or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Agham H. Couples Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Hotel
10
great hotel in bali. i love it and i will come here again.
Calerlee L. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Unexpectedly large and comfortable room

large room, fully equipped, nice staffs
8.3
Was a surprise to us once stepped into the room...A big room with fridge, stove and even utilities...Also, with a nice table n chairs...i would say a total value for money...plus nice location, i would recommend to everyone, solo, couples or family...
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Clean budget hotel in a good location

clean, good value
8
Nice hotel in a good location. The hotel is located in Kuta and is a short walk to Kuta Square and the beach. The room was clean but not spotless. The staff was nice but had only a limited knowledge of English. The only problem I had was with the wifi. Works best in the lobby but it was a pain to always go down to the lobby to check email.
Eileen D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2012
Good hotel in a reasonable price

Conveniently located along Kuta Area
8
Very nice hotel with a nice amenities and it is conveniently located near Kuta area, the beach is a walking distance from the hotel.
Prasetya H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Great place, service, staff & location

The staff is so friendly & helpful
7.7
the staff is amazing, very friendly & helpful. the room not too fancy but cozy (i recommend to ask for the one that have a window in it). the place near kuta and other fun places, i recommend to rent a motorcycle rather than a car or you can just walk
Shopping Tip: It near alot of mall & stores
Charlie C. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Nearby the area that we want to go

hotel services is good
8
liked the hotel service, they are very friendly staff.
Iqbal I. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Simple & Nice

Cheap, clean, location is not far from kuta and legian area
7
i could say that matahari guest house is a nice guest house! the room is nice and clean, the price is cheap but the location is great coz not far from kuta and legian. do not imagine that you can swim here because there is no swimming pool!!! it only accommodate your basic need and that is sleeping
Eric W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Decent budget choice

good value, decent location
6.7
The staff seemed nice enough. They don't understand too much English but enough to get by. The room wasn't spotless but clean enough. I wish there were more hooks in the bathroom for the towel and more storage space in the room. The wifi didn't work from the room on the 2nd floor so I had to go down to the lobby the whole time. The lobby usually has staff members sitting and talking but they would always give up a seat if you wanted to surf on the internet. There were always mosquitoes in the lobby. After about a day of this, they fixed the wifi on the 2nd floor. It worked from my room but was spotty at times. The bed sagged heavily on one side. The hotel's location is OK. It is close to Kuta Square but if you're walking home at night the side streets are pretty dark.
Rita K. Solo travelers Lithuania, September 3, 2012
nice budget hotel

very central and close to the beach
7
good budget hotel if you want to stay for a few days but not too long as dont have breakfast facilities or pool.
Julius L. Groups Indonesia, September 2, 2012
Good hotel

Spacious room
7.7
Small hotel, but large room. There's a small kitchen set in our room. Their location is near Kartika Plaza and Kuta Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02