or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Poompipat N. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2012
Okay one

Good facilities
7.3
The hotel was pretty hard to find. The confusion between its name and the nearby shopping mall makes the local think you want to go to the mall, and give you direction to the mall instead. There was a blackout, and the hotel did not have emergency generator.
Wayrund H. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
Omg!! What a bad hotel!!

Near Kuta Beach
4.7
Although it is near to Kuta Beach, but i swear i won't stay in this Guest House anymore. My mood spoiled because of the bugs! It make my legs itchy like hell, can't sleep well. And now i have to see doctor, because it is too serious, itchy till now, after few days checked out from that Guest House.
Rozita R. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
great location, airport nearby & budget

bathroom is clean
6.7
Nice budget hotel. even the room is small but it is clean. if person or couple looking for budget hotel can stay here. This hotel not provide food but traveler can go to McDonald's just nearby.
Nightlife Tip: nearby restaurant got live band performance such hard rock cafe & other restaurant.
Haryanti L. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2012
nice room hotel, near kuta beach but small rooms

great deal price
9
the room is clean and comfortable but we have a difficulty in charging our electronic device because it only have one electric outlet in the room.
Travel tip: if u want to stay near kuta, this can be your recommended place
Arulananthan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2012
I like the Front Desk people and the Service

Good room Aircon , hot water
9
i stayed 7 days in this guest house and it was a great experince , the front desk staff are always smile and helpful also the manager is a lovely lady always with smile i close my door but my key was inside and they couldn't find the master key or replacement key and given me another room for rest until it fix i will stay again and recomond people
Travel tip: Very close to Beach and all shopping , motorbike hire , airport pick & drop service
Phuan S. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Good location for budget hotel

strategic location in kuta with convinience store, massage shop, and etc (night life) around
7
good place to stay for it's location, do not hope too much from the hotel, the hot water for shower needs some time to reload if it is finish, need to bring torchlight since there are many narrow roads without road lighting. no breakfast provided for my case.
Mariyana A. Solo travelers Bulgaria, March 5, 2012
Great location but a little bit small rooms

Really a great location just 3 minutes walk to Kuta square, smiling and friendly stuff, the cleaning was good.
8
I am quite satisfied with the conditions of the hotel. I had no problem with really late check in. The air conditioner was ok, cleanliness was also ok, just you have to tell the receptionist that your room need to be cleaned. on the second night there were ants everywhere even on the bed. the room was not cleaned so the next day i asked them to clean it. after this everything was ok. The room was really small just because i was alone it was enough. I liked my staying there and next time I will stay at the same place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many sightseeing in Bali. the driver that the hotel offering brought me to really wonderfull places, but hardly speaking english.
Arief S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2012
poor

nearly kuta
5.3
the facilities in hotel was awful, the light was off in early noon for several times, and the heater just supplied in 5 minute after that no hot water anymore. the noise in 1st floor was loud, i'm suggest pick the second floor
Percy L. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Room comfortable and cleanliness
8
it is a great location in kuta bali. going to kuta square is very near. just few minutes walking distance. if came to bali looking for budget hotel, this is a first choice.
Jolynn C. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
great facilities

big room, tv, comfortable bed
7.7
this budget stay exceeded my expectation as the room was quite big and there was a mini kitchen in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for hot water for showering

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04