My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
near all the shopping mall

got kitchen
6
Budget hotel... can cook if u want. Near hard rock live band
Shopping Tip: Alot shopping
Junghee P. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2013
not bad. nice staff, but not good cleaness

value for money, big bed, nice air condotioning
6.3
Heppy N. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Small hotel with great location

Near to Matahari, Kuta street & Kuta Beach
5.3
We decided to choose this hotel because of the price, since we only will be crashing there for a night as we took night flight to Bali. The place not hard to find, any taxi driver there know the place. The hotel is a shop-lot actually. Cons: - Room condition quite dirty & damp. Tho the design quite new. - Thousands of Mosquitoes in the room! - The utensils are not properly cleaned! OMG. Pros: - very near to the kuta main streets (5 mins walks) - very near to the kuta beach (basically just beside the streets) A cheap place with great spot. Tho, there are more hotels around the street as well.
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Nice, cozy and near to town

Friendly staff, cleanliness and comfortable
7.7
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Budget hotel with a nice and clean room.

Cleanliness
8.3
Small room but it's clean. Everythings in the room looks like new. Place also easy to find
Yonathan S. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Comfort Hotel with courtesy services

Strategic Location, Clean, Comfort, Hot water, Good Aircon, Magnetic locked door system, Nice services
9
Thanks to Matahari Guest House, thanks to agoda.com, we can have a great room with a cheap price, near with exciting places like waterboom, centro, kuta square, hardrock, legian street, kuta beach
Nightlife Tip: u can get a cheap rent of car or motorcycle. for motorcycle it's just 50.000 rupiah/24 hour. for a car it's just 400.000 rupiah/12 hour (include gas and driver)
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 11, 2013
great location

fridge, big room, stove, AC, wifi. .
9.3
This guesthouse has everything and has the best location. I stayed in superior class and had everthing in my room. Little kitchen with fridge and dishes, a Tv with a lot of channels, Internet and also a separate shower. All furniture are ok. Dayly new towels and water. 14 nights only
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, January 10, 2013
Basic hotel

100 meter from mainroad,hotel is quiet
4
Hotel is cheap compare hotels in that area and including aircondition,couples restaurants near hotel in mainroad.
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Nice, cozy and great.

Friendly staff, value for money & near to beach
7.7
James B. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
small but modern

good location
8
little noisy as my room next to reception cab cost rp to airpoort but they want charge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08