving off to Gili Trawangan very early the next morning. The price for this place is cheap compare to everywhere else at Kuta or Legian area. The best thing about this hotel other than the price is the location, it is a mere 15 minutes walk to the Hard Rock end of Kuta Beach. The staff are friendly and are rather well versed in English. However, the place seems to be quite old and is in need of a good renovation, or at least a paint job.
Nightlife Tip: Head to 61 Legian, about 30 minutes walk away for the most awesome partying experience in Kuta
Naemmudin A. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Place in a strategic location and affordable

Too many channel TV you can watch
7.7
i have stayed here for two nights. everything provided as what i expected. for those who love to stay in hotel, there are almost 70 tv channel you can choose. (honestly, i spend all day long to explore bali island). the hotel is also near to the kuta beach and other attractive places. wifi is quite fast, but i've facing the problem to log in using my iphone. it repeatedly ask me to log in again and again. (lil' bit annoying).
Travel tip: From airport to this hotel, it just cost you around Rp30,000. Don't go higher than this.. Ask the taxi driver to use their meter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02