arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1398 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

WAI S.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
Good location, clean room, reasonable price
Good location: Kuta shopping, food & beach accessible on foot
Good location, 5-10 minutes' walk from Kuta's shopping, food and beach. Very basic facilities but room is clean, all fixtures reasonable-new & in good working condition. Stayed in a first-floor room: noticed mosquitoes in room - insect repellent is recommended. Good place to bunk in for short-stops before moving on to other parts of Bali. Reasonable price.

niswatil M.
Indonesia
June 13, 2012
value for money hotel
near kuta beach
I stayed here for two days, only count on the reviews from Agoda, and I booked for a deluxe room. The hotel building is ordinary, small parking area but it didn't matter since I didn't rent a car in Bali. My room was the first room near the front door, so it should be crowded, but surprisingly it wasn't too crowded outside the room. The room is small,one bed, with a chair and a cupboard, there's a semi-transparrent door to connect the room to bathroom, but I like the bathroom because it was neat and tidy. The refrigerator is quite old fashioned but it still cold enough to place a food or drink, and everyday the room service provide me with a new towel and two bottles of mineral water. There were many TV channels available, but the signal of cable TV wasn't too good for I lost the connection sometimes. Overall I enjoyed my stay here, and will be return here.

Pauline C.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Small room but clean
The price we paid for a small but clean room.
Hotel is definitely not in the best location in Kuta but walking distance to eating and mini-marts. It is about 15 min walk to more shops. Room is small and lighting is low so makes it look gloomy. But it is a new hotel so itis reasonable clean. Bathroom is clean and is definitely a better size than smal buget hotels we stay before. I travelled with hubby and a 10 year old boy. We do not have any complain since it is just an overnight stay and could sleep through the night without problems. I recommend this place for budget travellers, men/ couple without young children and do not want to be in midst of noisy Kuta. Do get ready hotel tel no. as it is not a well known hotel and located in a small lane. The driver we booked beforehand had to call to find out direction on our way there.

Mark T.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
ok, simple rooms with ac
Good location for airport
2 night stay to recover after long haul flight. Location is good for airport and Kuta (which was less good!). Relatively quiet. Clean and simple room with handy extras like TV and fridge plus air con and a couple of bottles of water thrown in.

Samantha L.
Singapore
June 08, 2012
Clean rooms at good value!
Not too expensive, good location, clean
This is a clean hotel and is excellent value for its location. When we checked in, there was a mix up with our bookings and they gave us a family room for the first night, transferring us to our correct room on the subsequent nights. We also hired a vehicle from the hotel to go to Denpasar and Uluwatu (5 hours)for 200,000rp. The vehicle was late (almost an hour!) but our driver, Wudi(?), was really nice and brought us to a great nasi campur place for lunch, so that kinda made up for it. Great place to stay!

RUO C.
Malaysia
June 08, 2012
Friendly Environment
Clean @ Convinient
Overall is good.. i wish i can go to visit there again. Staffs is friendly and Environment is good. i wish to have some continent shop to sell more drink down stage. then i can buy anytime i want.. end up i feel very happy here,..

Jillyn T.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
Clean & good location
Clean, good location
My room was clean but a wee bit small - there was hardly enough space to move about. The guest house is well located - the beach is less than 10mins walk away. Food and shops are aplenty nearby. Wifi is only available in the reception area though, which is tiny.

Edwin M.
Australia
June 06, 2012
Guest House staff smiled everytime you returned
Close location to Matahari Shopping Centre plus other shops
The rooms are spacious always kept clean room supplies filled everyday, the Internet worked fast compared to back home. They organised my Taxi to go to the Airport and it was right on time. I changed my original booking sates and they re organised the accommodation at no extra cost. Not many places would do this. Would recommend and use the Guest House again.

patrick T.
United States
June 04, 2012
cater to mostly local families.
well located near matahari square for last minute shopping
the staff would not allow me to use the hotel phone to make a brief local call, really???! why not ! i even offered to pay and said it wouldnt take more than a minute. i find it quite unacceptable since i had to go and find a place, a restaurant that actually allowed to make a call for free. so, we found the staff to be quite unhelpful. they did however have an average level of friendlyness. the rooms and halls have a vinegary smell due to their cleaning soap or water. the second morning walking out of my room i also may have spotted the cleaning boys splitting a bottle of beer amongst themselves. maybe someone else can corroborate that. wifi was ok. they did have a hot pot for tea/coffee and a fridge. our room wasnt noisy, on the second floor not facing the street, so that was nice and make sure to request that if you stay. however next time we will look somewhere else.

Lai C.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
I hate this hotel a lot
None...
The room is small and dark. Never ever go to Jimbaran with their free shuttle. They will bring you to Moon Cafe that serve super overprice seafood. Seafood is not fresh at all... When you ask for shuttle car to Jimbaran, they are ever ready to drive you there. But when you ask for car to Airport, they said car breakdown... (SO FUNNYY!!!!) terrible hotel...