or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Khun H. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

cheap n near legain street
7.3
room 101 is quite a big room for me, is conform for me to stay in this budget hotel room. Near legain street road.
Nightlife Tip: Go hang around at legain street to have fun for night life!
Shin T. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Bad condition

only location is OK
5.7
- no toilet paper provided! - room is not cleaned up before we checked in! we even find the left over soap in the bathroom.
James D. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2012
for bagpackers only

near the airport
6
small room, wifi access can't go through the room but near the malls,kuta beach etc.
Siaw L. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Staff very nice but the room quite small

near to kuta
6.3
This hotel located in the middle of kuta city... room quite small and need some maintained. This hotel don't have swimming pool and breakfast ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to discovery mall with 10 minutes walk from hotel
Pinyada M. Groups Thailand, September 25, 2012
Good Value Money

Good Value Money ! eassy to acess to tourist place
7
Hotel are good value money, if you looking for budget hotel and walk distance 15-20 mins to Kuta and legain , I would love recomend this hotel, we stay in delux room for one night because next day we will go to the airport , also from hotel to airport only 10-15 mins room size are small but good for one or two people, room are clean, bed are comfortable but only one comment about the blanket is no sheet cover and for my opition is not hygiene and overall hotel are close and eassy to move around, just 5 mins walk from hotel you will have a lot of restaurant , shop and entertainment. Staff are helpful and friendly. We use the taxi service from hotel and it cost rupee 50,000.
Restaurant Tip: Eassy to move around, just 5 mins walk from hotel you will have a lot of restaurant , shop and entertainment and about 15-20 mins to Kuta beach, Hard rock cafe, surf place and if you want check out Legian it also can walk.
Georg G. Couples Austria, September 25, 2012
all in all a very good experience

good value for money
8.7
we actually booked just 2 days.. and then stayed a week! friendly staff, clean room, very good price, well located! a very good low budget guesthouse!
Lai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
great location with cheap rate

close to the city
8
great location, 5 min walk from kuta beach, shopping right outside the hotel. maby 10 min walk to disco at main street legian. staff was friedly and helpful. room and bath was clean and big. thin walls, not so good, you could hear you're nightbour easy. i would stay there again.
Euis L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Great Location & unexpected room

Superios rooms much bigger than we thought
8
We booked superior rooms at 2nd floor near family room, and found the rooms and facilities were great, we're not expected to get bigger rooms that previously shown on review pictures. It'suitable for family too. The shower was great, there's a tv, ac, sink,refrigerator, also a small kitchen stove. They clean the rooms and change the towels everyday. Location near kuta beach and you can find foodmart near guesthouse. Overall our stay here were OK.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small guesthouse right beside the small street near kuta beach and art market.
Shi C. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2012
budget hotel

cheap and clean
6.7
The bedroom is quite clean and comfortable. However, the toilet is not that great. Heater is not function that well, suddenly no hot shower, so i took my shower with cold water in the midnight! The staff is friendly, we ask for shower gel and she passed it to me immediately. Walk straight to along the road and turn right, many nice restaurants you can find.
Georg G. Couples Austria, September 20, 2012
good value for money

good location, clean, friendly
7.3
all in all a very good experience! -central -friendly -clean -good value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01