or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Ii A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Small, clean & nice

room & location
9
the room is clean & the staf is very friendly plus the location is in the centre of everything. i will stay here again on my next trip to bali.
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
Poorly maintained, windowless room & steep stairs

Close to Kuta Square and Matahari Supermarket
3.7
I booked 3 months in advance but my request for a downstairs (ground floor) room was ignored - not even read by staff until I showed it to them on my booking voucher. It made no difference. There is no lift and very steep stairs with no rails. The room had no window and was in a poor state of repair - the shower rail was held in by 1 screw, the other 2 hanging out of the fitting. The sliding door railing at the top was also about to fall off its brackets making the door almost impossible to open. The spray wash next to the toilet was also suffering from lack of maintenance, also held in by 1 screw and 2 hanging loosely. The advertised free WiFi is only available in the lobby - where there are no chairs or anywhere to sit at all. Probably the worse value for money room I have stayed in anywhere in Asia.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can't stand windowless rooms or manage steep stairs then try asking for a room with window on ground floor on the booking request section but dont expect it to make any difference.
Sukma N. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Surprisingly comfortable stay

Wifi, near location to Kuta Beach, Legian Road, friendly staffs
8.7
The room was adequately provided with all the amnities. Wifi was working throughout the whole stay & luckily due to our room location (room 208), we do not have to go down to the lobby in order to enjoy free wifi. The location was strategic since we do have to take a cab to go to Kuta Beach & Legian road. A surprisingly comfortable stay.
Stephanie W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 21, 2012
Small room but everything is good

cheap and good location
8.7
The room rate is very cheap to get a good room and the location is very near to the beach and the town. Some more the room is clean and comfortable to stay. Unfortunately breakfast is not included for my room rate and no hair dyer.
Woei J. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2012
Great Location
5.7
Greats Location which it is near to the Kuta Beach. Loce it so much
Abdullah U. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great location

Big bed
8.7
nice and good location hotel and near to kuta beach,matahari square and arts marketing and easy to get taxi and night entertainment.next trip i will stay there again.keep up your standard and good service.
Scott J. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Clean, Budget Hotel

Helpful Staff, Clean room, beer in fridge on arrival
7.7
This place is not the Ritz, but it served as a clean place to crash for the night and the staff were very friendly. Although watch out for the touts halfway been the Gloria Jeans and the Hotel. They are nasty, cheating bastards. There are touts and then there were these blokes.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for the touts
Rowan C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Comfy Homey Hotel

Free Wifi, Quiet , Privacy kept
8
Great deal for its price. Will definitely go there again. Host were welcoming and they know when to find you and when to not be around. Breakfast was lovely.
Novia M. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

i like the location of this hotel, the location nears everywhere and easy to looking for food
6.7
its a good hotel to stay in very good location. but the rooms is too small. the room isn't clean enough, but the staff nice. and the bathroom not good because the room that i stay have a broken closet.
Azwanis A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2012
cheap hotel value for money

good location, spacious room, good bathroom with satisfying hot shower
6.7
this small guesthouse is very conveniently close to kuta square and nearby to kuta beach. the side entrance to matahari is just a walking distance away. we were there for 3 nights with 2 children. we requested a spare bed for our 4 year old daughter and they lay out a mattress on the floor with pillow and bedding without any extra charge. the superior room is spacious for the 4 of us complete with a small kitchenete. the toilet is modern and clean with strong hot shower. there are laundry next door and 2 halal nasi padang warungs next door which is very convenient for muslims. the hotel is quite quiet. the only con is that the frequent power failures, which i believed affected the whole area because of a power plant fault. the power failure was never long about a few minutes only. good value for money if you dont expect luxury.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01