or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Stefan P. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
clean and convenient

close to restaurants and the beach
7
conveniently located - 2 minutes walking distance to shops/restaurants/fastfood and about 5 minutes to the beach. the hotel is basic and average looking from the outside in a small (side) street but the rooms have new tiles clean bathrooms, newish air con units... overall the guest house was a good value, convenient and clean
Romeo L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
Unexpectedly nice room

Nice room good location
7.7
No problems on checkin. Nice stay good rooms although TV stations had poor reception
Travel tip: Use their car rental-one of the cheapest in town
Hassan N. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
great location is a plus!!

location, clean toilet!
9
we were greeted by the friendly staff whom directed us to our room. simple but yet clean and presentable room with nice flooring and clean bedsheet. clean toilet is a plus point. wifi and tv reception were bad though. however overall experience is great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to any part of kuta and legian.
Sudarisman S. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2012
great location
8
clean room,good services,great location and cheapper
Hotel Feature Tip: s
Sigrid P. Groups Estonia, May 2, 2012
Good location, nice room, but very noisy

Good location, nice room, but very noisy
7
good location, near to main party and restourants area. our deluxe room was very nice and clean with comfortable bed, tv and big fritch, unfortunately no window, bathroom was clean and nice too. helpful stuff. no breakfast. bad thing was that there was pretty noisy because the street. we heard everything in the room what was going on in the lobby or on the street. if someone smoked in the lobby, we smellt it in our room aswell. maybe it was only our rooms problem.
Jane C. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
clean friendly hotel

free wifi, quiet
8
stayed here for 3 nights it is just far enough away to be quiet at night time to get a good sleep staff friendly and helpful rooms clean and modern
Lydia L. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Pleasant guest house with hotel facilities

Near to Kuta/Matahari Square but you get peace and quiet too
7
The good: Location - Right behind Matahari dept store & Matahari Square Room - Expected a simple guesthouse room but turns out we got hotel room with air cond/fridge/kettle/comfy bed/TV with 60 channels/hot water shower for good price WiFi - Our room had strong WiFi signal all day Front Desk - Friendly and speaks English. We had to checkout at 4am and they were up waiting for us and booked us BlueBird taxi to airport Service - Can get them to make ur bed and change towels. Was given 2 bottles of water and fresh coffee/tea sachets everyday The bad: Room - Small water stain on the ceiling Shower - Water pressure is low. Had to take long showers Toilet - Funky smell coming from air vent/drain Keycard - Did not work on the first day had to get frontdesk to open our door each time but they fixed it at the end of 2nd day I will stay here again
Yuliana H. Groups Indonesia, April 28, 2012
Nice and Clean

Near Kuta Beach with affordable price
6.7
nice, clean and also near to kuta beach and just takes 10-15 min from the airport. expected a simple guesthouse room but turns out we got hotel room with air cond/fridge/kettle/comfy bed/tv with 60 channels/hot water shower for good price. i don't recommend extra bed, its not worthed. i would like to stay at here again
Muhamad D. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.
Muhamad D. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04