or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
No frills basic hotel, totally adequate

Inexpensive and centrally located
7.3
they didn't have our room ready when we arrived so we got annoyed and they gave us a room immediately. it was clean and very basic which suited our needs perfectly. the tv was fuzzy but worked well enough. all in all the hotel was fine for the cost.
Nenden S. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Great locations for stay in Kuta Area

Great locations, only minutes to the beach and Kuta shopping area, great and helpful staff. They also provide free shuttle to Jimbaran, Tj Benoa and so on.
7.7
The only cons is that the room ventilation is poor. So the room is a little smelly.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
great location

near to the beach
6.7
we stay this hotel for three days. room are big enough but abit smelly. the staff are so friendly. walk 5 minutes to the beach.
Jansen M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
great location and good price

location
6
Very good location but room a little bit small. Best price equal to its features
Kung Y. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Could be great

No comment
5.7
You come here because you need a place to sleep for the night. Definately a good deal for a by passer.
Megan L. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
close to everything but away from the noise

big room, big bathroom, good location
6.7
Stayed here 3 nights. Very good for the price and clean. Hotel will arrange free shuttle to Jimbaran for seafood dinner if you'd like to visit. There was a small sitting area and kitchenette which was nice since we were on a budget, so we could make some.of our own food. Would recommend most for budget travelers. WiFi didn't work very well, but I think that is true for most of Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Head down the street and take a left on Jln Legian, the restaurant Dayu II was amazing and had good prices. The owner and waiter were super friendly as well, definitely go check it out!
Samantha L. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Clean rooms at good value!

Not too expensive, good location, clean
7.7
This is a clean hotel and is excellent value for its location. When we checked in, there was a mix up with our bookings and they gave us a family room for the first night, transferring us to our correct room on the subsequent nights. We also hired a vehicle from the hotel to go to Denpasar and Uluwatu (5 hours)for 200,000rp. The vehicle was late (almost an hour!) but our driver, Wudi(?), was really nice and brought us to a great nasi campur place for lunch, so that kinda made up for it. Great place to stay!
Jansen M. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
friendly service

nice wheather
8.7
A nice service either from the receptionist or the cleaning service..also the room have a great condition with the facilities and the modern furniture..i love the room's design so much anyway
Jansen M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
very good budget hotel

location and price
7
Good location, close to food center, beach and shopping area Good price with standard features but the room a little bit small
Kelvin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2012
Great location and very accessible

Nice affordable room
6
matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03