or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Frans G. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2013
great location and homely with a good service

mini kitchen feel like home
6.3
This is my first time stay at matahari guest house and its a nice place to stay
Halim C. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
simple hotel and friendly staff

very close to kuta square and kuta beach
6
the hostel location is very strategic, close to most of all tourist attraction in Kuta, just walk about 10 min to Kuta square and kuta beach.
Shopping Tip: try a good massage around the hotel
Jeffrey P. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Nice guesthouse

tv, location, bed
8
Great location for a guesthouse. Not in the really loud area but also not to far away from the main spots in Kuta. We only stayed here for one night but enjoyed it. Room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. TV had many different international channels with good quality. The power did go off in the guesthouse a couple of times and stayed off for a while but that was eventually fixed. The bathroom was modern but it did have an interesting smell coming from it.
Susy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Simple hotel with affordable budget

Great location
8
Nothing to complain about the room, size is small but acceptable for the price that you pay. Thoughtful design and amenities, basically you have what you need: TV cable, wi-fi, aircon, hot water, electric kettle, mineral water and free beverages (coffee & tea). They will clean your room every day and replenish your mineral water if you leave your room key card with the receptionist. Staffs are helpful and polite. I was unlucky to bump into inconsiderate guests next door who talked and laughed whole night until 2 am.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Matahari Kuta Square about 50 metre away, and it's just 5 min walk to the row of branded shops in Kuta Square. Also 10 min walk to Kuta Beach.
Laura B. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel, big room, good location.

Close to main town & beach.
7
When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room free of charge, which was good. Room was large, with kitchen area, table, chairs, tv, wardrobe, safe and large bathroom too. Room clean. Abot 5-10 mins to walk to the beach and about 10-15 to walk to Sky Garden. Good location. Staff friendly enough. Only got wifi in reception area, slight pain, but didn't spend much time in hotel so didnt effect us much.
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Cheap and Backpackers choice

The Location and service was good
3.7
The location was good. near kuta and legian. very easy to get fast food and taxi. The hotel was for backpackers, but if you go with family and spend less time in the hotel, u should stay at this hotel. We book deluxe room and the room was in good condition. at first, the door cannot be locked, but the staff help us to lock the room.they also provide us bali maps.
Hendrawati K. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2013
Nice customer service, great location.

Room is quite clean, air con working well, hot water is available
7.3
We have a connected rooms, which is great as we don't need to go out side to see each other. Internet was not working for one of the first day we stayed there. We were stayed on the second floor, there is no lift only just stair, which is quite difficult to bring in our luggages. Room is quite clean, air con working well, hot water is available. If you are in budget, this place is still really good for the price.
Kerk S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great Location and big room

centralised position
8.7
The hotel has good service, cleaning my room, given clean towels and 2 bttls of mineral water every morning without fail. Most important of all is its centralised position. I can walk to Discovery mall,Matahari mall,Waterbom,groundzero,Kuta beach not to mention lots of restaurants and the roadside stalls. The hotel also provide free transportation to jimbaran,Hawaii/Krisna but charge Rp50K to airport which is the same price as bluebird taxi.
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 23, 2013
got location

all facilities in superior room
8
a big room with kitchen, tv, nice bathroom. location is near hard rock cafe. only the stuff is very noicy in the orly morning and like to talk loud.
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 21, 2013
simple but good

price
7.3
that guesthouse is in a perfect location. beach, shops and malls close by. legian street is just 5 min walk. only the cleaning stuff should not talk and laugh at 06 am every morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05