Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1381 reviews

760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2013
Value For Money

Nice location, clean, value for money
6
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Budget hotel with poor room facility

Location, standard room size and quite
4
Report this review
Dicky N. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2013
good guest house, have a comfortable bed.

good guest house, have a comfortable bed.
8
the water heater is work well, the location is near with the shopping areas, the staff is so helpfull
Report this review
Suganthan S. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
You get what you pay for..

Location (although the access road in front of the hotel very narrow and dangerous), cheap
5.3
Started off really bad because they conveniently did not send the driver that we had asked for airport pick-up!! and it didnt seem like they cared at all. Also, when there was an issue with the mini-bar items, they didnt take note when i had complained about missing items. I almost got charged for that. Petty matter but this can be improved.
Report this review
Mesyarah M. Families with older children Indonesia, May 9, 2013
Good place just for sleeping

Clean, cheap, and near from beach
7.7
Report this review
Thi T. Groups Vanuatu, May 9, 2013
Good

Clean; near the center; reasonable price
7.3
Rooms are quite small but clean. Near the center. Receptionist is not good at speaking English. Overall; I think it is as fairly good as what I paid.
Report this review
Warren H. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
Comfort on a tight budget

Low price air conditioned good bathroom good tv
8
Not a five or six star hotel but for the very low price everything you could want close to shops restaurants and not far from Kuta beachn Bathroom good tv and cable air con all worked.
Report this review
Stephanie W. Solo travelers Mauritius, May 7, 2013
value for money

good location
7.3
Report this review
Sjarlita S. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2013
Great location & value

centrally located, good value for money, fairly clean
7
This was our second stay in this place. We remembered this place as strategically located for a very good price. This second time, we found that it has been renovated, so we were happy to have better and more comfortable room. We didn't mind the absence of breakfast, because we can find it easily around the area. We did have a free supply of 2 mineral water bottles each day and we can make coffee and tea. We will definitely come back.
Report this review
Yang Z. Couples China, May 6, 2013
it's very well

cheap price,good postion,big and clear
8.7
it's a good hotel.only 5 mins to Kuta Beach.low price,big,cheap,clear,soft bed,tv,free wifi,icebox...
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 760 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02