or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Jillyn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Clean & good location

Clean, good location
7
My room was clean but a wee bit small - there was hardly enough space to move about. The guest house is well located - the beach is less than 10mins walk away. Food and shops are aplenty nearby. Wifi is only available in the reception area though, which is tiny.
Dedy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2012
good location!but door lock is doubtful & no wi-fi

very close to the Kuta beach
6.7
negative things: 1. door lock (they use cards like in those big hotels) twice i found my door has been opened from outside. first: suddenly a lady (another guest) burst inside in the morning; i thought it was my mistake for not really closing the door. since then, i really made sure that i have banged the door. second: i was taking shower, i heard the sound of door handle. i really did not expect that anybody would be able to open the door, but as i came out from the shower... the door has been opened. 2. wi-fi it is definitely not available inside the room (1st floor). do not believe whatever is written in agoda or anywhere else. positive: good room, relatively clean good tv, good shower room staffs are quite friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to Kuta beach, which is just about a few minutes from the hotel.
Ong L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
A nice hotel but having bad service staff

Near to Kuta Beach Street, convenient
6
actually it's quite a very nice environment hotel, however it's staff is very bad. i book 5 rooms, but my group has 11ppl, so according to the hotel rules, we should add 1 extra bed. but, my local tour guide successfully negotiate with them and they allowed us need not to add for extra bed. however, after i pass the printed documents to them, the staff only give me 4rooms, and act like nothing happen. after that, about 20mins later, i remembered that i actually did book 5 rooms, how i was only given 4 rooms. so i went to the staff to request for a look over the document, then only the staff said, "oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" if i didn't remembered i actually did book 5rooms, means that they're not gonna give me that 1 room right?
Ong L. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel having bad service staff

Good location, convenient
6
Nice hotel but with bad staff. i book 5rooms and after i give them my documents I forgot about it. The staff only give me 4 rooms, after about 20mins, I went back to the staff to ask for a look for the documents, only he said, " Oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" If i didnt went back to the staff, he won't give me the 1 more room right. Moreover, the air-cond keep switching off after around 10mins, and we got to call the receptionist to switch it on again. What an annoying one. After we keep request for changing room several times, only the staff change a room for us.
Gloria C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2012
Budget Hotel with Great Location and Nice Staff

location
6.7
Location wise, it's around 10 minute walk to Made's Warung, Beach, Kuta Art Center. Room is pretty standard furnished. Staff are pretty friendly and super nice about keeping my luggage, calling a taxi, and tries to help out. It's located in the middle of a small and busy street, so you can hear the street side noises of cars passing by. There's no elevator, so you should probably ask staff to help carry the luggage if needed. It's pretty worse what I paid for. Given it's budget hotel, of course there is no restaurant or pool. If you are a budget traveler looking for somewhere to stay, then this is a decent option.
Joanna B. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2012
Fantastic rooms and a great location

free high speed wifi, cable tv, fridge & coffee maker, ac
9
matahari was fantastic! the room was clean and newly furnished. location wise, it was excellent! so close to matahari square, and not even a 10 minute walk away from kuta beach. for those who are keen on local fare, it`s also very close to a morning market that sells fresh produce and delicious balinese food for the fraction of the cost that you could get at any restaurant.
Murat A. Couples Turkey, May 22, 2012
good location but room was small.smiling employees

location
6.3
It was nice experience..Thanks Agoda..Thanks all staff in matahari...
Ruo H. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Friendly Environment

Clean @ Convinient
9
Overall is good.. i wish i can go to visit there again. Staffs is friendly and Environment is good. i wish to have some continent shop to sell more drink down stage. then i can buy anytime i want.. end up i feel very happy here,..
Fransisca D. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Hotel yang cocok untuk menghabiskan waktu di Bali

Clean and its close to everywhere
9
I'm very satisfied during my stay in Matahari Guest House. Eventhough the place is so small, but Matahari Guest House is very convenience to live in. The place is clean, the receptionists are very helpfull and the most important, it close to everywhere. This place is very suitable for all travellers who need a place to stay at night and explore Bali in the day
Asmawiati A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
good location and good price for its class

clean bathroom
6.7
the hotel location is strategic and easy to find. room was clean but the corridor was less light. nice staff and serve with smile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03