or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Hasri S. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2011
nice location and lovely staff

walking distance to kuta beach, restaurant and shopping malls.
8
excellent experience. WIFI facility at lobby (better if expended to all rooms). Main concern, black-out which probably only during my unlucky stay.
Saiful A. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Great location with great price

Location, price and spacious room
10
We checked-in smoothly with only printed voucher from Agoda. NO deposit needed. The hotel located very close to Kuta Square and Kuta Beach.Only 200++ meters.Very easy to get taxi. There are many nasi padang restaurant near the hotel.There was electrical tripped once during our stay but only last for 5 minutes.Strong shower with working water heater.
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Simple hotel with good location

Location is near to Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Cafe.
6.7
A very simple hotel - bed, fridge, tv, hot shower, toilet and most importantly air-cond. No mosquito problem with this hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable bed to over night, this is the one that you should try. The location is just nice, within walking distance to hard rock cafe and sky garden. The night life here is great. A small complaint here as the hotel didn't provide towel to us when the time we check in. Towel has been sent to the laundry and not yet finished washing. Other than that, everything is fine.
Travel tip: Rent a motorcycle if you know how to ride it. It could save you a lot of time and energy. Rental is only at 50k rupiah / days + 10k fuel, you can go to all places in Kuta - Jimbaran - Seminyak.
Caroline L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 10, 2011
great location and clean room

The room is clean and neat
6.3
I love the location of this hotel, it is near to the Kuta square, not too far from the beach. The room is clean and overall this hotel is recommended especially for those who expect a clean a room with a low budget..
Dipak K. Couples India, December 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very friendly front desk staff, clean, comfortable and near to all activities
9
we are from india , stayed in hotel for our holiday trip to celebrate our 28th marriage anniversary in bali. we hound hotel front desk staff very friendly, coperative and gives good suggestions. rooms allotted to us were quite big for we two with all the amenities that should be made available within this affordable price. bed, warddrove, lcd tv , tea maker with coffee bags/ tea bags/ sugar/ cream were supplied regularly, rooms were cleaned , bedshhet and towels changed. thanks to front desk staff who had arranged a cab for airport drop at 3.30am without any extra charge and carried our luggage to a distance point where cab were standing due to road repair near hotel.
Travel tip: While purchasing any item from street hawkers at kuta beach or elsewhere in Bali you have to be master in bargaining.
Hendry H. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2011
good service

near to the beach
5.7
the water from bathroom is easy come out. we stay at superior room at the window. the curtain cannot block the sunlight at all. so we cannot rest well at the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kuta beach is very beautiful
Ksenia B. Groups Russia, December 5, 2011
Great place for those on the budget

Good location, free wi-fi
9
Little off the main streets, thus quiet at night and early morning. Rooms are small but alright for the money you pay. Free wi-fi, nice staff, parking for motor bikes. Great place for several nights stay.
Annisa S. Groups Indonesia, December 4, 2011
"great location"

nice room
8
cheap, good location near from kuta beach and kuta square. i can going to the beach, dining, and shopping at ease.
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Egypt, December 2, 2011
small rooms but good service and clean .

the location
6.7
my stay was good the hotel is near the beach and near the resturants and the shopping areas fromm street shops and big malls like matahari mall and discovery mall and all the nice cafees and resturants are near by in a walkable distance . the rooms is a bit tight and small but is okay cause it is clean and new and the location is great that what it makes it in a good value for money .
Shopping Tip: the shopping in this area around the hotel is nice you can find all kind of shopping with diffrent classes like starting from the small street shops to the big malls .
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Egypt, November 29, 2011
Great location and good rooms condition

the place and location
6.7
my stay was nice the staff is okay and helpfull the only proplem that the rooms are a little bit small but for me alone it was okay but with another person with you it will be small ,but the location and the price which makes it okay and nice , cause the location gives yoyu acsses to all the lifely area in a walkable distance you can find all you want near by from shoppind and resturants fast food , cafees all of that is near you . the only proplem in this hotel which it can be fixed is the internet is too low and all the time is not working .
Shopping Tip: all kind of shopping is near by this hotel like the street shops and matahari mall is too near and also discovery mall , so it is nice for shopping .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07