arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1398 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

8.3 Mohammed A.
Singapore
April 12, 2012
Great Hotel close to all amenities
Convenient location close to all the key requirement at Kuta
i arrived at 11.00am in the morning and the reception staff was kind to assist in having our room ready for early check-in by 12 noon. i had an enjoyable stay and my wife wants us to book the same hotel on our next visit. that how much we appreciated our stay at matahari guest house. the hotel was surprisingly clean and the staff were wonderful.

8 Rowan C.
Malaysia
April 11, 2012
Comfy Homey Hotel
Free Wifi, Quiet , Privacy kept
Great deal for its price. Will definitely go there again. Host were welcoming and they know when to find you and when to not be around. Breakfast was lovely.

7.7 Scott J.
Australia
April 10, 2012
Clean, Budget Hotel
Helpful Staff, Clean room, beer in fridge on arrival
This place is not the Ritz, but it served as a clean place to crash for the night and the staff were very friendly. Although watch out for the touts halfway been the Gloria Jeans and the Hotel. They are nasty, cheating bastards. There are touts and then there were these blokes.

7.7 vinchito G.
Philippines
April 10, 2012
Great offerings for budget travellers.
Hassle free check in and check out
Room entertainment were excellent including fast WIFI internet connections.Easily accessible to and from the airport by taxi at way. Unlike most hotels in Bali wherein taxi stand are available nearby the narrow road access fronting the hotel posses potential delays in getting taxis especially when travelling to the airport.Bureaucratic check in is eliminated with no need to present hard copies of bookings when guest carry along notebook allowing electronic booking retrieval and presentation at check in counter.Near midnight check in and early morning check out is smooth and quick. Room housekeeping, lighting, privacy, cleanliness and sound proofing is excellent.

6 Tomislav M.
Croatia
April 05, 2012
Guest house?
None
getting in front of hotel you instantly think it is a garage not a lobby of a hotel. lobby doesn't exist, staff is trying to speak english. room had a nice view in the next house wall, there is no place to hang a towel or anything similar. picture on tv wasn't clear on any channel. wifi is free but there is no signal in room :d there is no place for hanging out.

7.3 Poompipat N.
Thailand
March 27, 2012
Okay one
Good facilities
The hotel was pretty hard to find. The confusion between its name and the nearby shopping mall makes the local think you want to go to the mall, and give you direction to the mall instead. There was a blackout, and the hotel did not have emergency generator.

4.7 WayRund H.
Malaysia
March 27, 2012
Omg!! What a bad hotel!!
Near Kuta Beach
Although it is near to Kuta Beach, but i swear i won't stay in this Guest House anymore. My mood spoiled because of the bugs! It make my legs itchy like hell, can't sleep well. And now i have to see doctor, because it is too serious, itchy till now, after few days checked out from that Guest House.

6.7 Rozita R.
Malaysia
March 26, 2012
great location, airport nearby & budget
bathroom is clean
Nice budget hotel. even the room is small but it is clean. if person or couple looking for budget hotel can stay here. This hotel not provide food but traveler can go to McDonald's just nearby.

9 HARYANTI L.
Indonesia
March 26, 2012
nice room hotel, near kuta beach but small rooms
great deal price
the room is clean and comfortable but we have a difficulty in charging our electronic device because it only have one electric outlet in the room.

9 ARULANANTHAN P.
Australia
March 22, 2012
I like the Front Desk people and the Service
Good room Aircon , hot water
i stayed 7 days in this guest house and it was a great experince , the front desk staff are always smile and helpful also the manager is a lovely lady always with smile i close my door but my key was inside and they couldn't find the master key or replacement key and given me another room for rest until it fix i will stay again and recomond people