Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Siow P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location near Kuta Square & Kuta Beach
Cheap Rates, Clean Hotel, Central Location, Friendly Service
we stayed for 4 nights. check-in & check-out was fast & hassle-free. friendly staff, small but clean room with lcd, fridge, cupboard, electric kettle. complimentary 2 bot. mineral water, tea & coffee provided daily. good water pressure & hot water. liquid body wash & shampoo provided via dispenser, you may want to bring your own toiletries though. fantastic number of tv channels, at least 5 movie channels. when coming out of hotel, turn right and right again at the first lane and you will see fave and tune hotels, about 50m away. within walking distance to kuta beach, hard rock cafe (5-10mins), matahari kuta square (5 mins), jalan pantai kuta (3 mins). plenty of stalls, shops and spas nearby.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

MICHELLE C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
location is superb...value for money
the hotel is near kuta beach and the matahari square
The price is good and room is clean. Staffd are friendly
Reviewed November 08, 2012

robert G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Perfect hotel for what we needed
Close to kuta square
Nice and close to kuta square , so close for shopping
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Maxime O. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very basic hotel, for too much $$
Near the action
We booked 3 rooms. 1 of them was extremely smelly (mauld) and one of us decided to move to a nearby hotel because her room was too bad. No toilet paper, no soap, no shampoo, missed wakeup calls, etc.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Maxime O. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Too expensive, smelly room
Very well located, near kuta sq. and all the night action
We didnt ask much from this hotel as it was a "last night" before flying out for us. We asked for a wake up call at 3AM for a taxi pickup for the airport. No taxi was there when we got up. There was no wakeup call either. The receptionist let someone in my room (that i know...but still) without my permission. He just opened the door for that person and left. It shouldnt be that easy to get in someone else's room.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Nikolaus P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
NIce Hotel, Great Location, Minim Facility
Good Servant, Location Near Kuta
If you wanna go to Bali and get location near Kuta but have low budget, Matahari Guest House is your answer. The Guest House have 2 kind of room with Double Bed, and Queen Bed, but afterall the room is nice and comfortable. But the minus think is the Hostel have minimum facility, so if you wanna find waterpool or breakfast, you can't find it in here, and also somehow there are so many mosquitos in my room. But if you just wanna have a room to stay sleep and wanna go to outside to spend your time, this hostel is more than enough.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

ka F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel
位置優越
Very good hotel in kuta, low price, but clean and comfortable. and nice helpful staffs
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Ivan Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely Hotel with Wonderful Staff
Helpful and friendly staff !! Great location
I've visited to Matahari Guest House twice !! Their service is brilliant !! Helpful !! Eventhough some of the staff may not speak english but they will try their best to serve or get what yiu need !! Really nice especially the owner's son? " Hanafi " if you ever met him, he is a friendly person.i felt so welcome eventhough the second time of visit !! Best recommended... Location is nice as well... Its close to any shopslot where you can shopping for souvenir and 5-10min walk to the Kuta beach... Which is wonderful !! i will definately go back to this place when my next visit
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Lisa S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
You get what you pay for.
Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby
Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby. have minibar/fridge in room. LOTS of noise in the morning. Think this is also a living quarters for families. weird.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

kho R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
worthed
location is great, near main entrance to kuta beach and to legian street. it's accessible, yet very quiet.
great price, nice location. we booked for 2 deluxe rooms, my room was small but clean while my cousin' room was a bit spacious than mine but not so clean and has smoke smell that makes her a bit of not comfortable. We had cable TV and AC; fridge; complimentary water, tea, and coffee; and shower. Free Wifi doesn't work in our room, but it's still ok. Oh and there's no elevator, so for those who are unable or find it inconvenient to take the stairs, just try to request for the rooms at the first floor near the reception.
Reviewed October 31, 2012