My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Great hotel for its price

It's located in the heart of kuta
8.7
This hotel was a really good find for the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a good airconditioner, hot shower and really comfy bed. It's fairly sound proof from all of the busy traffic outside and a very comfortable place to stay for a short trip.
Khalid A. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2012
Accessible hotel venue.

Clean hotel.
7.3
It's overall a very clean hotel but the only thing that bothers me is that the water from the toilet can flood the bedside as there is no platform to prevent the water from flowing into the room. And because of that, I had to make do with a wet floor mat throughout the whole stay. Other than that, everything else is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5-10 minutes walk to Kuta Beach and 15-20 minutes walk to Legian where is lively at night especially for the party-goers.
Natasha F. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Great value for money

Super cheap hotel with a pool!
6.7
If it's luxury you want this isn't it. The rooms are extremely basic but it is right in the middle of Kuta's nightlight and it has a pool to socialize with other travelers during the day. It's clode to the beach and shopping so if you are travelling on the cheap his is a good choice!
Nightlife Tip: if you go to sky bar lounge (opposite the road this is on)between 9-10 there are free drinks?! with no catch! you just go in and get a wrist band and away you go. warning despite what you may think about free drinks these are extremely alcoholic. do not make the same mistake we did!
Carolina U. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2012
Close to the beach and easy to walk

the hotel area is really close
7
The room is enough and not to big and also no breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to shopping center and beaches.
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Budget Guest House

Closed to Kuta Beach
7.3
I liked this guest house as it is very closed to kuta beach just a few walked and room is clean also.
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Value for Money

Very convenient access food, beach and "sunglasses"
8
Don't expect too much but don't expect too little also. Its just nice. For the price we are paying, we had free WI-fi (which is very very important to us), standard amenities (but we didn't use it because we brought our own), coffee and tea (plus surplus of minibar). But the only draw back is that only superior room have safe deposit. Deluxe room does not have safe deposit and we weren't inform prior to our booking. Their reception claims that we could put it in their staff room deposit box however we declined. The room is clean and their air-condition is powerful. Overall, if you are like us, just wanting a place to put our luggage and sleep after a tired day tour, this place is worth it. This is a no frill budget accommodation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room does not have safe deposit box. Keep your valuables with the their staff room deposit box or bring them along with you.
Nora S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Great rooms, great services

great location, close to kuta square, free transport to some places
9.7
i stayed at deluxe room, and it was great... the room is quite small but it was clean, comfortable, tv cable and wifi available, although the wifi sometimes couldnt work properly... the guest house is close to kuta square, about 5 minutes walk, 10 minutes walk to kuta beach.. the service is very good plus the staff are so friendly.. if you stay here, dont forget you can use hotel free transport to the some places... you can also book tours from hotel which are pretty cheap..
Restaurant Tip: i love the pizza restaurant at kuta square, near mcdonalds... they serve good italian pizza..
Nora S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Great rooms, great services

free transport to some places
9.7
I had very nice stays at this guest house. The room may quite small and dark, yet it's lovely and clean.. I had a good time while at there. Also, they provide free transport to Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Hawai Bali, Krisna, Spa. Cool,isn't it? Plus, if you want to go another place such as, Ubud, Lovina, kintamani,Ulu Watu, etc, you can book through the hotel, they can help you.
Restaurant Tip: I love the italian pizza near mcdonalds at Kuta Square.
Mervin G. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Great Location but small room that provided to me

short walking distance to the shopping areas
8.7
A very convenience hotel to stay for short period. The bathroom & toilet in the room 109 doesnt have any sink. Should provide a small desk for the toilettories compartment. Overall, I'd enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Heather B. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
A great surprise at the end of a tired day

english tv, hot water, comfy bed, clean linens
8.3
i was completely surprised to book this place at the price i did. it's close to kuta square which scared me at first, but it was super-quiet and a great value. i am a local and know a lot of "cheap" hotels in the area. i wanted a place for one night that was a little better. this was much better than the under options i've stayed at. so much better that i would stay here again just for a night of hot water shower, free bottled water and tea, and english tv. (that said, the hot water didn't say hot so long... older machine). the location to shopping and the beach is ideal. staff is probably more used to indonesian guests than foreigners. english is not great, but once we got over that hurdle they were very friendly and accommodating. i left my motorbike and key with the front desk guy and he moved it where he wanted it, and i collected the key and bike the next day. i felt totally comfortable doing this. this was a great place to stay for one night in transition between accommodations. i'd also recommend it for recent arrivals to kuta, as it's easy for a taxi to find from the airport and close to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Shops

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08