Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1396 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Rini D. Groups Indonesia, March 21, 2013
the hotel is near to the kuta beach

the room was clean, near to kuta beach, surrounding the shopping mall
6
so far so good lah even some hotel staff no so nice..
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2013
good location good price

location price room
6.3
Report this review
Diana R. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2013
not happy when i was in bali

friendly staff , wi-fi , service
4.3
i am very happy to stay at this hotel because the staff is quite friendly .
Report this review
Agvitarina L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Good Location, Room a bit smelly

location location large room
4.7
the location is nice.i didn't really enjoy the room.wi-fi connection is not that reliable.room a bit smelly.
Report this review
Agvitarina L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2013
Good Location, A bit smelly

location location location
4.7
the room is quite big.but a bit smelly.unreliable wi-fi connection inside the room.but it is located at the heart of Kuta.parking area is quite limited.
Report this review
Carine N. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2013
suitable for short budget stay

great location, budget price and fast check in
4.3
reasonable stay as the price is cheap. The cleanliness of the hotel can be improved. If you are looking for a low cost budget hotel u can choose this,but if u're looking for a better and nicer view and clean hotel then opt for others
Report this review
Steven W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2013
very very nice and cheap hotel

CHEAP ! CLEAN ! NEAR CITY CENTER !!!!
6
very nice staff and very friendly surrounding people... near to the kuta beach!!!
Report this review
Hong N. Couples Vietnam, March 9, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located
6
It was ok, however the 1st day when i came late, they changed us to a different hotel (same boss) as no room available.
Report this review
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Lovely hotel and service with a smile Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Report this review
Alfon M. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2013
Cheap guest house

cheap price
7.7
This was my second coming to matahari guest house. Why? cause we have a good experience when we booked matahari guest house for the first time. We come to bali on our honeymoon trip for the first time. And this second coming we want to feel again our nostalgic room at matahari. Yes I admitted that matahari not suitable for honeymoon trip cause there isn't guest house facilities for honeymoon. But we like to get in there again with our nostalgic memories. And still we satisfied with matahari guest house. Thank you matahari
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08