Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Alfon M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2012
satisfaction on a budget hotel

10 minutes walk to kuta beach
8.7
When we enter the room so surprise cause we don't think the room as wide as we think. Yes there's cable tv for my child watching children program and a big enough refrigerator. One closet, and one big and clean bathroom. there's only 10 minutes to walk to kuta beach and very easy to get some cab to drive you to all bali's side. For a budget hotel you've get more than you have paid. So I will book this hotel again for my next trip to Bali. Thanks Agoda for knowing me this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel doesn't have breakfast and swimming pool also. So you can try all balinese food from breakfast to dinner time
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
central location behind Matahari Department store!

low price; clean room; quiet; good location
6.7
a basic guesthouse - no restaurant, no pool. toilet paper in room was almost gone. they "did not have any more". next morning, they still "don't have any more, boss, sorry. we have tomorrow." the room itself was ok on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel, overlooking rooftops of nearby houses. room is surprisingly quiet, good air con, good fridge, tv with some english channels, comfy bed. shower is more powerful than average for bali guesthouses, and is hot. for the price i paid (around uk including taxes) you can get a guesthouse or small hotel that also has a pool, gardens to relax in, a restaurant, etc. good enough place to stay on my first night in bali, but i moved on and rented a place that costs only a night but has nice gardens, free small breakfast, etc. and is 2-3 minutes from the beach. matahari guest house is a good 10-15 minutes from the beach, depending how fast you walk. not a bad little place by any means, and staff are friendly enough, but a bit clueless, e.g. how hard would it have been to go out and buy a package of toilet rolls, but i was left with having to go and buy a roll myself.
Shopping Tip: Matahari Department Store down the street (2 mins.) has everything you need, including a decent supermarket.
Andrew A. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
budget motel with good location but small, unkempt

very close to kuta beach
5
this place is only meant for people who wont spend to much time lounging in the room, if youre gonna spend most of your time outdoors, then its great, otherwise, its kinda shabby.
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Great location and fully equipped

Cheap price, full facilities
8
Overall it was worth more than what we paid. The location is good where you can find many shops around. The room is fully equipped. The only thing is we don't get a hair dryer. I will consider this hotel again for my next visit. Great value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Some of the restaurant near the hotel might be expensive. Try to find some local restaurant where you can get cheaper and nicer food.
Heryanto H. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean hotel; Not too far from Kuta Beach, Legian Street, Discovery Mall
7.3
Clean hotel; Not too far from Kuta Beach, Legian Street, Discovery Mall Unfortunately there is no breakfast at this hotel
Susi N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2012
Great Location, Service with Smile

Clean, Large Room, Great Location
7
I booked 3 regular room , but they said the regular room were fully booked.. only 2 available How can it fully booked while i already book that room a year ago, so they gave me Deluxe Room one. It was great, the room is quite huge because there just 2 people on each room. There was a refrigerator, bathroom, desk, and air conditioner But the air conditioner didn't work very well. It said 18C but it liked 24C
Shopping Tip: Don't shop on Legian or Kuta. They give a crazy price for foreigner, fortunately i'm a native but it doesn't mean i got a cheaper price. You can shop at Tanah Lot, Cheapest Price, but the quality was Great too ^___^
Sendy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Great location, just a short walk to Kuta beach

location, price
7
The hotel is located in a very convinience. Just a minutes walk to Kuta beach, Kuta Square, Jalan Legian and Jalan Kartika Plaza. Staffs were helpful while i was tsyaing there. The only complain that I can pick up is, the wifi is not really working properly. Overall, very recommended guest house.
Salim S. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Nice and lovely clean hotel and also great value

Clean great service and good value
9.7
This hotel is a real gem Great location Nice and clean beds and bathroom also great service To top it of is the great value A true bargain and highly recommended
Nightlife Tip: Very. close to all amenities and restaurants
Juan S. Solo travelers Colombia, July 27, 2012
nice hotel

close to the city
8.7
it was nice but the internet sucks . even at the reception
Chingshin L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2012
Good location and new decoration.

Location, and affordable price
8
Only stay one night in this guest house, staffs were helpful and kind. They offer free transportation to sight seeing or SPa or shopping, which is very useful. Not a big room but almost got everything I need. Air condition, refrigerator, bottle of water. With this price, I will consider to stay more days and spend more time in Kuta.
Shopping Tip: Just behind the matahari department store, center of Kuta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04