My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Nice Guesthouse

Location, decent rooms
7.7
Central location - Close to restaurants, shops, beach Easy pick up for day trips. Reception provide mosquito spray if requested. Comfortable stay for 1 week. Wifi not great in some rooms. Apparently there was free transport to some places but never used it.
Andy T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, August 16, 2012
Decent hotel

close to shopping areas, have most basic amenities
6
It is a short walk away from Matahari shopping area and Discovery Mall. Also a short walk away from the beaches. All else are adequate.
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2012
great for the price

close to everything
7.7
great location,,great price,,,good staff,,,will stay there again
Jorge D. Solo travelers Chile, August 13, 2012
Good deal.

Excelent location.
7
nice location, good deal for your money. the room was clean enough and the service was good enough. dont trust in the wifi, almost never work in your room. lobby wi-fi was almost ok.
Luke O. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Central, get what you pay for

Location
4.3
Just used it for the shower before a flight, happy not to stay there but probably about right for the price
Tjhin M. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2012
Good location with small but clean room

location
8.3
the hotel have a good location, very near with kuta and legian. the hotel also near with the most popular store like Khrisna, Joger,etc. it's also easy to find restaurant. the room also clean, complete with small kitchen. the bathroom also complete with hot water. the minus point is place for car parking, they don't have enough place for car parking. but, they have a good solution for guest about car parking. we just leave our key to the reception, they will arrange the parking. it help us a lot. thanks..
Erwin W. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2012
good quality hotel with decent price

not to far from the beach
10
very clean, comfort bed, the mini bar beverage is cheap, I recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: they also provide motorcycle rental.
Alfon M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2012
satisfaction on a budget hotel

10 minutes walk to kuta beach
8.7
When we enter the room so surprise cause we don't think the room as wide as we think. Yes there's cable tv for my child watching children program and a big enough refrigerator. One closet, and one big and clean bathroom. there's only 10 minutes to walk to kuta beach and very easy to get some cab to drive you to all bali's side. For a budget hotel you've get more than you have paid. So I will book this hotel again for my next trip to Bali. Thanks Agoda for knowing me this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel doesn't have breakfast and swimming pool also. So you can try all balinese food from breakfast to dinner time
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
central location behind Matahari Department store!

low price; clean room; quiet; good location
6.7
a basic guesthouse - no restaurant, no pool. toilet paper in room was almost gone. they "did not have any more". next morning, they still "don't have any more, boss, sorry. we have tomorrow." the room itself was ok on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel, overlooking rooftops of nearby houses. room is surprisingly quiet, good air con, good fridge, tv with some english channels, comfy bed. shower is more powerful than average for bali guesthouses, and is hot. for the price i paid (around uk including taxes) you can get a guesthouse or small hotel that also has a pool, gardens to relax in, a restaurant, etc. good enough place to stay on my first night in bali, but i moved on and rented a place that costs only a night but has nice gardens, free small breakfast, etc. and is 2-3 minutes from the beach. matahari guest house is a good 10-15 minutes from the beach, depending how fast you walk. not a bad little place by any means, and staff are friendly enough, but a bit clueless, e.g. how hard would it have been to go out and buy a package of toilet rolls, but i was left with having to go and buy a roll myself.
Shopping Tip: Matahari Department Store down the street (2 mins.) has everything you need, including a decent supermarket.
Andrew A. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
budget motel with good location but small, unkempt

very close to kuta beach
5
this place is only meant for people who wont spend to much time lounging in the room, if youre gonna spend most of your time outdoors, then its great, otherwise, its kinda shabby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06