or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2012
Small Room

Value For Money
8
Room is basic with a double bed, tv, small wardrobe. it's close to the Matahari Kuta Square and the main entrance to Kuta Beach.
Sara S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Affordable guest house

Near to Kuta beach and town
6.7
Booked a superior room. Fairly clean with big bathrooms. Had a small kitchenette. Provided one pot but no kettle so a bit difficult to boil water.
Shopping Tip: Do your souvenir shopping at Krishna or Hawaii. At least half the price than in town.
Marianne N. Solo travelers Norway, November 11, 2012
Good location

Easy to book tours at the hotel. Close to shopping malls
6
The staff was very helpful. My friend got a very small room but could change to a bigger, better one. Not all the rooms have safety boxes, only superior rooms. The location was good and it was very easy to book tours at the hotel. Cheaper than by others. Close to Kuta square and shopping malls. Only 10 min walk to the beach.
Nuraini B. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great hotel, great location adn great service

Located in the middle of Kuta main attraction
10
we have our first 2 days stay in kuta at this hotel. for husband and i the hotel is perfect as it is located near the kuta beach, jalan legian, kuta beach street and kuta square. the hotel provided us with satellite tv, wifi, towel, soap and aircond. the price is very reasonable too. i can bet once you stay here, you will never want to search for another hotel on your next visit. for muslim tourist, you can find halal restaurant which the name is nasi padang on your way to kuta square if you are walking. the staff is very friendly. you can ask where you want to go and they will give you a direction in such an easy way. not only that, you can rent a motorcycle for 50,000 rupiah. you can make a booking at this hotel. they also offer an airport transfer for 50,000 rupiah. if you want to go to jimbaran for romantic candle light dinner, nusa lembongan for water sport activities and krishan for shopping, they will give you a ride for free in an aircond van. i have a very nice experience with this hotel. even on the last day, i come to this hotel to make a booking. lucky us, they still have a room for us because this hotel is usually fully book. =)
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife in Kuta is happening I can bet you.
Cindy C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
great location

good location
7.7
Very good location, near to the famous beach,kuta beach. The hotel is small, but it's new and clean. The bath room is clean. But the hotel have no park area. So it will be difficult if you bring your own car. And the lobby is very small. No place to sit. But the staff is friendly enough. The bad thing is, I lose my cellular charger when they cleaned my room. The price is little, but actually I really need it.They don't have breakfast, but it's Ok for me, because I'm never have time to have breakfast during my work trip. Because I had to go early in the morning
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like shopping, night life, and crowd, you better stay at kuta. But if you want more silent and alone, take ubud
Siow N. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great Location near Kuta Square & Kuta Beach

Cheap Rates, Clean Hotel, Central Location, Friendly Service
8.7
we stayed for 4 nights. check-in & check-out was fast & hassle-free. friendly staff, small but clean room with lcd, fridge, cupboard, electric kettle. complimentary 2 bot. mineral water, tea & coffee provided daily. good water pressure & hot water. liquid body wash & shampoo provided via dispenser, you may want to bring your own toiletries though. fantastic number of tv channels, at least 5 movie channels. when coming out of hotel, turn right and right again at the first lane and you will see fave and tune hotels, about 50m away. within walking distance to kuta beach, hard rock cafe (5-10mins), matahari kuta square (5 mins), jalan pantai kuta (3 mins). plenty of stalls, shops and spas nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provides car rental with driver & petrol included for Rupiah 350K (10 hours) or 400K (12 hours). You need at least 12 or 13 hours for sightseeing because of the traffic jams.
Elinor C. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Cheap for Kuta

Price
6
The room is kitted out with mini kitchen, a bonus if you want to cook for yourself. However you wouldn't want to spend any time in the ground floor rooms as they're quite dark / no view. Not sure about the other rooms further up. The decor is tired as with most places in Kuta, but you get what you pay for.
Maxime O. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Very basic hotel, for too much $$

Near the action
4
We booked 3 rooms. 1 of them was extremely smelly (mauld) and one of us decided to move to a nearby hotel because her room was too bad. No toilet paper, no soap, no shampoo, missed wakeup calls, etc.
Shopping Tip: Kuta Square, about 150m away. This is where people shop
Maxime O. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Too expensive, smelly room

Very well located, near kuta sq. and all the night action
4.7
We didnt ask much from this hotel as it was a "last night" before flying out for us. We asked for a wake up call at 3AM for a taxi pickup for the airport. No taxi was there when we got up. There was no wakeup call either. The receptionist let someone in my room (that i know...but still) without my permission. He just opened the door for that person and left. It shouldnt be that easy to get in someone else's room.
Nightlife Tip: Walk towards the monument for all the bars and nighlife. So many options around.
Chao L. Couples China, November 3, 2012
Great location and services

Great location
8.3
Great location, good services, and the room is clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03