or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Compact budget hotel

Good location
6.7
itt is convenient for budget traveller. completed with tv and fridge, and clean toilet, it can provide a nice stay for good location.
Mauricio F. Solo travelers Brazil, April 16, 2012
Not the best location, room ok, staff a bit numb,

Good wireless connection
5.3
Stayed 1 night. Hotel is located in a small road beside Matahari Shopping Mall. Very simple hotel, small.But is always good to be back to Bali, even tough prices are going up quite a lot still a good place to enjoy yourself.
Rian K. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good if you only plan to sleep there.

Good air conditioning.
6
Nice place, not as good as the pictures would have you believe. Good for young people who dont plan to spend much time in the hotel anyway, theres no pool or dining available.
Sylvia C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2012
Strategic location, pretty comfy and quite hotel

Love the fact that this hotel is near with Kuta "centre"
6.7
i'm looking the comfy, quiet hotel for my rest, and i found in this hotel. love the location which so near with kuta market, kuta beach so no worries about shopping, food, etc. just a bit dissapointed that there's no breakfast as it mentioned before.
Jade M. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Location
8.7
the matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could. the internet here works only in the lobby. the beds are big and comfy and in a fairly quiet back alley in kuta. one of my favorite places i stayed at in bali.
Azis M. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2012
Great Location

s
6
At first we're only booked for two nights, but the sight of a very strategic location, so we decided to extend it to 5 nights. We're pleased to see the room with a small kitchen and fridge in the room. Moreover, the price of drinks are available in the fridge is not too expensive. What we are complaining about bad smells coming from the bathroom. Room ventilation is not good. Not to mention the huge curtain that is placed to cover the glass throughout the room that looks dirty, seemed they never changed for quite long time. On the first and second day, we thought we would give this hotel a score of 7 on, but after the incident that occurred on the third day, then my judgment to be changed. We already tolerate for not asking them to clean the room two days before so we were very disappointed when I asked them to clean the room, but they do not change the pillowcases and sheets, which I have marked out of fear they do not replace them with new ones. And what I suspect, is exactly what happened. Not to mention the smell of cigarette smoke that comes out of nowhere. When we complained, the hotel insisted that no one was smoking in the room where we were staying. Suffice it this time just to stay at the Sun Guest House.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use their motorbike rental
Yusuf K. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2012
Location near the kuta beach but small parking

Price is good
5.7
Have some accident with my car (my car parking & the staff hotel motorcycle crashed into my car) & hotel didn't want to responsible, so i must spend more money to fix my car
Jayruby F. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2012
Location is OK

walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas
6.7
The guest house is conveniently located and is just a walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas. The street it is on is quite narrow and not well lighted though. Walking on the pavement is a little bit dangerous as there are a lot of motorist passing. The staff is quite helpful with arranging tours and transportation and could speak and understand english well. No elevator. The room size is OK and clean. Bathroom is clean also.
Adhisara K. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2012
value for money

best location and nice room with low price
7.3
If you budget traveller, this must be the best offer. Best location for its just distance walk to the famous Kuta beach. Best price for its low price but with nice tidy room. For just USD 23 you can get a superior room with a small kitchenette just like a little appartment room. The only thing that burden is the parking issue and so so hotel staff service. I have bad expreince when the made wrong entry on my stay, they are not keep the ittineray letter as document so they ask me to print it again (so ridicolous).
Restaurant Tip: Kuta is the heart of Bali also the center of culinarism from hi to low price. You also can.go to Bali Discovery mall to find food with moderate price.
Rudy R. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2012
good location easy to acheive

cheap and strategic place
6
good place for stay just for fun, good location near by the famous beach kuta, easy looking for some food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06