or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1254 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1254)
Sort by:
Jade M. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location
8.7
the matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could. the internet here works only in the lobby. the beds are big and comfy and in a fairly quiet back alley in kuta. one of my favorite places i stayed at in bali.
Azis M. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2012
Great Location

s
6
At first we're only booked for two nights, but the sight of a very strategic location, so we decided to extend it to 5 nights. We're pleased to see the room with a small kitchen and fridge in the room. Moreover, the price of drinks are available in the fridge is not too expensive. What we are complaining about bad smells coming from the bathroom. Room ventilation is not good. Not to mention the huge curtain that is placed to cover the glass throughout the room that looks dirty, seemed they never changed for quite long time. On the first and second day, we thought we would give this hotel a score of 7 on, but after the incident that occurred on the third day, then my judgment to be changed. We already tolerate for not asking them to clean the room two days before so we were very disappointed when I asked them to clean the room, but they do not change the pillowcases and sheets, which I have marked out of fear they do not replace them with new ones. And what I suspect, is exactly what happened. Not to mention the smell of cigarette smoke that comes out of nowhere. When we complained, the hotel insisted that no one was smoking in the room where we were staying. Suffice it this time just to stay at the Sun Guest House.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use their motorbike rental
Yusuf K. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2012
Location near the kuta beach but small parking

Price is good
5.7
Have some accident with my car (my car parking & the staff hotel motorcycle crashed into my car) & hotel didn't want to responsible, so i must spend more money to fix my car
Jayruby F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2012
Location is OK

walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas
6.7
The guest house is conveniently located and is just a walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas. The street it is on is quite narrow and not well lighted though. Walking on the pavement is a little bit dangerous as there are a lot of motorist passing. The staff is quite helpful with arranging tours and transportation and could speak and understand english well. No elevator. The room size is OK and clean. Bathroom is clean also.
Adhisara K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2012
value for money

best location and nice room with low price
7.3
If you budget traveller, this must be the best offer. Best location for its just distance walk to the famous Kuta beach. Best price for its low price but with nice tidy room. For just USD 23 you can get a superior room with a small kitchenette just like a little appartment room. The only thing that burden is the parking issue and so so hotel staff service. I have bad expreince when the made wrong entry on my stay, they are not keep the ittineray letter as document so they ask me to print it again (so ridicolous).
Restaurant Tip: Kuta is the heart of Bali also the center of culinarism from hi to low price. You also can.go to Bali Discovery mall to find food with moderate price.
Rudy R. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2012
good location easy to acheive

cheap and strategic place
6
good place for stay just for fun, good location near by the famous beach kuta, easy looking for some food
Trias R. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2012
Beyond my expectation

room facilites at low price
7.7
Before using agoda, I paid more for lower facilities at another accomodation recommended by taxi driver. Based on that experience, I didn't expect to much for this two stars accomodation when first I saw the figures of this hotel at agoda's advertisement. When we arrived, I found that the facilites and services were beyond my expectation. The location is very close from Kuta beach and also very easy to find some food to compensate the absence of hotels breakfast. recommended for young family with child under 12 yo for they don't have to pay for extra bed.
Monaliza M. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2012
value for money

fridge, wifi, good channel lcd tv.
8
stay here for 2 nights. overall the hotel was ok.the room has air conditioning, big fridge, lcd tv, coffee maker and separate toilet & shower was convenient. free internet connection. close to beach and shopping. 10 minutes walks to kuta beach. 15 minutes drive to airport. cons: no wardrobe. there was a blackout during my 2nd nite, and the hotel did not have emergency generator (which all the telephone line, water and everything in the room did not functioned at all).no elevator as my room on 2nd floor n im pregnant.
Restaurant Tip: for muslim, u can get halal food at mcd (5min walk), kfc (2min walk) or sunda food at wong solo rp10k by bluebird taxi.
Giles T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
clean and tidy

very comfortable bed and walk in bathroom was nice.
8.7
I stayed there for 3 nights. It was in a good location with regards to shops and Kuta beach. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the bed was very nice as well as the walk in shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel and most probably would stay there again.
Vinchito G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great offerings for budget travellers.

Hassle free check in and check out
7.7
Room entertainment were excellent including fast WIFI internet connections.Easily accessible to and from the airport by taxi at way. Unlike most hotels in Bali wherein taxi stand are available nearby the narrow road access fronting the hotel posses potential delays in getting taxis especially when travelling to the airport.Bureaucratic check in is eliminated with no need to present hard copies of bookings when guest carry along notebook allowing electronic booking retrieval and presentation at check in counter.Near midnight check in and early morning check out is smooth and quick. Room housekeeping, lighting, privacy, cleanliness and sound proofing is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Try visiting Krisma shop open for business 24 hours where you can buy reasonably priced goods and offers spacious parking area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06