or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1259 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1259)
Sort by:
Ashutosh A. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2012
Clean Hotel very close to beach
7.7
i stayed in matahari guest house for 3 nights. i landed bali at about 9:15 pm and thereafter taking the visa, i straight away went to the hotel in a airport taxi. after reaching the hotel at around 10:30, at the hotel reception two boys were there who couldnot understand english. it was horrible even to ask them from where to get a good restaurant to eat food. anyways i put my luggage in the room 203 and then went out the road in search of food. the hotel room was really clean but the main problem was the drainage system of the room. which was very bad. while taking shower the drainage water couldnot go into the drain due to blockage. i asked the guy at the reception he did something and cleaned the bathroom. however the same problem remained for all the days i stayed there..
Restaurant Tip: for a good indian food you can try gateway to india restaurant which is very close on a walking distance to matahari hotel.
Charida R. Groups Indonesia, February 11, 2012
nice hotel

kitchen in the room
7
matahari guest house is a good hotel, not too far from airport. it's near from kuta beach, you just need to walk. the best part from this guest house is a kitchen in the room, so we can cooking or making a coffee/tea. it can save your money.
Nur A. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2012
Small Room Very Far from Beach

The Bed.
6
The room is not cozy, there is no breakfast. You need to walk at lest 10-15 mins walk to reach a restaurant from the hotel. If you would like to go to Kuta Beach, i suggest you rent a bike. Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.
Mega M. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Clean Hotel and Great..

the location is near with Kuta, exactly at Matahari Square. Easy to find halal Restaurant and laundry.
7
This hotel is sooo clean, suitable with the budget. The rate in agoda cheaper than the hotel, the distinguish arround IDR 70.000. Just 1 the weakness, the staff is not friendly with domestic traveller, but that is not big problem. The size enaugh just for 2 person for my room type. There is no breakfast there..
Karen H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2012
Great value for Money!

Walking distance to beach, great location, good wifi
8
great location, clean sheets n hot showers. the room i had had great wifi, great value for money! walking distance to the beach n kuta square. a tad far from clubbing in legian if to walk, especially after a big nite. my booking indicated a deluxe room, but i highly suspect i had a standard room instead, after viewing their website. the room size is not recommended for anyone with alot of stuff n luggage, as the bed literally took up the entire room. no wardrobe, but great tv with many channels, the big fridge is a big plus!
Nightlife Tip: Returning after clubbing by foot may be a little discerning, especially for lady solo traveller as the small roads can be really quiet at nite.
Kasiraman M. Groups India, February 4, 2012
Good Budget House

Location, spacious enough for its price
8
The bedsheets smelt a little and occasional mosquitos here and there
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2012
Standard budget hotel

best location
6
i love the location of this hotel, it is near to the kuta square, close to beach and stores.
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2012
strategic location, simple and nice

strategic location (near to markets and kuta beach) with affordable price, equipped with fridge, TV, air-con, water, kettle etc.
8.3
The location is good as it is near to the Matahari shopping mall, kuta square, markets, kuta beach...all within walking distance. If you like to visit the Discovery mall, also within 15 min walking distance. The room is small and comfortable, clean (daily clean up service if you leave the key at the counter), well equipped with necessary stuffs, if I were to comment something that is not so nice, i.e. we can still hear people talking outside the room. Breakfast also not provided. But there are stalls nearby for food. If you don't mind walking, can walk to street Poppies 1, there are two famous restaurants i.e. Bamboo center and Poppies. Another place for nice food is Made's warung, which is nearby too.
Shopping Tip: Matahari shopping mall near to it sells cheaper souvenirs and daily stuffs. Like for myself, I got the soap as souvenirs which is cheaper than other places, bottled water as well. And you can get the things you need from there as wells. Besides you can easily find mini markets nearby also.
Ruifen W. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2012
simple hotel with clean room

noisy
7.7
very near the airport. room is small but clean. in room tea and coffee making facility. internet is available in the reception area. the only downside is perhaps the noise coming from other hotel guests at the middle of the night...
Taru-Leena H. Couples Finland, February 2, 2012
Good location and clean hotel!

Location and good price
7.3
We stayed one night and liked the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This was actually our second time in this place. There were air-con, hot shower, wifi, tea and coffee, a fridge and also a kettle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06