or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Yasemin A. Groups Netherlands, December 20, 2012
Vlakbij stad

Near city
4
Small room. Noisy you can hear everything. Somethime wc smells. No Internet in the room. Not cleaning the room. English very bad of reception.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shops.
Yuliana G. Groups Indonesia, December 19, 2012
Guesthouse is Not a Hotel!

Big Room, friendly staff
4.7
FIrst time my friends and I arrived, the lobby was smelly. The place looks like a boarding house. We went up to the superior room, and when door was open, the room had this damp smell which later dissapeared. We asked to see other superior room, but it was even worse with cigarrettes smell. So back to the first room, we had to ask the staff to change the bedsheet and bedcover as they're damp and a bit dirty. They changed with the clean ones, but we didn't notice the smelly pillows until it was time to sleep late at night, which was too late to change. The floor also not so clean though. Well, the staff were friendly, and with the cheap price maybe it's just okay. But if I get to choose, I'd rather stay in a budgetted hotel (only a bit more expensive than this one) which're recently blooming in Bali, as the standard of a hotel esecially the new ones are usually better than a guesthouse.
Travel tip: Walking distance to Kuta Beach and Warung Made which has reasonable rice.
Tuang T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Good location

The room is spacious and near ro kuta beach. There was a mini gas stove w a pot for boiling water. Can be used to cook instant noodles when needed.
7.7
There is a fridge, tv and gas stove for cooking. Location is good. Customer service was gd too. The room is clean and spacious. Worth it for budget travellers !
Nightlife Tip: A leisure beach walk along kuta beach at night is romantic !!!
Dorkas A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2012
friendly staff

friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
6.7
Loo S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
noisy hotel

location
4.7
all night long cannot sleep, reception keep talking all night long till 4 am morning.can not get a good rest after one whole day traveling.dont take ground floor of this hotel,so noisy .
Shopping Tip: near matahari shooping mall,
Peng K. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location

Great location, easy access to all corner of kuta. Free flow of mineral water is big plus!
6
Matahari is located in a great location with easy access to main tourist spot in kuta. The local warung just opposite Matahari has good nasi campur.. and especially the fruit rojak.. yummy! The room is just ok, with hot/cold shower available and a LCD tv though hardly use... free flow of mineral water and a mini fridge. Staff are helpful and friendly. Avoid taking the rooms at ground floor, which is very close to the hotel main door..quite noisy in the morning..
Tuan L. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Simple room but in good location

The location is near to famous entrance i.e. Kuta beach/Matahari Mall
7.7
Very simple room, no window with basic necessity but the hotel location is good, only 5 min walk to Kuta beach, shopping mall, fast food, muslim restaurant, clubs and also they give free ride to few places like Jimbaran for famous seafood and to Krishna mall for cheap souvenir.
Shopping Tip: Always bargain the price
Jia W. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
small hotel with clean room

great location
6
In general I was satisfied with the hotel and the staff. If Wifi was also avaialble at guest rooms, I would have liked it even more!
Jia W. Couples Canada, December 9, 2012
Convenient location

reasonable price
6.7
room is small but clean; good for those who are on tight budget, wi-fi is available at lobby but not in room.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Clean Room

Value For Money
8
5 - 10 mins walk to legian st where all the nightlife are happening. Its a 15 min walk to the kuta beach. Clean room with nice service from the staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01