arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1398 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

6.7 kok Y.
Malaysia
June 03, 2012
great location
near to the beach
we stay this hotel for three days. room are big enough but abit smelly. the staff are so friendly. walk 5 minutes to the beach.

6 Ong L.
Malaysia
June 01, 2012
A nice hotel but having bad service staff
Near to Kuta Beach Street, convenient
actually it's quite a very nice environment hotel, however it's staff is very bad. i book 5 rooms, but my group has 11ppl, so according to the hotel rules, we should add 1 extra bed. but, my local tour guide successfully negotiate with them and they allowed us need not to add for extra bed. however, after i pass the printed documents to them, the staff only give me 4rooms, and act like nothing happen. after that, about 20mins later, i remembered that i actually did book 5 rooms, how i was only given 4 rooms. so i went to the staff to request for a look over the document, then only the staff said, "oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" if i didn't remembered i actually did book 5rooms, means that they're not gonna give me that 1 room right?

6 Ong L.
Malaysia
June 01, 2012
Nice hotel having bad service staff
Good location, convenient
Nice hotel but with bad staff. i book 5rooms and after i give them my documents I forgot about it. The staff only give me 4 rooms, after about 20mins, I went back to the staff to ask for a look for the documents, only he said, " Oh ya, you have 1 more room right?" If i didnt went back to the staff, he won't give me the 1 more room right. Moreover, the air-cond keep switching off after around 10mins, and we got to call the receptionist to switch it on again. What an annoying one. After we keep request for changing room several times, only the staff change a room for us.

8 Felix B.
Indonesia
June 01, 2012
Good Location
Budget Room
The location of the hotel is good. Its a 5 - 10 mins walk to legian st where all the nightlife are happening. And value for money.

6.7 Megan L.
United States
May 31, 2012
close to everything but away from the noise
big room, big bathroom, good location
Stayed here 3 nights. Very good for the price and clean. Hotel will arrange free shuttle to Jimbaran for seafood dinner if you'd like to visit. There was a small sitting area and kitchenette which was nice since we were on a budget, so we could make some.of our own food. Would recommend most for budget travelers. WiFi didn't work very well, but I think that is true for most of Bali.

6.7 ASMAWIATI A.
Indonesia
May 31, 2012
good location and good price for its class
clean bathroom
the hotel location is strategic and easy to find. room was clean but the corridor was less light. nice staff and serve with smile.

6.7 Dedy S.
Indonesia
May 30, 2012
good location!but door lock is doubtful & no wi-fi
very close to the Kuta beach
negative things: 1. door lock (they use cards like in those big hotels) twice i found my door has been opened from outside. first: suddenly a lady (another guest) burst inside in the morning; i thought it was my mistake for not really closing the door. since then, i really made sure that i have banged the door. second: i was taking shower, i heard the sound of door handle. i really did not expect that anybody would be able to open the door, but as i came out from the shower... the door has been opened. 2. wi-fi it is definitely not available inside the room (1st floor). do not believe whatever is written in agoda or anywhere else. positive: good room, relatively clean good tv, good shower room staffs are quite friendly

8 muhamad B.
Malaysia
May 30, 2012
Great Hotel
Great Room
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.

8 muhamad B.
Malaysia
May 30, 2012
Great Hotel
Great Room
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.

9 Fransisca L.
Indonesia
May 29, 2012
Hotel yang cocok untuk menghabiskan waktu di Bali
Clean and its close to everywhere
I'm very satisfied during my stay in Matahari Guest House. Eventhough the place is so small, but Matahari Guest House is very convenience to live in. The place is clean, the receptionists are very helpfull and the most important, it close to everywhere. This place is very suitable for all travellers who need a place to stay at night and explore Bali in the day