Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
small but everything u need

close to everything
7.3
staff were great,,,,location was good,,,,clean and tidy rooms
Ika S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Great location but very small room

very close to Kuta beach
4.7
Prior to your arrival, please call the hotel and make sure that your reservation (via Agoda) is already in the system. Because when I call the hotel to ask direction to their hotel, they said that my reservation is not in their list. They said they will get back to me for confirmation but unfortunately they never called me back. When I finally arrived at the hotel for check in, my reservation is on their system, they said there was something wrong with their email before. My room was very small and the hotel doesn't have elevator, so for those who bring big luggage will be inconvenience. Aside to that inconveniences, this hotel has a great location, very close to Kuta lane and Kuta beach.
Johan J. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
great location n nice room

near the beach, shopping n countless of bar n restaurant
7
stay n stay n extended stay again here for the best price the good location an also the nice room but not the room on the ground floor (too noisy main road just beside your wall. n room 302 the floor was so oily something like inside the kitchen
Tobias B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Nice staff and cheap in a good location

Price, free wifi in room, free water, clean
8.3
Perfect for couples or solo travellers, I pretty much surfed during the day, got a massage at the nice salon virtually next door then used the room to wind down before night out and then sleep. It was cleaned every day with new towels too, the staff were friendly and trustworthy. The rooms are new and have good air con and plenty of movies on tv. It's location is great as a 10 min walk to the beach, salon 1 minute away, food and night life just round the corner. My only negatives are the road it's on as the pavement is terrible but that's pretty common for kuta. Also doors slamming at the early hours can wake you up easy as the hallways bounce any noise around so early nights can end up being frustrating. Happy with the stay.
Retina V. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Small room, but clean, comfortable n good location

cheap.. but worthed
6.7
we only spend a night not more than 8 hours in this hotel to rest after such a long day travelling. we have the first flight on the next day, and ask the hotel to call for a taxi. we have the taxi right on time. they were so helpful and kind. the rooms is so small, but clean, the ac and bathroom is okey, it's worthed for the price we paid, hehe... and the location is great, near matahari mall, about 5 minutes walking.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a small hotel and not eye catching, that even many taxi driver don't know it. It located in a one way road, you have to look carefully so that you don't miss it. If the taxi driver don't know the location, it'll help to tell him that it's near matahari kuta.
Shi T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2012
baliness door with modern interior

new building
5.7
first they direct us to the new building , the entrance stair case are un-even , need to take extra cautions on it. the room are quite new. we booked 3 rooms. first room kinda small, 2nd room tv are not function well. and for lock spoilt .3rd room nice but no phone and toilet lights spoilt . tv they fixed immediately after we told them. staff are write nice !
Lisa S. Groups Canada, June 17, 2012
You get what you pay for.

Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby
7.7
Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby. have minibar/fridge in room. LOTS of noise in the morning. Think this is also a living quarters for families. weird.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is 20 min walk away, but if your female you'll probably want to take a taxi.
Kelly G. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2012
Clean, modern hotel

Really nice room
8
Rooms were really nice, today, modern with large fridge and tv. Staff not amazing helpful, and tours/transport expensive, so go elsewhere for that. 5-10 minutes walk to beach
Aisa T. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2012
clean rooms, great service, good location

the location in the central district of bali
8
the room is very clean and neat. the quality of this hotel is above the price itself. the room can fit 3 person, and the best thing is, the hotel won't charge you for additional 1 person. they even add 1 more towel, pillow, and blanket for a room of 3 guests. so for group traveler, you don't need to book too many rooms because 1 room can be filled with 3 person. the location is what i love the most from this hotel. located in jalan tegal wangi, we can easily travel by foot to bakung sari for shopping, kartika plasa for dining, kuta for the beach, and legian for partying.
Aditya M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Nice hotel, though small & not enough parking area

Clean and neat room
8.3
i would say that it was really comfortable and a pleasing experience to have stayed 5 nights in this small hotel whose rooms are kept clean and neat. no breakfast was not a big problem as i can buy bread at the nearby grocery store. furthermore, many restaurants/warungs are in walk distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04