Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Phuan S. Groups Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Good location for budget hotel

strategic location in kuta with convinience store, massage shop, and etc (night life) around
7
good place to stay for it's location, do not hope too much from the hotel, the hot water for shower needs some time to reload if it is finish, need to bring torchlight since there are many narrow roads without road lighting. no breakfast provided for my case.
Report this review
Mariyana A. Solo travelers Bulgaria, March 5, 2012
Great location but a little bit small rooms

Really a great location just 3 minutes walk to Kuta square, smiling and friendly stuff, the cleaning was good.
8
I am quite satisfied with the conditions of the hotel. I had no problem with really late check in. The air conditioner was ok, cleanliness was also ok, just you have to tell the receptionist that your room need to be cleaned. on the second night there were ants everywhere even on the bed. the room was not cleaned so the next day i asked them to clean it. after this everything was ok. The room was really small just because i was alone it was enough. I liked my staying there and next time I will stay at the same place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are many sightseeing in Bali. the driver that the hotel offering brought me to really wonderfull places, but hardly speaking english.
Report this review
Arief S. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2012
poor

nearly kuta
5.3
the facilities in hotel was awful, the light was off in early noon for several times, and the heater just supplied in 5 minute after that no hot water anymore. the noise in 1st floor was loud, i'm suggest pick the second floor
Report this review
Percy L. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Room comfortable and cleanliness
8
it is a great location in kuta bali. going to kuta square is very near. just few minutes walking distance. if came to bali looking for budget hotel, this is a first choice.
Report this review
Jolynn C. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
great facilities

big room, tv, comfortable bed
7.7
this budget stay exceeded my expectation as the room was quite big and there was a mini kitchen in the room
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for hot water for showering
Report this review
Jolynn C. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
near to everywhere

location, facilities
7.7
though there are some insects in the room, the stay was still good as room was big and comfortable for a budget hotel.
Nightlife Tip: try going to the club call bounty discotheque. its an amazing clubbing experience over there
Report this review
Muhammad N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
simple

cosy
7.7
can get much better accomodations n cheaper rate near the viscinity
Report this review
Shanty C. Families with older children Indonesia, February 29, 2012
lovely hotel

location
9.7
me n my family stayed for 4 days in Matahari Guest House and we like it so much. great location, just walk to the shopping center. the staff was so helpfull and nice. the room was so clean and also comfortable for us. what a nice place if you are looking budget hotel.
Report this review
Vena H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 28, 2012
Mini Hotel with

The bar price is very affordable. The price for small one is very cheap. But i can't find the bottle opener even the reception don't have any :(
7
Overall the hotel are is comfortable to stay. They are typical small hotel with its facilities. It also quite clean. Close to Kuta Beach and Kuta area. It takes only about 15 mnts from the airport by taxi. But, you cannot access the wifi from your room. You have to go out from the room because the wifi is only available in the reception area. I only spent 2 nights in here, mostly i spent my whole day in outdoor. Anyway, It's a good place to stay.
Travel tip: Make sure for the details of accomodation if you bring the parent or kids. It's very important, because you should find the place where easy to get the foods also you personal needs.
Report this review
Norsuzela S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2012
Great value hotel n the best location

great hotel location wt value price
6
dont judge a book by its cover,from outside its look like very simple and cheap hotel but from inside room was very nice and comfortable.i have booked superior room so the room and bathroom was so big and clean and very complete kicthen provided.excellent wifi wireless connectionfrom my room.great hotel location for a value price.theres only thing im not satisfied,staff not very helpful and for the second night our stay,the hotel was blackout at night for couple of time.
Travel tip: for muslim people,muslim food very hard to find. the only choice we have is MacDonalds and KFC.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06