or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Ratih P. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
A Really Worthy Room in the heart of Kuta

Spacious Room, The Little Kitchen
7.7
My boyfriend and i spent 4 days (3 night) in this hotel (or should i call this "Guest House"). We rent a Superior room, and we really love the spacious room that we got, and not to mention the little kitchen, completed with the kitchen equipment, and also the bathtub with the Hot Water, Minibar, and also not to forget its location that only 5 minutes walk from kuta beach and Legian street. Frankly, we did not expect much from this hotel, considering the price. But we're really surprise that we got all that "Luxury-ness" in such a very low price. All these great stuff make us forget about some "shortage" that this hotel have, such as : We got a water closet (toilet) that cant flush properly (we have to wait for some time till it can flush well), also with the drainage of the tub that kinda slow, the Wi-Fi that we cant access, also the Cable TV that oftenly lost of signal. But Mostly our "problem" are in the Bathroom stuff/area. Overall, with such a low price, we couldn't ask for more :) We had a great time, and also thank you for the staff, especially Mba Ayu for the hospitality.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel is located on Jalan Tegal Wangi, but that street was called Jalan Ciung Wanara before. So if your taxi driver/guide doesnt know Jalan Tegal Wangi, try to ask them Jalan Ciung Wanara. It's just the same :)
Emy P. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Clean but old

Clean
4.7
this hotel is quite old but okay considering what we pay for the room. hotel features is very very standard
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to bring your own toiletries
Leighton M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 22, 2011
great hotel in great location

clean ammenties and walking distance from kuta square
9.7
rooms are a good size with decent bathroom and shower, air conditioning, clean linen and television, hotel seems a little run down from outside but inside is decent and enjoyable for short stay, staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Travel tip: A 5 min walk down the road to kuta square shopping area will find western outlets and coffee shops, good place to hang out and surf wi-fi during heat of mid-day
Anggia N. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2011
great location

walking distance to kuta square
7
the guest house surprisingly has tv cable with numerous choices of local and international channels. it also has a safe deposit box, & small kitchen area. the minus are only during our stay there's a renovation going.
Shopping Tip: walking distance to kuta square where u can find great food and fashion selections
Noah W. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2011
Cheap place for Kuta Beach not far from theairport

price, location
5.7
The room had water on the floor when we entered. There were no windows, so I actually slept really well. However, very dreary during the day. The bathroom smelled like mildew. The bed was comfortable though.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat near the hotel unless you want to pay double. Everything is really expensive in this area.
Rico J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 17, 2011
great location but small rooms

close to beach and stores
4.7
small guest house but has nice and clean room.close to beach and stores but location in narrow street
Hasri S. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2011
nice location and lovely staff

walking distance to kuta beach, restaurant and shopping malls.
8
excellent experience. WIFI facility at lobby (better if expended to all rooms). Main concern, black-out which probably only during my unlucky stay.
Saiful A. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great location with great price

Location, price and spacious room
10
We checked-in smoothly with only printed voucher from Agoda. NO deposit needed. The hotel located very close to Kuta Square and Kuta Beach.Only 200++ meters.Very easy to get taxi. There are many nasi padang restaurant near the hotel.There was electrical tripped once during our stay but only last for 5 minutes.Strong shower with working water heater.
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Simple hotel with good location

Location is near to Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Cafe.
6.7
A very simple hotel - bed, fridge, tv, hot shower, toilet and most importantly air-cond. No mosquito problem with this hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable bed to over night, this is the one that you should try. The location is just nice, within walking distance to hard rock cafe and sky garden. The night life here is great. A small complaint here as the hotel didn't provide towel to us when the time we check in. Towel has been sent to the laundry and not yet finished washing. Other than that, everything is fine.
Travel tip: Rent a motorcycle if you know how to ride it. It could save you a lot of time and energy. Rental is only at 50k rupiah / days + 10k fuel, you can go to all places in Kuta - Jimbaran - Seminyak.
Caroline L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 10, 2011
great location and clean room

The room is clean and neat
6.3
I love the location of this hotel, it is near to the Kuta square, not too far from the beach. The room is clean and overall this hotel is recommended especially for those who expect a clean a room with a low budget..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06