My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Wilfrid H. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Mediocre Hotel

Location
5.7
Location is good, near shopping activities and Kuta beach. The staff is not very professional, however. When we checked in, the room was still unprepared; we were even almost given used blanket used by previous occupants! And when we wanted to order taxi to airport, the staff was not very helpful. Not reccomended.
Hishamuddin S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
PLeasant and wonderful stay

clean, good room service , clean room and bathroom
9.3
Very comfortabel and with easy access to the nearby beach and entertainment outlet within walking distances.
Rueben M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
avoid at all cost

looks dirty cheap
2.3
very very dirty hostel(dirty sheets, smelly towels, smelly rooms-no ventilation, lizard droppings everywhere on the floor- super dirty they never swept my room for the entire 6 days stay-imagine the floor with the dust, sand and the lizard droppings. my God!!!! . extremely noisy. this hostel spoiled my holiday mood!!! avoid at all cost.. doesn't even fit to be called a hostel. you can get better hotels for this price in bali. no lobby(that's you you cant find any reception/lobby photos of this property), no restaurant and bad service-the staffs are not bothered(you are treated like a beggar when you ask for soap refill or towel change).
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid at all cost
Emily S. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
had a nice reception and room was cosy

location! sooo close to main strip of kuta shopping
10
had a nice feel to the hotel regardless of how cheap we got our accommodation. the location was brilliant so we did not need to taxi it anywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always choose blue bird taxis and ask to have the meter on as it is always cheaper then bartering a price!
Jesse A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good hotel for a budget price

Room in good condition
7
It was basically pleasant. Location is a bit far from well-known places and difficult to find, but ask around people will tell you,
Bartasan W. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good GuestHouse

Good Location
8.3
Good place for it's money, centrally located in Kuta area, nice Room facilities, free WiFi, and of course nice Staff..
Lee X. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Strategically located, Helpful Staff

Value for money
8
This is my second time staying in this hotel which really does show something. Rooms are well equipped and clean. The main street of Kuta or beach is just about 5-10 mins walk away. Hotel staff are really friendly and never fail to help, directions, taxi, luggage. For a budget hotel like this, the TV channels are awesome. I have noticed that some rooms are more well maintained than the others. If possible, try and get rooms newer rooms.
Mahubube S. Couples Bangladesh, December 20, 2012
Location is good

Location
6.3
This is a guest house. So no breakfast was served. The room is small but clean and organized. Toilet is clean too. There is one window but no view. Anyway we used Air con. Actually we had to use that. It was very hot and humid in Bali in December. The hotel is very closed to Kuta beach and all the bars and pubs. Some staffs are very helpful but not all.
Yasemin A. Groups Netherlands, December 20, 2012
Vlakbij stad

Near city
4
Small room. Noisy you can hear everything. Somethime wc smells. No Internet in the room. Not cleaning the room. English very bad of reception.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shops.
Yuliana G. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2012
Guesthouse is Not a Hotel!

Big Room, friendly staff
4.7
FIrst time my friends and I arrived, the lobby was smelly. The place looks like a boarding house. We went up to the superior room, and when door was open, the room had this damp smell which later dissapeared. We asked to see other superior room, but it was even worse with cigarrettes smell. So back to the first room, we had to ask the staff to change the bedsheet and bedcover as they're damp and a bit dirty. They changed with the clean ones, but we didn't notice the smelly pillows until it was time to sleep late at night, which was too late to change. The floor also not so clean though. Well, the staff were friendly, and with the cheap price maybe it's just okay. But if I get to choose, I'd rather stay in a budgetted hotel (only a bit more expensive than this one) which're recently blooming in Bali, as the standard of a hotel esecially the new ones are usually better than a guesthouse.
Travel tip: Walking distance to Kuta Beach and Warung Made which has reasonable rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01