or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
very good value for money

the facilities and the value for money are excellent in my opinion.the location is also very convenient a few minutes walk to shopping malls restaurants and the beach
6
i enjoyed my stay for all the above reasons and when im travelling alone dont require luxury or being pampered etc.exceptional value for money.the staff are generally helpful and co operativeand the manager was only to willing to negotiate a discount for me on a longer stay.bent over backwards in fact !
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
great value for money for the facilities available

the central location close to everything in kuta shopping malls,restaurants,the beach.also the airport only about 20 000rp in a metered taxi from there
6
i stay there on a regular basis if i'm travelling alone in bali.its a budget hotel with good facilities for the price.at rp 200k you cant get those facilities in other budget hotels there in my experience.its no frills but has what i require for my needs.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
value for money

the value for money and the facilities available at the price were good
5.7
i enjoyed my stay there.it was quiet relaxing and peaceful.the staff were generally helpful and friendly.the location was excellent and central no more than a few minutes walk to beaches restaurants and shopping malls
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
cozy quiet little gem

value for money,for the facilities offered.its a basic but comfortable hotel for budget travellers,but it has wifi ,cable tv air con hot water etc
6.7
it was enjoyable and pleasant.i stayed over a week and manager was happy to offer me a discount also.the staff were courteous and friendly.The only downside was you had to ask them to clean your room and leave the room key with them,not a big deal though
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
quiet cosy little gem

the price and value for money and the facilities available
7.7
ive stayed here several times previously and i find it a good location and exceptional value for money.
Kris I. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2013
Fun, exciting and wonderful

clean, well furnished and friendly staff
10
Dina S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Great!

Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money
9
great!Beach,Restaurants,Malls,Shops and it easy to access all places nearby. soooo great. i recomend this hotel to all.it safe for solo traveler like me.I would like to stay here again. value for money. and i just love it.
Izzkandar A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2013
need more human touch

location
4.3
Gerry C. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
AWESOME,

CHEAP, STAFF, LOCATION
9.7
This hotel is very convenient to be occupied. Room rates are cheap. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and very helpful. i think if i go to Bali again, I stay in the Hotel. i recomanded this Hotel.
Dwi L. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2013
worth every penny

clean, nice staff and cheap
6.7
My stay at matahari guest was good. The room is clean, the staff is helpfull and most important the price is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05