Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Steven W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2013
very very nice and cheap hotel

CHEAP ! CLEAN ! NEAR CITY CENTER !!!!
6
very nice staff and very friendly surrounding people... near to the kuta beach!!!
Report this review
Hong N. Couples Vietnam, March 9, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located
6
It was ok, however the 1st day when i came late, they changed us to a different hotel (same boss) as no room available.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Report this review
Alfon M. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Cheap guest house

cheap price
7.7
This was my second coming to matahari guest house. Why? cause we have a good experience when we booked matahari guest house for the first time. We come to bali on our honeymoon trip for the first time. And this second coming we want to feel again our nostalgic room at matahari. Yes I admitted that matahari not suitable for honeymoon trip cause there isn't guest house facilities for honeymoon. But we like to get in there again with our nostalgic memories. And still we satisfied with matahari guest house. Thank you matahari
Report this review
Alfon M. Families with young children Indonesia, February 27, 2013
The best for guest house

near kuta beach
7.7
This was our second time we booked matahari guest house. We have satisfied experience on the first booked so we booked again. We booked superior room this time, and we was so surprised that we could cook at small kitchen that we have in our room.If any of you have a baby and need to cook baby food you can do it here. The minus things was the room that we booked so close to main road in front of guest house so traffic sound heard so clear from our room. if you come here avoid the front room thanks matahari
Report this review
Marcus W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Simple and clean

Clean room, comfy bed
7.3
Hotel was well located, a short walk away from the main town and bars, meaning it was nice and quiet. Room was clean and comfy and the shower was good
Report this review
Patrik L. Couples Czech Republic, February 24, 2013
Good for budget

Price, Facility, Free vifi
5.7
We were there 5 nights and have no cleaning service.
Report this review
Windi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
good location

location, value of money, and comfort room
6
Report this review
Venkata P. Couples India, February 24, 2013
Near to Shops, Beac, Clubs

Good
7.3
no breakfast but hav mcd, kfc etc 5mins walk away.staff requirement is not needed as thr is not much need of room service.everyday room will be cleaned with towel and water bottles nd tea/coffee.can be opted for cheap price nd near to kuta beach, restaurants, clubs etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: accessible to all places. 10min beach, 10mins to clubs, 5mins to McD, KFC etc.
Report this review
Darlene M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
basic, good location and cheap accomodation

everything basic is provided
6.3
we stayed for two nights at this guesthouse. the first night we're in kuta, our room was 204..room wasnt big but just enough for two. it was clean, with phone, fridge and minibar,cabinet, a window, a/c and hot and cold shower, with daily complimentary watereverything was working...the room was nice, clean and maintained..wi fi has moderate speed, it was located walking distance about two minutes to kuta square and about 5-7 min walk to the beach..our second night was when we came back from ubud, room 204 wasnt available so we were placed on the ground floor near the reception. the room was big with dining table, the aircon was not really working, it wasnt getting colder, the room was a bit untidy , rundown...so i hope u fix this room because we enjoyed our first stay...still i would recommend matahari, just maintain all the rooms.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07