or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Mohammed I. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Friendly staff who were very understanding
8.7
i never knew that there was such a good hotel with such friendly staff who were willing to help us look for a car hire agent.
Travel tip: This hotel is close to all the attractions in Kuta. I strongly recommend it to all trvellers to Bali.
Mohammed I. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2012
Great Hotel close to all amenities

Convenient location close to all the key requirement at Kuta
8.3
i arrived at 11.00am in the morning and the reception staff was kind to assist in having our room ready for early check-in by 12 noon. i had an enjoyable stay and my wife wants us to book the same hotel on our next visit. that how much we appreciated our stay at matahari guest house. the hotel was surprisingly clean and the staff were wonderful.
Hotel Feature Tip: this Hotel is close to the beach and dining and shopping areas.
Chutchada L. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Box room on good location

good location near shopping square at Kuta
5.7
basic small room with tv, air con and hot shower. no balcony, no garden. but stay in good location near shopping square at kuta
Tom K. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2012
decent hotel in south of party kuta location

clean and spacy rooms
6.3
Had a good night but loudy neighbours kids screaming in the hallway early in the morning, no staff to warn them. Shower smelled a bit but everything worked well and bed was nice and big. Descent but for asian understandings rather expensive
Hudiaratama H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Nice location
8
great location , small rooms but good to sleep. easy to find a food in the middle of night . mini mart near hotel
Koon G. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great room and location

no breakfast included
7.7
short stay but everything is good! near to bali airport! nice & clean bedroom!
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Room was spacious and had all the amenities one could need including a kitchenette. Close to kuta square
7.7
Surprisingly quiet (despite building across the road), staff were friendly and helpful and didn't mind that we only checked in after midnight! A bit of a walk to the beach but close to lots of restaurants. Room was very clean. Wifi available in room.
Ratih P. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
A Really Worthy Room in the heart of Kuta

Spacious Room, The Little Kitchen
7.7
My boyfriend and i spent 4 days (3 night) in this hotel (or should i call this "Guest House"). We rent a Superior room, and we really love the spacious room that we got, and not to mention the little kitchen, completed with the kitchen equipment, and also the bathtub with the Hot Water, Minibar, and also not to forget its location that only 5 minutes walk from kuta beach and Legian street. Frankly, we did not expect much from this hotel, considering the price. But we're really surprise that we got all that "Luxury-ness" in such a very low price. All these great stuff make us forget about some "shortage" that this hotel have, such as : We got a water closet (toilet) that cant flush properly (we have to wait for some time till it can flush well), also with the drainage of the tub that kinda slow, the Wi-Fi that we cant access, also the Cable TV that oftenly lost of signal. But Mostly our "problem" are in the Bathroom stuff/area. Overall, with such a low price, we couldn't ask for more :) We had a great time, and also thank you for the staff, especially Mba Ayu for the hospitality.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel is located on Jalan Tegal Wangi, but that street was called Jalan Ciung Wanara before. So if your taxi driver/guide doesnt know Jalan Tegal Wangi, try to ask them Jalan Ciung Wanara. It's just the same :)
Emy P. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Clean but old

Clean
4.7
this hotel is quite old but okay considering what we pay for the room. hotel features is very very standard
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to bring your own toiletries
Leighton M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 22, 2011
great hotel in great location

clean ammenties and walking distance from kuta square
9.7
rooms are a good size with decent bathroom and shower, air conditioning, clean linen and television, hotel seems a little run down from outside but inside is decent and enjoyable for short stay, staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Travel tip: A 5 min walk down the road to kuta square shopping area will find western outlets and coffee shops, good place to hang out and surf wi-fi during heat of mid-day

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05