arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1397 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

7.3 Marcus W.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Simple and clean
Clean room, comfy bed
Hotel was well located, a short walk away from the main town and bars, meaning it was nice and quiet. Room was clean and comfy and the shower was good

7 Laura B.
United Kingdom
March 01, 2013
Nice hotel, big room, good location.
Close to main town & beach.
When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a superior room free of charge, which was good. Room was large, with kitchen area, table, chairs, tv, wardrobe, safe and large bathroom too. Room clean. Abot 5-10 mins to walk to the beach and about 10-15 to walk to Sky Garden. Good location. Staff friendly enough. Only got wifi in reception area, slight pain, but didn't spend much time in hotel so didnt effect us much.

7.3 Venkata P.
India
February 27, 2013
Near to Shops, Beac, Clubs
Good
no breakfast but hav mcd, kfc etc 5mins walk away.staff requirement is not needed as thr is not much need of room service.everyday room will be cleaned with towel and water bottles nd tea/coffee.can be opted for cheap price nd near to kuta beach, restaurants, clubs etc.

9 Thanh T.
Australia
February 27, 2013
nice hotel room with nice staff
modern airconditioned room with window and bathroom
Fantastic hotel with nice staff. Good location..only con is rooms downstairs have no windows

7 Svenja W.
Germany
February 27, 2013
Good deal for the price with all you need!
Location, price, clean
good deal for what you pay. clean, quiet (though we weren't towards the street end of the building) and big enough rooms. nice staff and good location. would certainly stay here again.

6.3 Yat W.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
Not too bad for a cheap hotel
Great location
Me and a bunch of my mates booked into Matahari Guest House as a transit point before moving off to Gili Trawangan very early the next morning. The price for this place is cheap compare to everywhere else at Kuta or Legian area. The best thing about this hotel other than the price is the location, it is a mere 15 minutes walk to the Hard Rock end of Kuta Beach. The staff are friendly and are rather well versed in English. However, the place seems to be quite old and is in need of a good renovation, or at least a paint job.

8.7 Sutan S.
Indonesia
February 24, 2013
Great budget hotel with facility and good locatio
The location is terrific. It is near Kuta Square, Kuta Art Market, Legian and one thing you go for Bali..... Kuta Beach.....
the reservation is fast. the room facility like lcd tv, refrigerator and air conditioner are running well. the room, bed, & toilet are clean in good condition. hot water are only available not for long shower time. they always do make up room whenever i ask for it in the morning. just like as mentioned before, there is no breakfast in this guest house. but you can find local breakfast like nasi jinggo, lupis & greean bean porridge at warung/small shop in front of this guest house. if you like fast food breakfast style, you can go to mcdonald & kentucky fried chicken at kuta square. the environment is nice. you can sleep well at night. the location is terrific. it is near kuta square, kuta art market, legian and one thing you go for bali..... kuta beach..... if you want nice place to stay with low budget cost, you should consider this hotel.

7.7 NAEMMUDIN K.
Malaysia
February 21, 2013
Place in a strategic location and affordable
Too many channel TV you can watch
i have stayed here for two nights. everything provided as what i expected. for those who love to stay in hotel, there are almost 70 tv channel you can choose. (honestly, i spend all day long to explore bali island). the hotel is also near to the kuta beach and other attractive places. wifi is quite fast, but i've facing the problem to log in using my iphone. it repeatedly ask me to log in again and again. (lil' bit annoying).

6 Halim C.
Indonesia
February 20, 2013
simple hotel and friendly staff
very close to kuta square and kuta beach
the hostel location is very strategic, close to most of all tourist attraction in Kuta, just walk about 10 min to Kuta square and kuta beach.

8 Liam M.
Canada
February 13, 2013
Comfortable hotel at a good price
clean
clean place with good location. despite what some of these reviews say they do have wifi in rooms now (there was a router on the 2nd floor at least) however, its not the best but it is good enough to get emails when its up. rooms were more modern than most at this price. i would stay there again if i hated myself enough to stay in kuta again.