Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1396 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Peter B. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Nice place to stay

Have kitchen on the room with the utilities, so you can cook your own meals. Really good features for the backpackers.
7.3
Nice place to stay with a big room and kitchen set on the room. Really close to the center of Kuta Beach. You can explore Kuta and Legian by walks. Didn't have parking area for cars.
Travel tip: Only take less than 5 minutes walks to Kuta Square, and 10 minutes walks to Kuta beach and Legian street. You can booked travel package from hotel that already have a good and polite driver and also doubles as an tour guide. Never came on peak season on June, July, August and New Year time because traffic jam will ruin your holiday time when you have planned for sight seeing on other place in Bali like Uluwatu Temple, Tanah Lot etc.
Report this review
Wilfrid H. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Mediocre Hotel

Location
5.7
Location is good, near shopping activities and Kuta beach. The staff is not very professional, however. When we checked in, the room was still unprepared; we were even almost given used blanket used by previous occupants! And when we wanted to order taxi to airport, the staff was not very helpful. Not reccomended.
Report this review
Hishamuddin S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2012
PLeasant and wonderful stay

clean, good room service , clean room and bathroom
9.3
Very comfortabel and with easy access to the nearby beach and entertainment outlet within walking distances.
Report this review
Rueben M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
avoid at all cost

looks dirty cheap
2.3
very very dirty hostel(dirty sheets, smelly towels, smelly rooms-no ventilation, lizard droppings everywhere on the floor- super dirty they never swept my room for the entire 6 days stay-imagine the floor with the dust, sand and the lizard droppings. my God!!!! . extremely noisy. this hostel spoiled my holiday mood!!! avoid at all cost.. doesn't even fit to be called a hostel. you can get better hotels for this price in bali. no lobby(that's you you cant find any reception/lobby photos of this property), no restaurant and bad service-the staffs are not bothered(you are treated like a beggar when you ask for soap refill or towel change).
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid at all cost
Report this review
Emily S. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
had a nice reception and room was cosy

location! sooo close to main strip of kuta shopping
10
had a nice feel to the hotel regardless of how cheap we got our accommodation. the location was brilliant so we did not need to taxi it anywhere
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always choose blue bird taxis and ask to have the meter on as it is always cheaper then bartering a price!
Report this review
Jesse A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Good hotel for a budget price

Room in good condition
7
It was basically pleasant. Location is a bit far from well-known places and difficult to find, but ask around people will tell you,
Report this review
Bartasan W. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Good GuestHouse

Good Location
8.3
Good place for it's money, centrally located in Kuta area, nice Room facilities, free WiFi, and of course nice Staff..
Report this review
Lee X. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Strategically located, Helpful Staff

Value for money
8
This is my second time staying in this hotel which really does show something. Rooms are well equipped and clean. The main street of Kuta or beach is just about 5-10 mins walk away. Hotel staff are really friendly and never fail to help, directions, taxi, luggage. For a budget hotel like this, the TV channels are awesome. I have noticed that some rooms are more well maintained than the others. If possible, try and get rooms newer rooms.
Report this review
Mahubube S. Couples Bangladesh, December 20, 2012
Location is good

Location
6.3
This is a guest house. So no breakfast was served. The room is small but clean and organized. Toilet is clean too. There is one window but no view. Anyway we used Air con. Actually we had to use that. It was very hot and humid in Bali in December. The hotel is very closed to Kuta beach and all the bars and pubs. Some staffs are very helpful but not all.
Report this review
Yasemin A. Groups Netherlands, December 20, 2012
Vlakbij stad

Near city
4
Small room. Noisy you can hear everything. Somethime wc smells. No Internet in the room. Not cleaning the room. English very bad of reception.
Shopping Tip: A lot of shops.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04