Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1241 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1241)
Sort by:
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2012
Standard budget hotel

best location
6
i love the location of this hotel, it is near to the kuta square, close to beach and stores.
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2012
strategic location, simple and nice

strategic location (near to markets and kuta beach) with affordable price, equipped with fridge, TV, air-con, water, kettle etc.
8.3
The location is good as it is near to the Matahari shopping mall, kuta square, markets, kuta beach...all within walking distance. If you like to visit the Discovery mall, also within 15 min walking distance. The room is small and comfortable, clean (daily clean up service if you leave the key at the counter), well equipped with necessary stuffs, if I were to comment something that is not so nice, i.e. we can still hear people talking outside the room. Breakfast also not provided. But there are stalls nearby for food. If you don't mind walking, can walk to street Poppies 1, there are two famous restaurants i.e. Bamboo center and Poppies. Another place for nice food is Made's warung, which is nearby too.
Shopping Tip: Matahari shopping mall near to it sells cheaper souvenirs and daily stuffs. Like for myself, I got the soap as souvenirs which is cheaper than other places, bottled water as well. And you can get the things you need from there as wells. Besides you can easily find mini markets nearby also.
Ruifen W. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2012
simple hotel with clean room

noisy
7.7
very near the airport. room is small but clean. in room tea and coffee making facility. internet is available in the reception area. the only downside is perhaps the noise coming from other hotel guests at the middle of the night...
Taru-Leena H. Couples Finland, February 2, 2012
Good location and clean hotel!

Location and good price
7.3
We stayed one night and liked the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This was actually our second time in this place. There were air-con, hot shower, wifi, tea and coffee, a fridge and also a kettle.
Holly N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Acceptable hotel, shame about the location

Spacious room
5.3
for the price, this hotel is perfectly acceptable. it's just a shame about the location. kuta beach is disgusting; dirty, crowded with locals harassing you (massage, drinks, trips, tattoos, etc...). the streets are dirty and the pavements just rubble. there are plenty of shops and places to eat and drink, so if you're looking just to party of a night-time and sleep in your hotel all day, then it's the right place for you.
Jacob I. Couples India, January 28, 2012
value for money...

great clean place if u only want a room to sleep
7
very cheap but clean rooms.. superb location. right in central kuta.. staff can be bit unhelpful or rude.. but we only came in at nights to sleep
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi only works properly next to frontdesk..
Phat L. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 27, 2012
The hotel is worth it.

Great location, esp for walking
6.7
The hotel has nearly everything you need at a very reasonable price. Bathroom is spacious, clean, and convenient. However, they do not supply toothbrushes or toothpaste, so get yourself prepared. Hot shower is also a nice thing. Aircon works very well. Minibar is cool with competitive prices of common items. Mineral water, coffee, and tea are all free. Very friendly staff can speak good English. The only drawback is the walls smell like old rags, and it disappears only after a few minutes with aircon on. The wifi connection as promised keeps breaking down and the noisy crowded lobby is the only place where you can surf the Internet at a very low speed.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping along the streets nearby. You can also enjoy massage services at good value. The beach is only 10 minutes away on foot.
Yaping G. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

near by shopping center
6.3
the room is quite clean but too small, seriously it's not suitable for fat guys, the deluxe shouldn't be called deluxe, space like single room, the space between the wall and the bed only could stand a slim person there,and no windows. it's fine for us since the room was only for sleep, most of the time we were outside. but they never clean the room, we stayed for 3 nights but there're no room service at all. and there're no wifi signal in the room.
Shopping Tip: 5 min walking to shopping center, 10 min to the kuta beach, but the beach and the sea are dirty:(
Natalie D. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2012
Good location and affordable

Near shops, restaurants and beach
6
the hotel has a good location and affordable. since we go out during daytime, we opt for a cheaper hotel. hotel is clean except that in our room, the toilet drain is not working well. thus, water from the shower tends to flow even at the sleeping area. overall, it is a good hotel for budget traveller and those not preferring to stay in very good hotels with a lot of amenities. there's no breakfast included though which we have no issue.
Low M. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Great location

near to matahri square with walking distance
7.3
great location, but very noisy at nite because i get the road side room but the room is new renovation. but still very icthy. the room actually quite ok with 2 complimentary water n also water heater.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02