Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Subhendu C. Couples India, April 24, 2012
Great location with prompt services

Quick response against call, best location and very cooperative
7.7
rooms are moderate, need to be improved sepcially aircon services,hardly any space for vehicle to park on waiting, house keeping is satisfactory.
Wai M. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
clean hotel and great location

good location
8
overall the room is good condition, the most important things for me is the bath room is clean too.walking distend to Kuta beach is quite near. the worst thing for me is the WiFi only in lobby but not in room~ make me have to take a rest early!(not bad =P)
Stephanie H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Great for a freshen up

Convenient
6
Our flight was very late in the night and we had to check out of our villa in the afternoon. So we chose this place to leave our bags and a quick freshen up before going to the airport.
Travel tip: Close to the airport.
Benediktus H. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Small hotel in crouded place

Near Kuta beach
5.3
Small room, clean and near Kuta beach. Budget hotel recommended for single / couple traveller. No parking area no breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Takes 15 minutes to Kuta beach by foot.
Santoso P. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2012
Ex home stay to be hotel

small, cheap, clean & simple place
7.3
first night i got the room on 2nd, it's okay second night, i moved to 1st level, the room is better than before. i recomended for tourism who will stayed only for sleep caused you will spending time a lot outside for travelling. during the night you feel like not in kuta, it because very silent place. and you can find restaurant & loundry near hotel with cheap price
Kevin C. Families with older children New Zealand, April 19, 2012
Handy location, clean small room

Within walking distance of beach, shops, restaurants, Waterbom Park, quite close to airport. Large fridge and Wifi in room.
5.7
basic budget hotel, no frills. couldn't get good tv reception. good shower. good location.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel but small room

Big bed, wifi, good shower, pleasant service.
7
Nice clean room with massive fridge and comfy bed. Very small, nowhere to put stuff except on top of fridge. Noisy street front despite the location being off the main tourist spot. Hotel located 15 mins walk from beach and restaurants up a narrow road which is pitch black at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring torch for walking to and from hotel at night.
Lizhi L. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2012
Cozy and clean room, good price book in Agoda

quiet, clean, new
7.7
great budget hotel ! new and clean room, not big but cozy, near beach, can receive up to 60 tv programs with led monitor, but no breakfast provided. a big discount for booking via agoda!
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Nice clean room but small and noisy

Nice big comfy bed, good bathroom
7
Nice clean room but too small for 2 people. The fridge is too big and unnecessary for the size of the room. However the WiFi is good, and bathroom good too. The rooms on the street are subject to traffic noise. Location quite a bit away from main bars and restaurants and beachfront. You have to walk along narrow, unpaved road, difficult at night- bring a torch.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Nice clean room but not good location

Cleanliness, good bathroom
6.7
nice clean room but too small for 2 people. the fridge is too big and unnecessary for the size of the room. however the wifi is good, and bathroom good too. the rooms on the street are subject to traffic noise. location quite a bit away from main bars and restaurants and beachfront. you have to walk along narrow, unpaved road, difficult at night- bring a torch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03