or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Rowan C. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Comfy Homey Hotel

Free Wifi, Quiet , Privacy kept
8
Great deal for its price. Will definitely go there again. Host were welcoming and they know when to find you and when to not be around. Breakfast was lovely.
Novia M. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

i like the location of this hotel, the location nears everywhere and easy to looking for food
6.7
its a good hotel to stay in very good location. but the rooms is too small. the room isn't clean enough, but the staff nice. and the bathroom not good because the room that i stay have a broken closet.
Azwanis A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2012
cheap hotel value for money

good location, spacious room, good bathroom with satisfying hot shower
6.7
this small guesthouse is very conveniently close to kuta square and nearby to kuta beach. the side entrance to matahari is just a walking distance away. we were there for 3 nights with 2 children. we requested a spare bed for our 4 year old daughter and they lay out a mattress on the floor with pillow and bedding without any extra charge. the superior room is spacious for the 4 of us complete with a small kitchenete. the toilet is modern and clean with strong hot shower. there are laundry next door and 2 halal nasi padang warungs next door which is very convenient for muslims. the hotel is quite quiet. the only con is that the frequent power failures, which i believed affected the whole area because of a power plant fault. the power failure was never long about a few minutes only. good value for money if you dont expect luxury.
Handoyong T. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2012
Great Location and Clean

Clean & Cheap
8.3
Matahari Guest House has a clean room, very comfortable because they have very clean room. But my room has smoke smell that make me a bit of not comfortable. The weakness of this place is disturbing noise of outside street make me can't have a good sleep. But Actually I like this place and i will sleep here for my next holiday. But i want to request the room far from the outside.
Tai H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2012
good location for shopping and near the beach

near shopping streets and beach
8
it is a short walk to the beach and shopping areas.
Ashutosh A. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2012
Clean Hotel very close to beach
7.7
i stayed in matahari guest house for 3 nights. i landed bali at about 9:15 pm and thereafter taking the visa, i straight away went to the hotel in a airport taxi. after reaching the hotel at around 10:30, at the hotel reception two boys were there who couldnot understand english. it was horrible even to ask them from where to get a good restaurant to eat food. anyways i put my luggage in the room 203 and then went out the road in search of food. the hotel room was really clean but the main problem was the drainage system of the room. which was very bad. while taking shower the drainage water couldnot go into the drain due to blockage. i asked the guy at the reception he did something and cleaned the bathroom. however the same problem remained for all the days i stayed there..
Restaurant Tip: for a good indian food you can try gateway to india restaurant which is very close on a walking distance to matahari hotel.
Charida R. Groups Indonesia, February 11, 2012
nice hotel

kitchen in the room
7
matahari guest house is a good hotel, not too far from airport. it's near from kuta beach, you just need to walk. the best part from this guest house is a kitchen in the room, so we can cooking or making a coffee/tea. it can save your money.
Nur A. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2012
Small Room Very Far from Beach

The Bed.
6
The room is not cozy, there is no breakfast. You need to walk at lest 10-15 mins walk to reach a restaurant from the hotel. If you would like to go to Kuta Beach, i suggest you rent a bike. Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.
Mega M. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Clean Hotel and Great..

the location is near with Kuta, exactly at Matahari Square. Easy to find halal Restaurant and laundry.
7
This hotel is sooo clean, suitable with the budget. The rate in agoda cheaper than the hotel, the distinguish arround IDR 70.000. Just 1 the weakness, the staff is not friendly with domestic traveller, but that is not big problem. The size enaugh just for 2 person for my room type. There is no breakfast there..
Karen H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great value for Money!

Walking distance to beach, great location, good wifi
8
great location, clean sheets n hot showers. the room i had had great wifi, great value for money! walking distance to the beach n kuta square. a tad far from clubbing in legian if to walk, especially after a big nite. my booking indicated a deluxe room, but i highly suspect i had a standard room instead, after viewing their website. the room size is not recommended for anyone with alot of stuff n luggage, as the bed literally took up the entire room. no wardrobe, but great tv with many channels, the big fridge is a big plus!
Nightlife Tip: Returning after clubbing by foot may be a little discerning, especially for lady solo traveller as the small roads can be really quiet at nite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04