or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1236 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1236)
Sort by:
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Guest House staff smiled everytime you returned

Close location to Matahari Shopping Centre plus other shops
9.3
The rooms are spacious always kept clean room supplies filled everyday, the Internet worked fast compared to back home. They organised my Taxi to go to the Airport and it was right on time. I changed my original booking sates and they re organised the accommodation at no extra cost. Not many places would do this. Would recommend and use the Guest House again.
Pauline C. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2012
Small room but clean

The price we paid for a small but clean room.
6
Hotel is definitely not in the best location in Kuta but walking distance to eating and mini-marts. It is about 15 min walk to more shops. Room is small and lighting is low so makes it look gloomy. But it is a new hotel so itis reasonable clean. Bathroom is clean and is definitely a better size than smal buget hotels we stay before. I travelled with hubby and a 10 year old boy. We do not have any complain since it is just an overnight stay and could sleep through the night without problems. I recommend this place for budget travellers, men/ couple without young children and do not want to be in midst of noisy Kuta. Do get ready hotel tel no. as it is not a well known hotel and located in a small lane. The driver we booked beforehand had to call to find out direction on our way there.
Niswatil M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 3, 2012
value for money hotel

near kuta beach
6
I stayed here for two days, only count on the reviews from Agoda, and I booked for a deluxe room. The hotel building is ordinary, small parking area but it didn't matter since I didn't rent a car in Bali. My room was the first room near the front door, so it should be crowded, but surprisingly it wasn't too crowded outside the room. The room is small,one bed, with a chair and a cupboard, there's a semi-transparrent door to connect the room to bathroom, but I like the bathroom because it was neat and tidy. The refrigerator is quite old fashioned but it still cold enough to place a food or drink, and everyday the room service provide me with a new towel and two bottles of mineral water. There were many TV channels available, but the signal of cable TV wasn't too good for I lost the connection sometimes. Overall I enjoyed my stay here, and will be return here.
Patrick T. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
cater to mostly local families.

well located near matahari square for last minute shopping
6
the staff would not allow me to use the hotel phone to make a brief local call, really???! why not ! i even offered to pay and said it wouldnt take more than a minute. i find it quite unacceptable since i had to go and find a place, a restaurant that actually allowed to make a call for free. so, we found the staff to be quite unhelpful. they did however have an average level of friendlyness. the rooms and halls have a vinegary smell due to their cleaning soap or water. the second morning walking out of my room i also may have spotted the cleaning boys splitting a bottle of beer amongst themselves. maybe someone else can corroborate that. wifi was ok. they did have a hot pot for tea/coffee and a fridge. our room wasnt noisy, on the second floor not facing the street, so that was nice and make sure to request that if you stay. however next time we will look somewhere else.
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Good Location

Budget Room
8
The location of the hotel is good. Its a 5 - 10 mins walk to legian st where all the nightlife are happening. And value for money.
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
ok, simple rooms with ac

Good location for airport
6.7
2 night stay to recover after long haul flight. Location is good for airport and Kuta (which was less good!). Relatively quiet. Clean and simple room with handy extras like TV and fridge plus air con and a couple of bottles of water thrown in.
Jillyn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Clean & good location

Clean, good location
7
My room was clean but a wee bit small - there was hardly enough space to move about. The guest house is well located - the beach is less than 10mins walk away. Food and shops are aplenty nearby. Wifi is only available in the reception area though, which is tiny.
Dedy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2012
good location!but door lock is doubtful & no wi-fi

very close to the Kuta beach
6.7
negative things: 1. door lock (they use cards like in those big hotels) twice i found my door has been opened from outside. first: suddenly a lady (another guest) burst inside in the morning; i thought it was my mistake for not really closing the door. since then, i really made sure that i have banged the door. second: i was taking shower, i heard the sound of door handle. i really did not expect that anybody would be able to open the door, but as i came out from the shower... the door has been opened. 2. wi-fi it is definitely not available inside the room (1st floor). do not believe whatever is written in agoda or anywhere else. positive: good room, relatively clean good tv, good shower room staffs are quite friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to Kuta beach, which is just about a few minutes from the hotel.
Ong L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
A nice hotel but having bad service staff

Near to Kuta Beach Street, convenient
6
actually it's quite a very nice environment hotel, however it's staff is very bad. i book 5 rooms, but my group has 11ppl, so according to the hotel rules, we should add 1 extra bed. but, my local tour guide successfully negotiate with them and they allowed us need not to add for extra bed. however, after i pass the printed documents to them, the staff only give me 4rooms, and act like nothing happen. after that, about 20mins later, i remembered that i actually did book 5 rooms, how i was only given 4 rooms. so i went to the staff to request for a look over the document, then only the staff said, "oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" if i didn't remembered i actually did book 5rooms, means that they're not gonna give me that 1 room right?
Ong L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel having bad service staff

Good location, convenient
6
Nice hotel but with bad staff. i book 5rooms and after i give them my documents I forgot about it. The staff only give me 4 rooms, after about 20mins, I went back to the staff to ask for a look for the documents, only he said, " Oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" If i didnt went back to the staff, he won't give me the 1 more room right. Moreover, the air-cond keep switching off after around 10mins, and we got to call the receptionist to switch it on again. What an annoying one. After we keep request for changing room several times, only the staff change a room for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02