or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Rudy R. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2012
good location easy to acheive

cheap and strategic place
6
good place for stay just for fun, good location near by the famous beach kuta, easy looking for some food
Trias R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2012
Beyond my expectation

room facilites at low price
7.7
Before using agoda, I paid more for lower facilities at another accomodation recommended by taxi driver. Based on that experience, I didn't expect to much for this two stars accomodation when first I saw the figures of this hotel at agoda's advertisement. When we arrived, I found that the facilites and services were beyond my expectation. The location is very close from Kuta beach and also very easy to find some food to compensate the absence of hotels breakfast. recommended for young family with child under 12 yo for they don't have to pay for extra bed.
Monaliza M. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
value for money

fridge, wifi, good channel lcd tv.
8
stay here for 2 nights. overall the hotel was ok.the room has air conditioning, big fridge, lcd tv, coffee maker and separate toilet & shower was convenient. free internet connection. close to beach and shopping. 10 minutes walks to kuta beach. 15 minutes drive to airport. cons: no wardrobe. there was a blackout during my 2nd nite, and the hotel did not have emergency generator (which all the telephone line, water and everything in the room did not functioned at all).no elevator as my room on 2nd floor n im pregnant.
Restaurant Tip: for muslim, u can get halal food at mcd (5min walk), kfc (2min walk) or sunda food at wong solo rp10k by bluebird taxi.
Giles T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
clean and tidy

very comfortable bed and walk in bathroom was nice.
8.7
I stayed there for 3 nights. It was in a good location with regards to shops and Kuta beach. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the bed was very nice as well as the walk in shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel and most probably would stay there again.
Vinchito G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great offerings for budget travellers.

Hassle free check in and check out
7.7
Room entertainment were excellent including fast WIFI internet connections.Easily accessible to and from the airport by taxi at way. Unlike most hotels in Bali wherein taxi stand are available nearby the narrow road access fronting the hotel posses potential delays in getting taxis especially when travelling to the airport.Bureaucratic check in is eliminated with no need to present hard copies of bookings when guest carry along notebook allowing electronic booking retrieval and presentation at check in counter.Near midnight check in and early morning check out is smooth and quick. Room housekeeping, lighting, privacy, cleanliness and sound proofing is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Try visiting Krisma shop open for business 24 hours where you can buy reasonably priced goods and offers spacious parking area.
Tomislav M. Couples Croatia, March 30, 2012
Guest house?

None
6
getting in front of hotel you instantly think it is a garage not a lobby of a hotel. lobby doesn't exist, staff is trying to speak english. room had a nice view in the next house wall, there is no place to hang a towel or anything similar. picture on tv wasn't clear on any channel. wifi is free but there is no signal in room :d there is no place for hanging out.
Jacqueline K. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2012
Nice hotel

Air conditional with hot shower
8
The overall comment for this hotel is good. It is also located near the shops where people can get their meals and shopping easily.
Poompipat N. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2012
Okay one

Good facilities
7.3
The hotel was pretty hard to find. The confusion between its name and the nearby shopping mall makes the local think you want to go to the mall, and give you direction to the mall instead. There was a blackout, and the hotel did not have emergency generator.
Wayrund H. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Omg!! What a bad hotel!!

Near Kuta Beach
4.7
Although it is near to Kuta Beach, but i swear i won't stay in this Guest House anymore. My mood spoiled because of the bugs! It make my legs itchy like hell, can't sleep well. And now i have to see doctor, because it is too serious, itchy till now, after few days checked out from that Guest House.
Rozita R. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
great location, airport nearby & budget

bathroom is clean
6.7
Nice budget hotel. even the room is small but it is clean. if person or couple looking for budget hotel can stay here. This hotel not provide food but traveler can go to McDonald's just nearby.
Nightlife Tip: nearby restaurant got live band performance such hard rock cafe & other restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02