Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Sitti N. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
basic clean room with no safe deposit box.

good location near shops.
6.3
the room was okay with a small window. but i was disappointed to know that my room has no deposit box, when it clearly said that there is. the staff told me that it is a deluxe room and only the superior room has a deposit box. asked for a change and was told that there was no more rooms. they wont clean my room unless i told them to and therr's only 1 key (so u shouldnt leave the room without a key cos the door autolocks upon closing). so i made a risky move by hiding my money under the bed. no room cleaning as i'm afraid my stuff would be lost. there is only 1 rubbish bin in the toilet. the room and toilet is clean. only 2 pillows are given for the queen size bed. the lcd tv is a bit blurry. there are 3 floors with no lift. and i cant connect to the wifi!!! not on my phone and my ipod touch. but the staff tried on his ipad and told it was working. oh well, paid a cheap price for the room but it really piss me off when i do not get what is written from the features. feels like i've been cheated off my money!
Report this review
Putri K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
clean hotel but no breakfast
6.7
clean, near to restauran, beach, shopping center, good location
Report this review
Cho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Good location and helpful staff

Great location, cheap room, nice staffs
7.3
This is the second time to stay here. Very good location which takes 10 mins walk to Kuta beach. Easy to walk to Kuta Square for shopping and food. Room are clean and suitable for budget traveller. If they can provide breakfast, it would be the best. I will recommend to my friends and probably stay again next time.
Report this review
Hing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

wakable distance to Kuta beach and shopping area
6.7
11 days stay at the hotel. It's convenient, close to beach and shopping area. Air conditioning and hot water were good.
Report this review
John B. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2012
Average facilities but good location

Location
6
Good location but the facilities etc were very basic. They advertised free wifi on the website but when we arrived this was not working. We extended our stay in Kuta but not with this hotel as they were seeking far too much money. Better value can be had elsewhere in Kuta.
Report this review
Hideaki K. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2012
Nice

Cost and location
8
I visited Bali as surf trip. This hotel is located near downtown and Kuta beach. The room which I stayed is clean. This hotel is highly recommended.
Report this review
Eileen D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great location

Reasonable price & accessible to the main streets in Kuta
8.3
Good location. It is accesible to the main shops/spots in Kuta. The room is spacious and has a good wifi and cable connection in the room.
Report this review
Rusli T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2012
Great room

Good facilities
5.7
It is good .. The street is not crowded but at a strategic location , so everyone can access that place . It is also comfortable , not too noisy and overall i satisfy with that hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good .. The street is not crowded but at a strategic location , so everyone can access that place . It is also comfortable , not too noisy and overall i satisfy with that hotel
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Canada, September 11, 2012
Great Stay at Matahai

updated rooms, good location
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was clean and within close walking distance to either of Kuta's Poppies or to Kuta beach.
Report this review
Badrul F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Great location

Good price
6.3
1st stay few months ago, given a bigger room. But this time, small room... anyway, still better than the T**e Hotel nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02