or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Fransisca D. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Hotel yang cocok untuk menghabiskan waktu di Bali

Clean and its close to everywhere
9
I'm very satisfied during my stay in Matahari Guest House. Eventhough the place is so small, but Matahari Guest House is very convenience to live in. The place is clean, the receptionists are very helpfull and the most important, it close to everywhere. This place is very suitable for all travellers who need a place to stay at night and explore Bali in the day
Asmawiati A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
good location and good price for its class

clean bathroom
6.7
the hotel location is strategic and easy to find. room was clean but the corridor was less light. nice staff and serve with smile.
Huei T. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Small but everything you need is there

No breakfast and need to walk a bit to find food
7
We stay 3 nights. Is good - small but almost everything needed is there, the most important is clean and new. We did not expect the room is so new, like hotel standard room just is much more smaller, but you get everything you need - hot shower, air conditioned, queen size bed, refrigerator, shower bath, towel, TV (with almost all langauges - chinese, japanese, english, malay and even flight arrival and departure time like what you see at airport, amazing). The location, you have to walk a bout 8-10 minutes to reach a roundabout then those streets are happening. There is a shortcut but we did not manage to figure out because we only have few hours to walk around by foot ourselves. Convenient shop need to walk to another street only have. For only SGD 36/night is worth it.
Restaurant Tip: Along the street nothing much to eat, only the nasi padang next 2 shops from the hotel.
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
good value for money

sat tv
7
good budget hotel,,,,,,,everything there that you need
Jonathan L. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
No frills basic hotel, totally adequate

Inexpensive and centrally located
7.3
they didn't have our room ready when we arrived so we got annoyed and they gave us a room immediately. it was clean and very basic which suited our needs perfectly. the tv was fuzzy but worked well enough. all in all the hotel was fine for the cost.
Nenden S. Couples Indonesia, May 16, 2012
Great locations for stay in Kuta Area

Great locations, only minutes to the beach and Kuta shopping area, great and helpful staff. They also provide free shuttle to Jimbaran, Tj Benoa and so on.
7.7
The only cons is that the room ventilation is poor. So the room is a little smelly.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2012
great location

near to the beach
6.7
we stay this hotel for three days. room are big enough but abit smelly. the staff are so friendly. walk 5 minutes to the beach.
Jansen M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
great location and good price

location
6
Very good location but room a little bit small. Best price equal to its features
Kung Y. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2012
Could be great

No comment
5.7
You come here because you need a place to sleep for the night. Definately a good deal for a by passer.
Megan L. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2012
close to everything but away from the noise

big room, big bathroom, good location
6.7
Stayed here 3 nights. Very good for the price and clean. Hotel will arrange free shuttle to Jimbaran for seafood dinner if you'd like to visit. There was a small sitting area and kitchenette which was nice since we were on a budget, so we could make some.of our own food. Would recommend most for budget travelers. WiFi didn't work very well, but I think that is true for most of Bali.
Restaurant Tip: Head down the street and take a left on Jln Legian, the restaurant Dayu II was amazing and had good prices. The owner and waiter were super friendly as well, definitely go check it out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05