or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1254 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1254)
Sort by:
Hsien L. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Overall good hotel and we had a plesent stay

Near to Kuta Beach, Hotel room quite new
8
We stayed for 2 nights and found the guest house is very good as very near to Matahari Mall. 10 min walk to Kuta Beach. Air condition, water heater and TV channels selection are good. Value for the money we paid for. Overall i would say good for travels who spend very less time in the room. Wifi available at Lobby area.
Sabrina T. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Cheap hotel but many problems in the room

Fenny, one of the receptionists, was a good help!
3.7
Hotel is few minutes walk from Kuta Square where u can do some shopping. Our first room was alright on the ground floor but too hard to sleep coz you can hear the other room's conversation.We were moved upstairs but it was raining and water was every where in the room. The shower did not work properly.Staff at night could not understand ans speak English really well, except Fenny but she works during the day. She always apologize to us and tried to help us.
Wei H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
clean and nice rooms

big refridgerator and big bed
8.3
good and comfy room with a bug fridge to store my bintang beer, walking distance to legian and waterbom park
Gong M. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Location,Clean & Tidy
9.3
Upon checking in the hotel, the Reception is a star. Truly efficient. Room is small, compact and with free WIFI Internet Access. 10 mins walk o Kuta Beach.
Parani B. Families with older children Malaysia, November 8, 2011
superb clean, cheap big room

The room was big and very comfortable with a nice clean bathroom
9
i would recommend this hotel if you want to stay at kuta area, very close to the famous kuta beach, only walking distance. the best cheap hotel i have ever stayed in bali..i've got more than i expected. i would stay here again if i ever come to bali.
Henki T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2011
Good Location
6
Location are good with walking distance to Kuta Beach, but room was too small and the shower was not working properly.
Shopping Tip: Near to Kuta square
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2011
great location but services bad

room ok
5.3
good location near shopping center, services very bad, air corn problem, no extra bed but charge extra head. wifi slow
Shopping Tip: near shopping
Pua L. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Near to the beach

Near to the beach
6
Can't get wireless in the room , even at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Great location, Nice staff
Emylia K. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel

welcome service
8.3
it's really a nice hotel..nice location since it is near kuta square and kuta beach. we can walk to discovery mall, hard rock hotel, etc..the facilities is quite nice for a small hotel, but make sure if you want an extra bed, pls asked it a long with your booking. since my friend got his pillow on the 2nd night (1st night sleep with no pillow) and don't forget to ask the hotel to turn the water heater, otherwise you will bathe with cold water. i recommended this hotel if you want to stay in a strategic area at kuta. and i already did, my friend will stay there next month.
Nightlife Tip: you just need to walk around 10 to 15 mins to hard rock hotel, and maybe..around 20 mins to have a soto sapi (beef soup) at pasar kuta. it's a nice local dish served with meatballs, and it's cheap. Idr 10,000 for soto and meatballs, or idr 7,000 for soto only.
Shyi W. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Good location with budget rate

Location
6
Overall satisfied. However, the water easily flowed to the room as the water wasnt drained properly in the bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07