My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Kelly G. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2012
Clean, modern hotel

Really nice room
8
Rooms were really nice, today, modern with large fridge and tv. Staff not amazing helpful, and tours/transport expensive, so go elsewhere for that. 5-10 minutes walk to beach
Aisa T. Groups Indonesia, June 15, 2012
clean rooms, great service, good location

the location in the central district of bali
8
the room is very clean and neat. the quality of this hotel is above the price itself. the room can fit 3 person, and the best thing is, the hotel won't charge you for additional 1 person. they even add 1 more towel, pillow, and blanket for a room of 3 guests. so for group traveler, you don't need to book too many rooms because 1 room can be filled with 3 person. the location is what i love the most from this hotel. located in jalan tegal wangi, we can easily travel by foot to bakung sari for shopping, kartika plasa for dining, kuta for the beach, and legian for partying.
Aditya M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Nice hotel, though small & not enough parking area

Clean and neat room
8.3
i would say that it was really comfortable and a pleasing experience to have stayed 5 nights in this small hotel whose rooms are kept clean and neat. no breakfast was not a big problem as i can buy bread at the nearby grocery store. furthermore, many restaurants/warungs are in walk distance
Chong L. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Small, clean rooms with a great location!

Perfect for non-fussy travellers
8
my partner and i was in bali for a 6d5n trip, since our flight touches down at 930pm, we stayed for a night at matahari guest house, before we check in to our villa at semiyak the next day. upon arrival, our reaction was "okay...". upon entering the room, we both felt "wow! this is better then i had expected!" due to our late arrival and dark streets, we didnt really know the way, cept the way the cab came in, so we tracked back to main kuta area which is about 15mins walk. during our random walk around the next morning, we realised theres actually a short cut! we're only 5mins from the shopping area! found out a little late, but i would consider this place again if i come to bali again!
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own tissue or toilet paper. everything is good cept theres no tissue
Wenitta W. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
Small rooms but good location

The room was clean and the shower was nice
4.7
We checked in but receptionist couldnt find our booking. They said they were full adnw e could stay in thei sister hotel. A staff member drove us there and we were happy to take it but the room didnt lock. So we angrily spoke to the managaer on the phone who miraculously found a room for us in our original hotel we booked. I dont understand what happened but this took a good few hours out of our evening. We asked for some sort of compensation for the inconvenience but they done nothing. The room was small but clean and the wifi was extremely poor. The location was good for access to the beach and the nightlife what we wanted.
Nightlife Tip: Check out sky garden bar its amazing
Hari B. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Matahari Guest House

All is just ok
8
Over all the Hotel ok for me but the aircond not strong enough for the room. But the room is clean and the staff is so friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The places are so attractive but the food over there so expensive.
Badrul F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
I'll definitely come back to this place!!

Great Location, Value For Money
9.7
Stayed there for 1 night. Used to stay few times before at the next door hotel (linked to an airline - low cost carrier). This one is far better... bigger room, LCD TV, fridge and at a lower rate. I'll definitely come back to this place.
Wai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good location, clean room, reasonable price

Good location: Kuta shopping, food & beach accessible on foot
7
Good location, 5-10 minutes' walk from Kuta's shopping, food and beach. Very basic facilities but room is clean, all fixtures reasonable-new & in good working condition. Stayed in a first-floor room: noticed mosquitoes in room - insect repellent is recommended. Good place to bunk in for short-stops before moving on to other parts of Bali. Reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down to Kuta beach through the Art Market, there is a well-maintained temple right on the waterfront. Catch ritual activities right on the beach in front of the temple grounds on certain auspicious days - colours, sound, energy - simply amazing!
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
I hate this hotel a lot

None...
2.7
The room is small and dark. Never ever go to Jimbaran with their free shuttle. They will bring you to Moon Cafe that serve super overprice seafood. Seafood is not fresh at all... When you ask for shuttle car to Jimbaran, they are ever ready to drive you there. But when you ask for car to Airport, they said car breakdown... (SO FUNNYY!!!!) terrible hotel...
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Guest House staff smiled everytime you returned

Close location to Matahari Shopping Centre plus other shops
9.3
The rooms are spacious always kept clean room supplies filled everyday, the Internet worked fast compared to back home. They organised my Taxi to go to the Airport and it was right on time. I changed my original booking sates and they re organised the accommodation at no extra cost. Not many places would do this. Would recommend and use the Guest House again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08