or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Nora S. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Great rooms, great services

free transport to some places
9.7
I had very nice stays at this guest house. The room may quite small and dark, yet it's lovely and clean.. I had a good time while at there. Also, they provide free transport to Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Hawai Bali, Krisna, Spa. Cool,isn't it? Plus, if you want to go another place such as, Ubud, Lovina, kintamani,Ulu Watu, etc, you can book through the hotel, they can help you.
Restaurant Tip: I love the italian pizza near mcdonalds at Kuta Square.
Mervin G. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2012
Great Location but small room that provided to me

short walking distance to the shopping areas
8.7
A very convenience hotel to stay for short period. The bathroom & toilet in the room 109 doesnt have any sink. Should provide a small desk for the toilettories compartment. Overall, I'd enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Heather B. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
A great surprise at the end of a tired day

english tv, hot water, comfy bed, clean linens
8.3
i was completely surprised to book this place at the price i did. it's close to kuta square which scared me at first, but it was super-quiet and a great value. i am a local and know a lot of "cheap" hotels in the area. i wanted a place for one night that was a little better. this was much better than the under options i've stayed at. so much better that i would stay here again just for a night of hot water shower, free bottled water and tea, and english tv. (that said, the hot water didn't say hot so long... older machine). the location to shopping and the beach is ideal. staff is probably more used to indonesian guests than foreigners. english is not great, but once we got over that hurdle they were very friendly and accommodating. i left my motorbike and key with the front desk guy and he moved it where he wanted it, and i collected the key and bike the next day. i felt totally comfortable doing this. this was a great place to stay for one night in transition between accommodations. i'd also recommend it for recent arrivals to kuta, as it's easy for a taxi to find from the airport and close to everything.
Bhre A. Groups Indonesia, June 26, 2012
great location, cheap and clean

the location is near from shopping areas and kuta beach, simple, cheap and clean enough for budget hotel
6
I'm staying for 4days, and it's fine to stay there, at the first there is problem with reservation, but it solved ..so i'm fine with this. the location is near from reataurant, shopping and beach in kuta area..
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
small but everything u need

close to everything
7.3
staff were great,,,,location was good,,,,clean and tidy rooms
Ika S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great location but very small room

very close to Kuta beach
4.7
Prior to your arrival, please call the hotel and make sure that your reservation (via Agoda) is already in the system. Because when I call the hotel to ask direction to their hotel, they said that my reservation is not in their list. They said they will get back to me for confirmation but unfortunately they never called me back. When I finally arrived at the hotel for check in, my reservation is on their system, they said there was something wrong with their email before. My room was very small and the hotel doesn't have elevator, so for those who bring big luggage will be inconvenience. Aside to that inconveniences, this hotel has a great location, very close to Kuta lane and Kuta beach.
Johan J. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
great location n nice room

near the beach, shopping n countless of bar n restaurant
7
stay n stay n extended stay again here for the best price the good location an also the nice room but not the room on the ground floor (too noisy main road just beside your wall. n room 302 the floor was so oily something like inside the kitchen
Tobias B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Nice staff and cheap in a good location

Price, free wifi in room, free water, clean
8.3
Perfect for couples or solo travellers, I pretty much surfed during the day, got a massage at the nice salon virtually next door then used the room to wind down before night out and then sleep. It was cleaned every day with new towels too, the staff were friendly and trustworthy. The rooms are new and have good air con and plenty of movies on tv. It's location is great as a 10 min walk to the beach, salon 1 minute away, food and night life just round the corner. My only negatives are the road it's on as the pavement is terrible but that's pretty common for kuta. Also doors slamming at the early hours can wake you up easy as the hallways bounce any noise around so early nights can end up being frustrating. Happy with the stay.
Retina V. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Small room, but clean, comfortable n good location

cheap.. but worthed
6.7
we only spend a night not more than 8 hours in this hotel to rest after such a long day travelling. we have the first flight on the next day, and ask the hotel to call for a taxi. we have the taxi right on time. they were so helpful and kind. the rooms is so small, but clean, the ac and bathroom is okey, it's worthed for the price we paid, hehe... and the location is great, near matahari mall, about 5 minutes walking.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a small hotel and not eye catching, that even many taxi driver don't know it. It located in a one way road, you have to look carefully so that you don't miss it. If the taxi driver don't know the location, it'll help to tell him that it's near matahari kuta.
Shi T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2012
baliness door with modern interior

new building
5.7
first they direct us to the new building , the entrance stair case are un-even , need to take extra cautions on it. the room are quite new. we booked 3 rooms. first room kinda small, 2nd room tv are not function well. and for lock spoilt .3rd room nice but no phone and toilet lights spoilt . tv they fixed immediately after we told them. staff are write nice !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03