or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1292 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1292)
Sort by:
Naemmudin A. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Place in a strategic location and affordable

Too many channel TV you can watch
7.7
i have stayed here for two nights. everything provided as what i expected. for those who love to stay in hotel, there are almost 70 tv channel you can choose. (honestly, i spend all day long to explore bali island). the hotel is also near to the kuta beach and other attractive places. wifi is quite fast, but i've facing the problem to log in using my iphone. it repeatedly ask me to log in again and again. (lil' bit annoying).
Travel tip: From airport to this hotel, it just cost you around Rp30,000. Don't go higher than this.. Ask the taxi driver to use their meter.
Liam M. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Comfortable hotel at a good price

clean
8
clean place with good location. despite what some of these reviews say they do have wifi in rooms now (there was a router on the 2nd floor at least) however, its not the best but it is good enough to get emails when its up. rooms were more modern than most at this price. i would stay there again if i hated myself enough to stay in kuta again.
Tan G. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Lovely hotel with cheap price and huge place

cheap and huge room
6.7
is pretty near to the kuta beach and is quite convenience to walk around the town of kuta . a great place for low budget traveler.
Hartati P. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
not bad, the bathroom is too narrow

near to kuta
6
Enhanced services and facilities, especially the internet, too many mosquitoes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to kuta and discovery mall
Henky R. Groups Indonesia, February 2, 2013
good little hotel

Cable tv
5
when I Check in there is no room, very surpice??? then they give alternative another hotel in Sanur..oh no.. Then at last they give my room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check in before 2PM
Agustina A. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Best view from rooftop pool, service with smile

love the rooftop pool over all
8
Although the room's small but the service's great, I love the view from the rooftop pool...
Dave T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2013
Good

Location, Bars and beach
7
Good cheap place, impossible to find on your own. not the most prefect location, but close enough to everything by foot, 10 mins walk to bars and beach. food is everywhere.
Frans G. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2013
great location and homely with a good service

mini kitchen feel like home
6.3
This is my first time stay at matahari guest house and its a nice place to stay
Halim C. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
simple hotel and friendly staff

very close to kuta square and kuta beach
6
the hostel location is very strategic, close to most of all tourist attraction in Kuta, just walk about 10 min to Kuta square and kuta beach.
Shopping Tip: try a good massage around the hotel
Jeffrey P. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Nice guesthouse

tv, location, bed
8
Great location for a guesthouse. Not in the really loud area but also not to far away from the main spots in Kuta. We only stayed here for one night but enjoyed it. Room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. TV had many different international channels with good quality. The power did go off in the guesthouse a couple of times and stayed off for a while but that was eventually fixed. The bathroom was modern but it did have an interesting smell coming from it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08