Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1381 reviews

760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Vendy T. Groups Indonesia, October 29, 2012
A nice budget hotel

Strategic, cheap, friendly staff
6.7
A nice hotel with a good location close to the beach, friendly staff with a cheap price
Report this review
Kho R. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2012
worthed

location is great, near main entrance to kuta beach and to legian street. it's accessible, yet very quiet.
6.3
great price, nice location. we booked for 2 deluxe rooms, my room was small but clean while my cousin' room was a bit spacious than mine but not so clean and has smoke smell that makes her a bit of not comfortable. We had cable TV and AC; fridge; complimentary water, tea, and coffee; and shower. Free Wifi doesn't work in our room, but it's still ok. Oh and there's no elevator, so for those who are unable or find it inconvenient to take the stairs, just try to request for the rooms at the first floor near the reception.
Report this review
Michelle C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Awesome location, value for money

Location is the main thing, room is pretty clean
7
Had a wonderful stay in this hotel, near the city center, close to the beach,
Report this review
Ivan W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Wonderful Staff

Helpful and friendly staff !! Great location
10
I've visited to Matahari Guest House twice !! Their service is brilliant !! Helpful !! Eventhough some of the staff may not speak english but they will try their best to serve or get what yiu need !! Really nice especially the owner's son? " Hanafi " if you ever met him, he is a friendly person.i felt so welcome eventhough the second time of visit !! Best recommended... Location is nice as well... Its close to any shopslot where you can shopping for souvenir and 5-10min walk to the Kuta beach... Which is wonderful !! i will definately go back to this place when my next visit
Nightlife Tip: Sky Garden !! Must go !! Cheap buffet !! Great ambient !! Great scenary !! Great people
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Perfect hotel for what we needed

Close to kuta square
7
Nice and close to kuta square , so close for shopping
Shopping Tip: Discovery mall is a good place to start shopping, gives you a good idea on the prices
Report this review
Tze C. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2012
Clean and Comfortable Room

Clean, Cheap, very near to Kuta Square, Hard Rock Hotel and Kuta Beach~
8.3
Clean, cheap and comfortable room. Polite staffs. Less than 5 minutes walk to Kuta Square. Night life is not as happening as in Legian Street. If looking for quiet environment for staying, cn choose for this guesthouse. Recommended !!!
Report this review
Stephanie G. Groups Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Decent hotels with a great rates and service

Cheap, clean, and good service
8
This place is 5 mins walk to the beach and Legian beach. Their rates are cheaper than others, and also they have a clean house. The staffs are helpful.
Report this review
Stephanie G. Groups Indonesia, October 21, 2012
Decent hotels with a great rates and service

Cheap, clean, and good service
8
This place is 5 mins walk to the beach and Legian beach. Their rates are cheaper than others, and also they have a clean room. The staffs are helpful. I can easily ask for anything i need such as towels, etc. and they will show up in your door in minutes. The pick up facilities is available also.
Shopping Tip: Jalan Kuta and Legian are the best shopping area near this hotel.
Report this review
Theng W. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2012
no extra pillow, not friendly staff but a comfort

comfort room and bedroom high internet speed
5.3
Report this review
Shwu Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
nice hotel with great location and big room

great location, comfortable room with bath tub
8.7
it is a nice hotel with big room, strategic location to kuta beach and street ( walking distance 10mins). the room is unexpectedly big, clean and well equipped with bed, freezer, bath tub, and stove.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 760 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08