Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Low M. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2012
Great location

near to matahri square with walking distance
7.3
great location, but very noisy at nite because i get the road side room but the room is new renovation. but still very icthy. the room actually quite ok with 2 complimentary water n also water heater.
Wolfgang H. Solo travelers Germany, January 22, 2012
near airport

dps
6.3
for transit ok,walking distance to shopping mall, starbucks and beach bathroom ok no flooding !
Eng Y. Couples Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean, good hot showers, walking distance to Legian and Kuta shops and cafes
5.3
The hotel is very conveniently located and is within walking distance to the retail shops and nightlife. But it does not serve breakfast. The staff are friendly and the Taxi they booked i.e. Blue Bird taxi which runs on meter, charged us only IDR 30,000 to the airport. It is a different picture for airport transfer to the hotel. We have to negotiate downwards from IDR 150,000 to IDR 100,000. One can actually walk from Matahari Guest House to the airport, which takes about 30 mins casually walk, passing by Centro shopping mall, which is a pleasant experience. You may like to try that if you are backpacking. Overall, the Balinese people are friendly and helpful and the Kuta & Legian area are a happening place. This hotel is a bit pricey.
Riccardo P. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2012
Matahari Guest House,

neat the beach, restaurand and night club
9
it's a very comfortable new hotel, very clean and all personal is friendly and ready for help you for anything.so I'll come back some day,trust me if you'll find a cheap and very close to all attraction in kuta this is the best you never found!!!!
Rina L. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2012
Great Value, Great Location

Near Kuta Beach and Shops
6.3
You can't judge a book by it's cover. From the outside, i think this guest house is very bad. But from one night me & my husband stayed there, that 1st impression has become very nice. we took only 15 minutes to walk along the Kuta Street Shops to go the beach. the price is very friendly for out budget...
Rodrigo O. Solo travelers Brazil, January 17, 2012
Very clean and outstanding attention

Attention from the personnel
10
i went to matahari guest house to stay one day, and ended up staying my entire trip there. what i liked most was the attention i had from the people that works there. special thanks to fenny. she helped me with everything i needed. thanks to her, i got my credit card working and didn`t miss my plane back home. that kind of people that you would describe as "too good to be true". the room was very clean and confortable. really enjoyed my stay at matahari guest house.
Maximiliano P. Couples Argentina, January 16, 2012
Excelent hotel and service

Nice, clean and in the downtown
7.3
The hotel is nice
Travel tip: Better go to the east (Padangbai is lovely) or if yoy have to stay near the airport / Denpasar, so, go to Sanur
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Good location & great facilities

Location
7.7
Clean rooms with wifi, air-con, fridge and tv - with great selection of channels Stayed here many times and would recommend
Ricardo F. Groups January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

center shopping location
6.3
clean room and near center shopping, a bit noisy cos traffic jam just in the door
Ahmed S. Groups Egypt, January 12, 2012
good location and lovely staff

staff and location
7
it was a nice stay the staff is helpfull they cahnge for me the room, once i asked and the location of the hotel is very nice close and in walkable distance all the shopping area and the big malls , also the beach is nearby , the nice resturants is near too like kfc ,mac . overaqll my stay was nice in the hotel ,the rooms are nice some of them is small for two but ther is the superior rooms is nice and with a stooner which u can cook small meals in betwen .
Shopping Tip: matahri mall is very near from the hotel and the street shops too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07