or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice clean room but small and noisy

Nice big comfy bed, good bathroom
7
Nice clean room but too small for 2 people. The fridge is too big and unnecessary for the size of the room. However the WiFi is good, and bathroom good too. The rooms on the street are subject to traffic noise. Location quite a bit away from main bars and restaurants and beachfront. You have to walk along narrow, unpaved road, difficult at night- bring a torch.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Nice clean room but not good location

Cleanliness, good bathroom
6.7
nice clean room but too small for 2 people. the fridge is too big and unnecessary for the size of the room. however the wifi is good, and bathroom good too. the rooms on the street are subject to traffic noise. location quite a bit away from main bars and restaurants and beachfront. you have to walk along narrow, unpaved road, difficult at night- bring a torch.
Russady B. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2012
Great location to shopping and the beach

near to shops, minimarts and the beach
6.7
first of all, this hotel really is in a very good location. near to kuta beach, shop markets around, the waterbom water theme park and nightlife in legian. although they do not provide breakfast, there are 'warungs' nearby to make up for it at cheap prices. laundry is also by the side of the hotel. they smell nice after being washed too! overall, if you are looking for somewhere cheap and with good location, this is the place to be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best bet to go around for shopping or sightseeing is renting a motorbike from the hotel. also, if you want really cheap and good stuffs, it is best to buy them outside kuta.
Jamie C. Couples Ireland, April 17, 2012
clean and tidy

location, very clean, staff do not try to sell you tours, very quiet.
9.3
the hotel is located on a quiet street off of the main shopping road. it is a 2 min walk to the beach and a 7minute walk to all the major bars and nightclubs.it is very quiet at night. the rooms are on the small side but are well laid out and are cleaned to a very high standard. the staff keep to themselves and do not try to sell you any tour/ taxis etc! the only problem i had was that we booked an airport pick up, which didn't arrive.
Restaurant Tip: gateway to india is a fantastic restaurant close by.
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Compact budget hotel

Good location
6.7
itt is convenient for budget traveller. completed with tv and fridge, and clean toilet, it can provide a nice stay for good location.
Mauricio F. Solo travelers Brazil, April 16, 2012
Not the best location, room ok, staff a bit numb,

Good wireless connection
5.3
Stayed 1 night. Hotel is located in a small road beside Matahari Shopping Mall. Very simple hotel, small.But is always good to be back to Bali, even tough prices are going up quite a lot still a good place to enjoy yourself.
Rian K. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good if you only plan to sleep there.

Good air conditioning.
6
Nice place, not as good as the pictures would have you believe. Good for young people who dont plan to spend much time in the hotel anyway, theres no pool or dining available.
Sylvia C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Strategic location, pretty comfy and quite hotel

Love the fact that this hotel is near with Kuta "centre"
6.7
i'm looking the comfy, quiet hotel for my rest, and i found in this hotel. love the location which so near with kuta market, kuta beach so no worries about shopping, food, etc. just a bit dissapointed that there's no breakfast as it mentioned before.
Jade M. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location
8.7
the matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could. the internet here works only in the lobby. the beds are big and comfy and in a fairly quiet back alley in kuta. one of my favorite places i stayed at in bali.
Azis M. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2012
Great Location

s
6
At first we're only booked for two nights, but the sight of a very strategic location, so we decided to extend it to 5 nights. We're pleased to see the room with a small kitchen and fridge in the room. Moreover, the price of drinks are available in the fridge is not too expensive. What we are complaining about bad smells coming from the bathroom. Room ventilation is not good. Not to mention the huge curtain that is placed to cover the glass throughout the room that looks dirty, seemed they never changed for quite long time. On the first and second day, we thought we would give this hotel a score of 7 on, but after the incident that occurred on the third day, then my judgment to be changed. We already tolerate for not asking them to clean the room two days before so we were very disappointed when I asked them to clean the room, but they do not change the pillowcases and sheets, which I have marked out of fear they do not replace them with new ones. And what I suspect, is exactly what happened. Not to mention the smell of cigarette smoke that comes out of nowhere. When we complained, the hotel insisted that no one was smoking in the room where we were staying. Suffice it this time just to stay at the Sun Guest House.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use their motorbike rental

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07