Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1252 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1252)
Sort by:
Jolynn C. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
great facilities

big room, tv, comfortable bed
7.7
this budget stay exceeded my expectation as the room was quite big and there was a mini kitchen in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for hot water for showering
Jolynn C. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
near to everywhere

location, facilities
7.7
though there are some insects in the room, the stay was still good as room was big and comfortable for a budget hotel.
Nightlife Tip: try going to the club call bounty discotheque. its an amazing clubbing experience over there
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
simple

cosy
7.7
can get much better accomodations n cheaper rate near the viscinity
Shanty C. Families with older children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
lovely hotel

location
9.7
me n my family stayed for 4 days in Matahari Guest House and we like it so much. great location, just walk to the shopping center. the staff was so helpfull and nice. the room was so clean and also comfortable for us. what a nice place if you are looking budget hotel.
Vena H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 28, 2012
Mini Hotel with

The bar price is very affordable. The price for small one is very cheap. But i can't find the bottle opener even the reception don't have any :(
7
Overall the hotel are is comfortable to stay. They are typical small hotel with its facilities. It also quite clean. Close to Kuta Beach and Kuta area. It takes only about 15 mnts from the airport by taxi. But, you cannot access the wifi from your room. You have to go out from the room because the wifi is only available in the reception area. I only spent 2 nights in here, mostly i spent my whole day in outdoor. Anyway, It's a good place to stay.
Travel tip: Make sure for the details of accomodation if you bring the parent or kids. It's very important, because you should find the place where easy to get the foods also you personal needs.
Norsuzela S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great value hotel n the best location

great hotel location wt value price
6
dont judge a book by its cover,from outside its look like very simple and cheap hotel but from inside room was very nice and comfortable.i have booked superior room so the room and bathroom was so big and clean and very complete kicthen provided.excellent wifi wireless connectionfrom my room.great hotel location for a value price.theres only thing im not satisfied,staff not very helpful and for the second night our stay,the hotel was blackout at night for couple of time.
Travel tip: for muslim people,muslim food very hard to find. the only choice we have is MacDonalds and KFC.
Ii A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Small, clean & nice

room & location
9
the room is clean & the staf is very friendly plus the location is in the centre of everything. i will stay here again on my next trip to bali.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Poorly maintained, windowless room & steep stairs

Close to Kuta Square and Matahari Supermarket
3.7
I booked 3 months in advance but my request for a downstairs (ground floor) room was ignored - not even read by staff until I showed it to them on my booking voucher. It made no difference. There is no lift and very steep stairs with no rails. The room had no window and was in a poor state of repair - the shower rail was held in by 1 screw, the other 2 hanging out of the fitting. The sliding door railing at the top was also about to fall off its brackets making the door almost impossible to open. The spray wash next to the toilet was also suffering from lack of maintenance, also held in by 1 screw and 2 hanging loosely. The advertised free WiFi is only available in the lobby - where there are no chairs or anywhere to sit at all. Probably the worse value for money room I have stayed in anywhere in Asia.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can't stand windowless rooms or manage steep stairs then try asking for a room with window on ground floor on the booking request section but dont expect it to make any difference.
Sukma N. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Surprisingly comfortable stay

Wifi, near location to Kuta Beach, Legian Road, friendly staffs
8.7
The room was adequately provided with all the amnities. Wifi was working throughout the whole stay & luckily due to our room location (room 208), we do not have to go down to the lobby in order to enjoy free wifi. The location was strategic since we do have to take a cab to go to Kuta Beach & Legian road. A surprisingly comfortable stay.
Stephanie W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Small room but everything is good

cheap and good location
8.7
The room rate is very cheap to get a good room and the location is very near to the beach and the town. Some more the room is clean and comfortable to stay. Unfortunately breakfast is not included for my room rate and no hair dyer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01