or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Pu J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great location and clern room

Move market and near Kuta Beach
5.7
This hotel is near Kuta city. Night time can walk around at the near by shop and near by Hark Rock caffee.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can only stay in Kuta, because the destiance almost same.
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Clean budget hotel in a good location

clean, good value
7.3
The hotel wasn't spotless but pretty clean. For the price you pay, it's a pretty good value. The English of the staff is limited. The only thing I didn't like was there wasn't much storage space for your stuff in the room and the wifi. The first day I only had access to wifi in the hot lobby. When the staff finally got the wifi on the 2nd floor working, it was spotty (sometimes really slow in the room). I would consider staying here again if the price was right.
Boby M. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2012
Cheap Hotel but have nice rooms and location

Good location and Nice rooms
8
it's very worthy. they have nice rooms and location but cheap value. and so the benefits, such as free transportation to pick you for 6 nice places. there are water sport at nusa dua, dinner at jimbaran beach, and many others. you can spend half a day for free, and meet good site. they have nice driver to guide us. and this hotel location is strategic for shopping or sightseeing because it nearby kuta beach. very worthy.
Hotel Feature Tip: please use the Transportation facility for free
Agham H. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Hotel
10
great hotel in bali. i love it and i will come here again.
Calerlee L. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Unexpectedly large and comfortable room

large room, fully equipped, nice staffs
8.3
Was a surprise to us once stepped into the room...A big room with fridge, stove and even utilities...Also, with a nice table n chairs...i would say a total value for money...plus nice location, i would recommend to everyone, solo, couples or family...
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Clean budget hotel in a good location

clean, good value
8
Nice hotel in a good location. The hotel is located in Kuta and is a short walk to Kuta Square and the beach. The room was clean but not spotless. The staff was nice but had only a limited knowledge of English. The only problem I had was with the wifi. Works best in the lobby but it was a pain to always go down to the lobby to check email.
Eileen D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
Good hotel in a reasonable price

Conveniently located along Kuta Area
8
Very nice hotel with a nice amenities and it is conveniently located near Kuta area, the beach is a walking distance from the hotel.
Prasetya H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Great place, service, staff & location

The staff is so friendly & helpful
7.7
the staff is amazing, very friendly & helpful. the room not too fancy but cozy (i recommend to ask for the one that have a window in it). the place near kuta and other fun places, i recommend to rent a motorcycle rather than a car or you can just walk
Shopping Tip: It near alot of mall & stores
Charlie C. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Nearby the area that we want to go

hotel services is good
8
liked the hotel service, they are very friendly staff.
Iqbal I. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Simple & Nice

Cheap, clean, location is not far from kuta and legian area
7
i could say that matahari guest house is a nice guest house! the room is nice and clean, the price is cheap but the location is great coz not far from kuta and legian. do not imagine that you can swim here because there is no swimming pool!!! it only accommodate your basic need and that is sleeping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06