Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1330 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1330)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Ireland, September 14, 2012
Average facilities but good location

Location
6
Good location but the facilities etc were very basic. They advertised free wifi on the website but when we arrived this was not working. We extended our stay in Kuta but not with this hotel as they were seeking far too much money. Better value can be had elsewhere in Kuta.
Hideaki K. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2012
Nice

Cost and location
8
I visited Bali as surf trip. This hotel is located near downtown and Kuta beach. The room which I stayed is clean. This hotel is highly recommended.
Eileen D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great location

Reasonable price & accessible to the main streets in Kuta
8.3
Good location. It is accesible to the main shops/spots in Kuta. The room is spacious and has a good wifi and cable connection in the room.
Rusli T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2012
Great room

Good facilities
5.7
It is good .. The street is not crowded but at a strategic location , so everyone can access that place . It is also comfortable , not too noisy and overall i satisfy with that hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good .. The street is not crowded but at a strategic location , so everyone can access that place . It is also comfortable , not too noisy and overall i satisfy with that hotel
Jessica C. Couples Canada, September 11, 2012
Great Stay at Matahai

updated rooms, good location
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was clean and within close walking distance to either of Kuta's Poppies or to Kuta beach.
Badrul F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Great location

Good price
6.3
1st stay few months ago, given a bigger room. But this time, small room... anyway, still better than the T**e Hotel nearby.
Huyen L. Couples Vietnam, September 10, 2012
Great location to everything you need

Shopping area
5.7
I already stayed at this hotel twice times. This time i spent 8 days at here. Best location to every shopaholic, u can come Matahari square, shopping street, Discovery shopping mall, Beachwalk... By walking. I also spent 10minute everyday walking to the beach when sunset. Matahari is at small and one way street, but u can take taxi easy. Staff are so so, and nothing to comment. Breakfast and dinning, swimming pool, garden,... are not available in here. All of rooms are small, but can accept it if u dont have too much luggages. Anyway, u will get what u pay.
Shopping Tip: You can walking to shopping everyday and nights around Matahari guesthouse.
Clemens K. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2012
nice and affordable hotel

clean room
6
Clean and big room. Quite comfortable for me to spend the night even the WI-fi facility's not worked and one of the lamp in the bathroom was burn out. But because the price was good, it doesn't matter for me.
Rahmat U. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
very good hotel for the price

free wifi, clean room, hot water
7
the hotel locate about 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. if you want to eat, theres a lot of place near the hotel. and many option for food, sate, soto, seafood, nasi bali, european food, etc. the hotel's room is clean. with free wifi, hot water, aircon. but for the hot water, it only hot just for 5-10 minutes. after that it getting colder n colder. the tv show is not clean, a little grainy. but its ok since i dont spend much time watching tv. for that price, its very good for me.
Travel tip: Bring your own soap n shampoo. The hotel provide that, but its not good for me.
Pu J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Great location and clern room

Move market and near Kuta Beach
5.7
This hotel is near Kuta city. Night time can walk around at the near by shop and near by Hark Rock caffee.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can only stay in Kuta, because the destiance almost same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08