or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Riccardo P. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2012
Matahari Guest House,

neat the beach, restaurand and night club
9
it's a very comfortable new hotel, very clean and all personal is friendly and ready for help you for anything.so I'll come back some day,trust me if you'll find a cheap and very close to all attraction in kuta this is the best you never found!!!!
Rina L. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2012
Great Value, Great Location

Near Kuta Beach and Shops
6.3
You can't judge a book by it's cover. From the outside, i think this guest house is very bad. But from one night me & my husband stayed there, that 1st impression has become very nice. we took only 15 minutes to walk along the Kuta Street Shops to go the beach. the price is very friendly for out budget...
Rodrigo O. Solo travelers Brazil, January 17, 2012
Very clean and outstanding attention

Attention from the personnel
10
i went to matahari guest house to stay one day, and ended up staying my entire trip there. what i liked most was the attention i had from the people that works there. special thanks to fenny. she helped me with everything i needed. thanks to her, i got my credit card working and didn`t miss my plane back home. that kind of people that you would describe as "too good to be true". the room was very clean and confortable. really enjoyed my stay at matahari guest house.
Maximiliano P. Couples Argentina, January 16, 2012
Excelent hotel and service

Nice, clean and in the downtown
7.3
The hotel is nice
Travel tip: Better go to the east (Padangbai is lovely) or if yoy have to stay near the airport / Denpasar, so, go to Sanur
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Good location & great facilities

Location
7.7
Clean rooms with wifi, air-con, fridge and tv - with great selection of channels Stayed here many times and would recommend
Ricardo F. Groups January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

center shopping location
6.3
clean room and near center shopping, a bit noisy cos traffic jam just in the door
Ahmed S. Groups Egypt, January 12, 2012
good location and lovely staff

staff and location
7
it was a nice stay the staff is helpfull they cahnge for me the room, once i asked and the location of the hotel is very nice close and in walkable distance all the shopping area and the big malls , also the beach is nearby , the nice resturants is near too like kfc ,mac . overaqll my stay was nice in the hotel ,the rooms are nice some of them is small for two but ther is the superior rooms is nice and with a stooner which u can cook small meals in betwen .
Shopping Tip: matahri mall is very near from the hotel and the street shops too.
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great amenaties at a great price

Air-con, TV, Fridge & Good wifi
8
we stayed here in january 2012. our first night was in a small room which did not have wifi signal - so we moved the next day to a much bigger room with good wifi signal. the rooms are all different sizes but very comfortable (one of the most comfortable beds we've slept in!) fridge, kettle, tv (with a great choice of channels) location is good - a short walk to all the main attractions, shopping and restaurants. i would highly recommend this hotel - we will be returning for another night or 2 before we fly home!
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2012
Great hotel with great amenaties

Air con, wifi and TV
7.7
Great little hotel - we stayed 3 days longer than we first planned!
Hayley B. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2012
Great hotel

All amenities
7.7
great hotel with great amenities, we stayed 3 days longer than originally planned but had to keep booking on agoda as the price they wanted to charge at the front desk was double what it was on agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08