Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

muhamad B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Hotel
Great Room
Value for money. Everything is perfect. Just go there and you will feel it.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Fransisca L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Hotel yang cocok untuk menghabiskan waktu di Bali
Clean and its close to everywhere
I'm very satisfied during my stay in Matahari Guest House. Eventhough the place is so small, but Matahari Guest House is very convenience to live in. The place is clean, the receptionists are very helpfull and the most important, it close to everywhere. This place is very suitable for all travellers who need a place to stay at night and explore Bali in the day
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Huei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Small but everything you need is there
No breakfast and need to walk a bit to find food
We stay 3 nights. Is good - small but almost everything needed is there, the most important is clean and new. We did not expect the room is so new, like hotel standard room just is much more smaller, but you get everything you need - hot shower, air conditioned, queen size bed, refrigerator, shower bath, towel, TV (with almost all langauges - chinese, japanese, english, malay and even flight arrival and departure time like what you see at airport, amazing). The location, you have to walk a bout 8-10 minutes to reach a roundabout then those streets are happening. There is a shortcut but we did not manage to figure out because we only have few hours to walk around by foot ourselves. Convenient shop need to walk to another street only have. For only SGD 36/night is worth it.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Gloria C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Budget Hotel with Great Location and Nice Staff
location
Location wise, it's around 10 minute walk to Made's Warung, Beach, Kuta Art Center. Room is pretty standard furnished. Staff are pretty friendly and super nice about keeping my luggage, calling a taxi, and tries to help out. It's located in the middle of a small and busy street, so you can hear the street side noises of cars passing by. There's no elevator, so you should probably ask staff to help carry the luggage if needed. It's pretty worse what I paid for. Given it's budget hotel, of course there is no restaurant or pool. If you are a budget traveler looking for somewhere to stay, then this is a decent option.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sigrid P. from Estonia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location, nice room, but very noisy
Good location, nice room, but very noisy
good location, near to main party and restourants area. our deluxe room was very nice and clean with comfortable bed, tv and big fritch, unfortunately no window, bathroom was clean and nice too. helpful stuff. no breakfast. bad thing was that there was pretty noisy because the street. we heard everything in the room what was going on in the lobby or on the street. if someone smoked in the lobby, we smellt it in our room aswell. maybe it was only our rooms problem.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

murat A. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good location but room was small.smiling employees
location
It was nice experience..Thanks Agoda..Thanks all staff in matahari...
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Joanna B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Fantastic rooms and a great location
free high speed wifi, cable tv, fridge & coffee maker, ac
matahari was fantastic! the room was clean and newly furnished. location wise, it was excellent! so close to matahari square, and not even a 10 minute walk away from kuta beach. for those who are keen on local fare, it`s also very close to a morning market that sells fresh produce and delicious balinese food for the fraction of the cost that you could get at any restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

CLINTON C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good value for money
sat tv
good budget hotel,,,,,,,everything there that you need
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Kelvin L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and very accessible
Nice affordable room
matahari guest house was a comfortable stay about 10 minutes walking distance from the beach. it's very close to restaurants and shopping as well. the staff was very kind at the hotel and offered their help when they could.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Jonathan W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
No frills basic hotel, totally adequate
Inexpensive and centrally located
they didn't have our room ready when we arrived so we got annoyed and they gave us a room immediately. it was clean and very basic which suited our needs perfectly. the tv was fuzzy but worked well enough. all in all the hotel was fine for the cost.
Reviewed May 21, 2012