or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Byron U. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Value for money no frills hotel

centrally located, clean and value for money
7.7
Room was never cleaned. To get room cleaned you need to either call reception or leave your keys at reception. I left my keys at reception but still the room was never cleaned. Hotel was very close to Kuta square - probably THE closest hotel to Kuta Square shopping precinct. Superior room had a view of the small street that the hotel was on (Tegal Wangi). High ceilings and very spacious. Pillow was smelly and the covers did not appear changed from the last guest. Toilets and bathroom were clean and worked. Hot water too. Free quality shampoo and soap. Overall would stay again, just bring your own pillow cases and towels.
Hery G. Couples Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Nice hotel and very good staff in it.

Nice room with mini kitchen, Clean, and Near shop
7.7
Nice budget hotel and still... good performance staff and friendly!
Clinton C. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
good buget hotel close to everything

price location friendly staff
7
Aquarius S. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
Matahari Guest House

good & nice staff, clean & good location
6
Irene S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Nice, simple and convenient stay.

5 to 15 minutes walk to the beach, shopping and dining. Cheap with good facility with TV , water heater for bath and air-cond.
8
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
good value but was a bit disappointed by noise

v
6.7
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
well located and good value for money

location,value,facilities
6.3
i enjoyed my stay.I thought it good value for what i payed with the facilities available.The hotel was conveniently located and close to the beach,nearby shopping centres and restaurants all within walking distance.The rooms were clean and of a good standard with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities provided.Staff were reasonably friendly and efficient
Ang C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
dirty n broken towel, overdue soap liquid

location, location, location
3.3
I read a lot of good comments about the guest house but it is actually not as good. Normally I will check the facility after i check in hotwl/ guest house. However, I had only 1 day in kuta so I rush out after check in. When I return later, I am too tired to complaint about it. Firstly, the towel i had was broken n dirty. Secondly, the shower liquid in d bath room was overdue n smell bad. Thirdly, the light in room are very dim. Fourthly, both the aircon and the heater was not stable. I will never return or recommend this guest house to others.
Abdul H. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
located in great location with comfortable bed.

Very close (5 minutes walk) to beach and night life area. 2) location in a column area 3) Staff are willing to help out
6.7
The stay was great, except few negatives. The locker was not working and they changed me to another room there it was OK. The balcony was converted into a bathroom, both room is covered where as the toiled is in open area I mean not covered, the wash basin is fixed without mirror, the mirror fixed on the wall left side of the basin. The room is equipped with water kettle to boil water and two bottles of water, tea, coffee. Very comfortable bed,the towels are worn out upon request the gave me good ones.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
it is affordable for budget trip

cheap, clean and nearest to famous Bali beach which is Kuta Beach
7.3
very good for backpackers and with this cheap price and come with wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04