or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Jansen M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
very good budget hotel

location and price
7
Good location, close to food center, beach and shopping area Good price with standard features but the room a little bit small
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Great location and very accessible

Nice affordable room
6
matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could.
Devitta N. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2012
nice hotel with good price

located on the right place
6.3
Nice place if u want to play around kuta and legian!
Stefan P. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2012
good location and clean

close to shops, clean,
8
stayed 3 times, funny, the third time they refused to give me a cash discount and i ended up using their own wifi to make the booking on the net which was like $2 chaper than what they said was the best cash price they could do??!!
Hotel Feature Tip: book online, dont pay cash, weird
Kung Y. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
A place for you to crash through the night

Near my favourite massage shop
5.7
room condition - exactly what you've paid. needs to improve wi fi coverage & really cleaning up the room and real soap, shampoo + white real hotel towel. suggest traveller to lower down their expectation. location was fine - walking distance to all amenities but need to pass through a bit of darkness to see the lights. the only reason i stay here is because it's cheap and near my favourite massage shop. period.
Stefan P. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2012
clean and convenient

close to restaurants and the beach
7
conveniently located - 2 minutes walking distance to shops/restaurants/fastfood and about 5 minutes to the beach. the hotel is basic and average looking from the outside in a small (side) street but the rooms have new tiles clean bathrooms, newish air con units... overall the guest house was a good value, convenient and clean
Romeo L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
Unexpectedly nice room

Nice room good location
7.7
No problems on checkin. Nice stay good rooms although TV stations had poor reception
Travel tip: Use their car rental-one of the cheapest in town
Hassan N. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
great location is a plus!!

location, clean toilet!
9
we were greeted by the friendly staff whom directed us to our room. simple but yet clean and presentable room with nice flooring and clean bedsheet. clean toilet is a plus point. wifi and tv reception were bad though. however overall experience is great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to any part of kuta and legian.
Sudarisman S. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2012
great location
8
clean room,good services,great location and cheapper
Hotel Feature Tip: s
Sigrid P. Groups Estonia, May 2, 2012
Good location, nice room, but very noisy

Good location, nice room, but very noisy
7
good location, near to main party and restourants area. our deluxe room was very nice and clean with comfortable bed, tv and big fritch, unfortunately no window, bathroom was clean and nice too. helpful stuff. no breakfast. bad thing was that there was pretty noisy because the street. we heard everything in the room what was going on in the lobby or on the street. if someone smoked in the lobby, we smellt it in our room aswell. maybe it was only our rooms problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05