Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1394 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
close to all amenities

location staff price
6.7
Good stay staff excellent and helpful.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
location and value

staff location value
7.3
pleasant stay the staff bent over backwards to help make my stay pleasant and comfortable.Good location close to beach restaurants and the little breakfast bar downstairs is a nice touch.
Report this review
Eddy L. Families with young children Indonesia, March 20, 2015
good service and suppervisor good

the hotel is good service,good communication and good housekeeping
9
Generaly is good
Report this review
Natalia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2015
basic one

new bathroom, the bed,
5.3
Plus point was given to the receptionist since he show me the room condition first before i check in, also the new bathroom and comfy bed. The rest is a minus to me, especially since i founded that the electricity plug was far from my bed and i must use the refrigerator plug. Suitable for backpacker who need a low budget room that provide hot shower. Only free tea or black coffee in the morning.
Report this review
Harold C. Families with young children Indonesia, March 17, 2015
Strategic location

Good location, good servis
7.3
Report this review
Erazenee A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2015
No aircond

Near restaurant
6
No good
Report this review
Erdawatie A. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2015
highly recommended

Near kuta beach, clean & the staff very helpful
9
Very good, the staff is sooo helpful. If u bring big croud or baby its very convenience
Report this review
Ana D. Couples Italy, March 5, 2015
Good value for money, great location

aircon, room, bed
6.7
The bed was very confortable. Location is great. Bad smell in the bathroom. NO: toiletries, te, coffee, kettle, courtain in the shower (even though your booking stands you do have...) Poor staff, confusing and not very good English
Report this review
Ana D. Couples Italy, March 4, 2015
just Ok

location, room, aircon
6.3
Is good value for money. Wifi was working Ok (Asian Standards)and the location is very good. Beach and restaurants are very close. The road to get there at nicht is a bit dark, and the are no cofee and te or electric kettle or toiletries in the room as our booking espefified. Only TV, toilet and fridge. Also there was no curtain to separate the shower from the rest of the toilet. The room was clean but a horrible smell came out of the pipes constantly. Good value for money (at least the Deluxe room we had that booked through Agoda with discount).
Report this review
Karina Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2015
Guess you get what you pay for

It had a good location- 8 minute walk to the beach
5.3
The pictures were definitely not of the room we got- it was old, dingy and had an awful smell that got much worse with use of the shower (no vent). Our pillows smelled like sour milk and the messed up or airport transport twice- friendly but our only bad experience in Indonesia!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02