Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Halim C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
simple hotel and friendly staff
very close to kuta square and kuta beach
the hostel location is very strategic, close to most of all tourist attraction in Kuta, just walk about 10 min to Kuta square and kuta beach.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Liam M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Comfortable hotel at a good price
clean
clean place with good location. despite what some of these reviews say they do have wifi in rooms now (there was a router on the 2nd floor at least) however, its not the best but it is good enough to get emails when its up. rooms were more modern than most at this price. i would stay there again if i hated myself enough to stay in kuta again.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hartati P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
not bad, the bathroom is too narrow
near to kuta
Enhanced services and facilities, especially the internet, too many mosquitoes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

tan K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel with cheap price and huge place
cheap and huge room
is pretty near to the kuta beach and is quite convenience to walk around the town of kuta . a great place for low budget traveler.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Anil N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean showers
Rooms are really comfortable. The staff provide good service, and shower is quite clean too. Recommended.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

frans G. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location and homely with a good service
mini kitchen feel like home
This is my first time stay at matahari guest house and its a nice place to stay
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Agustina A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Best view from rooftop pool, service with smile
love the rooftop pool over all
Although the room's small but the service's great, I love the view from the rooftop pool...
Reviewed February 06, 2013

KERK K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location and big room
centralised position
The hotel has good service, cleaning my room, given clean towels and 2 bttls of mineral water every morning without fail. Most important of all is its centralised position. I can walk to Discovery mall,Matahari mall,Waterbom,groundzero,Kuta beach not to mention lots of restaurants and the roadside stalls. The hotel also provide free transportation to jimbaran,Hawaii/Krisna but charge Rp50K to airport which is the same price as bluebird taxi.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Henky R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
good little hotel
Cable tv
when I Check in there is no room, very surpice??? then they give alternative another hotel in Sanur..oh no.. Then at last they give my room.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Jeffrey P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice guesthouse
tv, location, bed
Great location for a guesthouse. Not in the really loud area but also not to far away from the main spots in Kuta. We only stayed here for one night but enjoyed it. Room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. TV had many different international channels with good quality. The power did go off in the guesthouse a couple of times and stayed off for a while but that was eventually fixed. The bathroom was modern but it did have an interesting smell coming from it.
Reviewed February 04, 2013