Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Wai P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good location, clean room, reasonable price

Good location: Kuta shopping, food & beach accessible on foot
7
Good location, 5-10 minutes' walk from Kuta's shopping, food and beach. Very basic facilities but room is clean, all fixtures reasonable-new & in good working condition. Stayed in a first-floor room: noticed mosquitoes in room - insect repellent is recommended. Good place to bunk in for short-stops before moving on to other parts of Bali. Reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down to Kuta beach through the Art Market, there is a well-maintained temple right on the waterfront. Catch ritual activities right on the beach in front of the temple grounds on certain auspicious days - colours, sound, energy - simply amazing!
Report this review
Lai Y. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
I hate this hotel a lot

None...
2.7
The room is small and dark. Never ever go to Jimbaran with their free shuttle. They will bring you to Moon Cafe that serve super overprice seafood. Seafood is not fresh at all... When you ask for shuttle car to Jimbaran, they are ever ready to drive you there. But when you ask for car to Airport, they said car breakdown... (SO FUNNYY!!!!) terrible hotel...
Report this review
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2012
Guest House staff smiled everytime you returned

Close location to Matahari Shopping Centre plus other shops
9.3
The rooms are spacious always kept clean room supplies filled everyday, the Internet worked fast compared to back home. They organised my Taxi to go to the Airport and it was right on time. I changed my original booking sates and they re organised the accommodation at no extra cost. Not many places would do this. Would recommend and use the Guest House again.
Report this review
Pauline C. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2012
Small room but clean

The price we paid for a small but clean room.
6
Hotel is definitely not in the best location in Kuta but walking distance to eating and mini-marts. It is about 15 min walk to more shops. Room is small and lighting is low so makes it look gloomy. But it is a new hotel so itis reasonable clean. Bathroom is clean and is definitely a better size than smal buget hotels we stay before. I travelled with hubby and a 10 year old boy. We do not have any complain since it is just an overnight stay and could sleep through the night without problems. I recommend this place for budget travellers, men/ couple without young children and do not want to be in midst of noisy Kuta. Do get ready hotel tel no. as it is not a well known hotel and located in a small lane. The driver we booked beforehand had to call to find out direction on our way there.
Report this review
Niswatil M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 3, 2012
value for money hotel

near kuta beach
6
I stayed here for two days, only count on the reviews from Agoda, and I booked for a deluxe room. The hotel building is ordinary, small parking area but it didn't matter since I didn't rent a car in Bali. My room was the first room near the front door, so it should be crowded, but surprisingly it wasn't too crowded outside the room. The room is small,one bed, with a chair and a cupboard, there's a semi-transparrent door to connect the room to bathroom, but I like the bathroom because it was neat and tidy. The refrigerator is quite old fashioned but it still cold enough to place a food or drink, and everyday the room service provide me with a new towel and two bottles of mineral water. There were many TV channels available, but the signal of cable TV wasn't too good for I lost the connection sometimes. Overall I enjoyed my stay here, and will be return here.
Report this review
Patrick T. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
cater to mostly local families.

well located near matahari square for last minute shopping
6
the staff would not allow me to use the hotel phone to make a brief local call, really???! why not ! i even offered to pay and said it wouldnt take more than a minute. i find it quite unacceptable since i had to go and find a place, a restaurant that actually allowed to make a call for free. so, we found the staff to be quite unhelpful. they did however have an average level of friendlyness. the rooms and halls have a vinegary smell due to their cleaning soap or water. the second morning walking out of my room i also may have spotted the cleaning boys splitting a bottle of beer amongst themselves. maybe someone else can corroborate that. wifi was ok. they did have a hot pot for tea/coffee and a fridge. our room wasnt noisy, on the second floor not facing the street, so that was nice and make sure to request that if you stay. however next time we will look somewhere else.
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2012
Good Location

Budget Room
8
The location of the hotel is good. Its a 5 - 10 mins walk to legian st where all the nightlife are happening. And value for money.
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
ok, simple rooms with ac

Good location for airport
6.7
2 night stay to recover after long haul flight. Location is good for airport and Kuta (which was less good!). Relatively quiet. Clean and simple room with handy extras like TV and fridge plus air con and a couple of bottles of water thrown in.
Report this review
Jillyn T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Clean & good location

Clean, good location
7
My room was clean but a wee bit small - there was hardly enough space to move about. The guest house is well located - the beach is less than 10mins walk away. Food and shops are aplenty nearby. Wifi is only available in the reception area though, which is tiny.
Report this review
Dedy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2012
good location!but door lock is doubtful & no wi-fi

very close to the Kuta beach
6.7
negative things: 1. door lock (they use cards like in those big hotels) twice i found my door has been opened from outside. first: suddenly a lady (another guest) burst inside in the morning; i thought it was my mistake for not really closing the door. since then, i really made sure that i have banged the door. second: i was taking shower, i heard the sound of door handle. i really did not expect that anybody would be able to open the door, but as i came out from the shower... the door has been opened. 2. wi-fi it is definitely not available inside the room (1st floor). do not believe whatever is written in agoda or anywhere else. positive: good room, relatively clean good tv, good shower room staffs are quite friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk to Kuta beach, which is just about a few minutes from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07