Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Yuliana H. Groups Indonesia, April 28, 2012
Nice and Clean

Near Kuta Beach with affordable price
6.7
nice, clean and also near to kuta beach and just takes 10-15 min from the airport. expected a simple guesthouse room but turns out we got hotel room with air cond/fridge/kettle/comfy bed/tv with 60 channels/hot water shower for good price. i don't recommend extra bed, its not worthed. i would like to stay at here again
Report this review
Muhamad D. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.
Report this review
Muhamad D. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Room
8
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.
Report this review
Sam T. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Not bad, but better out there

Great hot shower and air-con
7.3
We had a two night stay after a 30 hour trip into Bali, and the room was just what we needed. Clean, great shower and air-con and a comfortable bed. You can get better places if you shop around, but this is fine if you want to book before you arrive. When we asked about extending our stay, they upped the rate. It's about a 15 minutes walk to Poppies and the beach, but not too bad. They said that they would book us a cab to the airport, but on the morning we left we were told to walk up the road and find a cab. But overall not a bad place to stay.
Report this review
Mona P. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2012
good location

a big room
6
We stay at a twin room, the room is quite big. with air con, fridge, Lcd TV. the location is good even in a very small rood. a bit difficult to park your car. because the hotel is very small. overall we are happy to stay there.
Shopping Tip: many shop around, lazy to bargain there is Matahari dept store 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Joseph C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good location near to the Kuta Beach and Matahari Supermarket
7.3
Receptioinsts are kind and smiling.Free internet(wifi) service but with poor receotion at my room on 1st floor. No elevsator service.2 bottles of free drinking water and few tea/coffee bags were supplied everyday.Worth of money to stay.
Shopping Tip: Matahari supermarket ( Kuta Square ) is qbout 5 minutes walking distance. The hotel is very close to Tune Hotel (Kuta).
Report this review
Lim L. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with affordable rate

near to Kuta Square and beach, friendly staff
7.3
It is great location for stay, and the staff is friendly. But a bit dissapointed when I found there is no towel provided in 1 of our room and I had told that they had not enough towel to provided. They do not informed to us when we check-in but they asked me what should they do for solution and what to do when i called them for requested the towel. The washroom is clean and water is big enough for bath.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Kuta Square and Beach with walking distance. but the spa at kuta beach really lousy. Dissaponited. Must try Abian Srama Spa, nice and cheap. provide great & profesional service.
Report this review
Subhendu C. Couples India, April 24, 2012
Great location with prompt services

Quick response against call, best location and very cooperative
7.7
rooms are moderate, need to be improved sepcially aircon services,hardly any space for vehicle to park on waiting, house keeping is satisfactory.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
clean hotel and great location

good location
8
overall the room is good condition, the most important things for me is the bath room is clean too.walking distend to Kuta beach is quite near. the worst thing for me is the WiFi only in lobby but not in room~ make me have to take a rest early!(not bad =P)
Report this review
Stephanie H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Great for a freshen up

Convenient
6
Our flight was very late in the night and we had to check out of our villa in the afternoon. So we chose this place to leave our bags and a quick freshen up before going to the airport.
Travel tip: Close to the airport.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03