or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1253 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1253)
Sort by:
Irene S. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
Nice, simple and convenient stay.

5 to 15 minutes walk to the beach, shopping and dining. Cheap with good facility with TV , water heater for bath and air-cond.
8
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
good value but was a bit disappointed by noise

v
6.7
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
well located and good value for money

location,value,facilities
6.3
i enjoyed my stay.I thought it good value for what i payed with the facilities available.The hotel was conveniently located and close to the beach,nearby shopping centres and restaurants all within walking distance.The rooms were clean and of a good standard with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities provided.Staff were reasonably friendly and efficient
Ang C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
dirty n broken towel, overdue soap liquid

location, location, location
3.3
I read a lot of good comments about the guest house but it is actually not as good. Normally I will check the facility after i check in hotwl/ guest house. However, I had only 1 day in kuta so I rush out after check in. When I return later, I am too tired to complaint about it. Firstly, the towel i had was broken n dirty. Secondly, the shower liquid in d bath room was overdue n smell bad. Thirdly, the light in room are very dim. Fourthly, both the aircon and the heater was not stable. I will never return or recommend this guest house to others.
Abdul H. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2014
located in great location with comfortable bed.

Very close (5 minutes walk) to beach and night life area. 2) location in a column area 3) Staff are willing to help out
6.7
The stay was great, except few negatives. The locker was not working and they changed me to another room there it was OK. The balcony was converted into a bathroom, both room is covered where as the toiled is in open area I mean not covered, the wash basin is fixed without mirror, the mirror fixed on the wall left side of the basin. The room is equipped with water kettle to boil water and two bottles of water, tea, coffee. Very comfortable bed,the towels are worn out upon request the gave me good ones.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
it is affordable for budget trip

cheap, clean and nearest to famous Bali beach which is Kuta Beach
7.3
very good for backpackers and with this cheap price and come with wifi
Fian F. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
nice, clean, good service

nice, clean, good service
7.3
Sri W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
nice and pleasant

near to Kuta beach, near to Kuta Square, for family trip, I suggest to choose deluxe room with kitchen and refrigerator.
6
Someday, I will come back to Bali. I will stay here again.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2013
good and good

value for money locationfacilities
7
enjoyable please refer to my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occassions thank you
Azura A. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
Exceeded my expectations I had for this guesthouse

The room (superior) was big and fairly clean, the staff was helpful and kind and its not overly crowded with limited rooms (which is good)
7
I was quite content with my stay at the Guesthouse. I stayed in a Superior room with a friend and it was worth the deal we got on Agoda. The room was extremely spacious with a decent bathroom. We didn't encounter any problems other than the fact the stove in the room didn't have a gas tank (so we couldn't use it). However, a medium sized fridge was provided, complimentary bottles of water everyday after the room was cleaned. My expectations for the hotel at first were very low, but on arrival I was relieved to see that the rooms were clean (especially the bathroom). When we first got there we were given a room on the ground floor. This room had a few unpleasant odours so we requested another room, which the staff granted us immediately. The second room we got was on the second floor (where the rooms are much better) and was even more spacious than the first floor room. The bathroom door is a sliding door with frosted glass. My friend and I were very happy with this room. Every morning we would leave our key at the reception so that they could make the room up for us. Also having the safe in the room was a plus (which I wasnt expecting) The staff at this guesthouse are kind and hardworking. Anything we needed or asked for they attended to straight away. There are only about 3 people working everyday which is nice since its a small guesthouse. They also arranged transport for us to the airport at a fantastic price (even though we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 am for the airport) But overall I am satisfied with my stay here and I would recommend people on a budget who aren't too picky to stay here. Although the location is a bit of a bummer, you can still access everywhere by walking or renting a motorbike. Its about a 15++ mins walk to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03