arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

8.3 Heather B.
United States
July 02, 2012
A great surprise at the end of a tired day
english tv, hot water, comfy bed, clean linens
i was completely surprised to book this place at the price i did. it's close to kuta square which scared me at first, but it was super-quiet and a great value. i am a local and know a lot of "cheap" hotels in the area. i wanted a place for one night that was a little better. this was much better than the under options i've stayed at. so much better that i would stay here again just for a night of hot water shower, free bottled water and tea, and english tv. (that said, the hot water didn't say hot so long... older machine). the location to shopping and the beach is ideal. staff is probably more used to indonesian guests than foreigners. english is not great, but once we got over that hurdle they were very friendly and accommodating. i left my motorbike and key with the front desk guy and he moved it where he wanted it, and i collected the key and bike the next day. i felt totally comfortable doing this. this was a great place to stay for one night in transition between accommodations. i'd also recommend it for recent arrivals to kuta, as it's easy for a taxi to find from the airport and close to everything.

8.7 Mervin S.
Malaysia
July 02, 2012
Great Location but small room that provided to me
short walking distance to the shopping areas
A very convenience hotel to stay for short period. The bathroom & toilet in the room 109 doesnt have any sink. Should provide a small desk for the toilettories compartment. Overall, I'd enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

8.3 Tobias B.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2012
Nice staff and cheap in a good location
Price, free wifi in room, free water, clean
Perfect for couples or solo travellers, I pretty much surfed during the day, got a massage at the nice salon virtually next door then used the room to wind down before night out and then sleep. It was cleaned every day with new towels too, the staff were friendly and trustworthy. The rooms are new and have good air con and plenty of movies on tv. It's location is great as a 10 min walk to the beach, salon 1 minute away, food and night life just round the corner. My only negatives are the road it's on as the pavement is terrible but that's pretty common for kuta. Also doors slamming at the early hours can wake you up easy as the hallways bounce any noise around so early nights can end up being frustrating. Happy with the stay.

5.7 SHI L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
baliness door with modern interior
new building
first they direct us to the new building , the entrance stair case are un-even , need to take extra cautions on it. the room are quite new. we booked 3 rooms. first room kinda small, 2nd room tv are not function well. and for lock spoilt .3rd room nice but no phone and toilet lights spoilt . tv they fixed immediately after we told them. staff are write nice !

4.7 Ika S.
Indonesia
June 27, 2012
Great location but very small room
very close to Kuta beach
Prior to your arrival, please call the hotel and make sure that your reservation (via Agoda) is already in the system. Because when I call the hotel to ask direction to their hotel, they said that my reservation is not in their list. They said they will get back to me for confirmation but unfortunately they never called me back. When I finally arrived at the hotel for check in, my reservation is on their system, they said there was something wrong with their email before. My room was very small and the hotel doesn't have elevator, so for those who bring big luggage will be inconvenience. Aside to that inconveniences, this hotel has a great location, very close to Kuta lane and Kuta beach.

6.7 Retina S.
Indonesia
June 26, 2012
Small room, but clean, comfortable n good location
cheap.. but worthed
we only spend a night not more than 8 hours in this hotel to rest after such a long day travelling. we have the first flight on the next day, and ask the hotel to call for a taxi. we have the taxi right on time. they were so helpful and kind. the rooms is so small, but clean, the ac and bathroom is okey, it's worthed for the price we paid, hehe... and the location is great, near matahari mall, about 5 minutes walking.

8.3 Aditya M.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Nice hotel, though small & not enough parking area
Clean and neat room
i would say that it was really comfortable and a pleasing experience to have stayed 5 nights in this small hotel whose rooms are kept clean and neat. no breakfast was not a big problem as i can buy bread at the nearby grocery store. furthermore, many restaurants/warungs are in walk distance

9.7 BADRUL B.
Malaysia
June 21, 2012
I'll definitely come back to this place!!
Great Location, Value For Money
Stayed there for 1 night. Used to stay few times before at the next door hotel (linked to an airline - low cost carrier). This one is far better... bigger room, LCD TV, fridge and at a lower rate. I'll definitely come back to this place.

8 Chong C.
Singapore
June 20, 2012
Small, clean rooms with a great location!
Perfect for non-fussy travellers
my partner and i was in bali for a 6d5n trip, since our flight touches down at 930pm, we stayed for a night at matahari guest house, before we check in to our villa at semiyak the next day. upon arrival, our reaction was "okay...". upon entering the room, we both felt "wow! this is better then i had expected!" due to our late arrival and dark streets, we didnt really know the way, cept the way the cab came in, so we tracked back to main kuta area which is about 15mins walk. during our random walk around the next morning, we realised theres actually a short cut! we're only 5mins from the shopping area! found out a little late, but i would consider this place again if i come to bali again!

8 Aisa T.
Indonesia
June 19, 2012
clean rooms, great service, good location
the location in the central district of bali
the room is very clean and neat. the quality of this hotel is above the price itself. the room can fit 3 person, and the best thing is, the hotel won't charge you for additional 1 person. they even add 1 more towel, pillow, and blanket for a room of 3 guests. so for group traveler, you don't need to book too many rooms because 1 room can be filled with 3 person. the location is what i love the most from this hotel. located in jalan tegal wangi, we can easily travel by foot to bakung sari for shopping, kartika plasa for dining, kuta for the beach, and legian for partying.