Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Georg G. Couples Austria, September 20, 2012
good value for money

good location, clean, friendly
7.3
all in all a very good experience! -central -friendly -clean -good value
Benjamin A. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
OK - just about good enough for a stopover

Near to airport
5.7
I stayed here with my wife for one night before out very early flight out of Bali the next morning. The hotel is fine for a stopover but I wouldn't have stayed any longer. It's noisy, a little dirty but definitely do-able for the price they offer.
Santy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2012
cheap hotel around center kuta

air conditioning, hot water, tv cabel, refrigator
7.7
we really liked to stay this hotel. the receptionist are kinds, they helped us for everything we wanted. its near to go kuta beach, waterboom, discovery mall, beachwalk, shopping center, atm center, traditional market so we didnt afraid that we would be hungry cause its very easy to get food (especially for vegetarian) for breakfast-lunch-dinner with cheap price. there near art market so its very easy to buy some souvenir. i think the bathroom must be fixed, but the hot water is very good.
Sitti N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
basic clean room with no safe deposit box.

good location near shops.
6.3
the room was okay with a small window. but i was disappointed to know that my room has no deposit box, when it clearly said that there is. the staff told me that it is a deluxe room and only the superior room has a deposit box. asked for a change and was told that there was no more rooms. they wont clean my room unless i told them to and therr's only 1 key (so u shouldnt leave the room without a key cos the door autolocks upon closing). so i made a risky move by hiding my money under the bed. no room cleaning as i'm afraid my stuff would be lost. there is only 1 rubbish bin in the toilet. the room and toilet is clean. only 2 pillows are given for the queen size bed. the lcd tv is a bit blurry. there are 3 floors with no lift. and i cant connect to the wifi!!! not on my phone and my ipod touch. but the staff tried on his ipad and told it was working. oh well, paid a cheap price for the room but it really piss me off when i do not get what is written from the features. feels like i've been cheated off my money!
Putri K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
clean hotel but no breakfast
6.7
clean, near to restauran, beach, shopping center, good location
Cho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Good location and helpful staff

Great location, cheap room, nice staffs
7.3
This is the second time to stay here. Very good location which takes 10 mins walk to Kuta beach. Easy to walk to Kuta Square for shopping and food. Room are clean and suitable for budget traveller. If they can provide breakfast, it would be the best. I will recommend to my friends and probably stay again next time.
Hing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

wakable distance to Kuta beach and shopping area
6.7
11 days stay at the hotel. It's convenient, close to beach and shopping area. Air conditioning and hot water were good.
John B. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2012
Average facilities but good location

Location
6
Good location but the facilities etc were very basic. They advertised free wifi on the website but when we arrived this was not working. We extended our stay in Kuta but not with this hotel as they were seeking far too much money. Better value can be had elsewhere in Kuta.
Hideaki K. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2012
Nice

Cost and location
8
I visited Bali as surf trip. This hotel is located near downtown and Kuta beach. The room which I stayed is clean. This hotel is highly recommended.
Eileen D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great location

Reasonable price & accessible to the main streets in Kuta
8.3
Good location. It is accesible to the main shops/spots in Kuta. The room is spacious and has a good wifi and cable connection in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01