or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Fiona H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Our second stay. 10mins walk to beach

Close to beach and supermarket.
6.3
Wifi is slow; especially on weekends when there are more guests. Room is very basic. If you need room to be cleaned and fresh towels just ask staff.
Tito U. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2013
Centrally located

Cheap, near from the beach, central of Kuta.
8
Suryanarayana R. Solo travelers India, November 21, 2013
It was nice

Good receptionn. Polite staff.
9
It was easily accessible to the shopping and beach. Value for money at low cost. Polite and good staff.
Chuah Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
great location, value for money

clean but small room, near to matahari mall, very convenient for those who like to do shopping around in kuta. unfortunately, the guest house did not provide enough clean water for customers.
6.3
Limited tissue provided. No drinking water machine in the guest house.
Chuah Y. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2013
budget hotel for backpecker with great location

near to matahari mall, budget hotel , friendly staffs
6.7
Chuah Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
budget hotel for backpacker, near to matahari mall

great location, budget hotel and friendly staffs
6.3
Walking distance to matahari mall and restaurants. Guest house staffs were friendly. Small room but clean.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
very good value for money

the facilities and the value for money are excellent in my opinion.the location is also very convenient a few minutes walk to shopping malls restaurants and the beach
6
i enjoyed my stay for all the above reasons and when im travelling alone dont require luxury or being pampered etc.exceptional value for money.the staff are generally helpful and co operativeand the manager was only to willing to negotiate a discount for me on a longer stay.bent over backwards in fact !
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
great value for money for the facilities available

the central location close to everything in kuta shopping malls,restaurants,the beach.also the airport only about 20 000rp in a metered taxi from there
6
i stay there on a regular basis if i'm travelling alone in bali.its a budget hotel with good facilities for the price.at rp 200k you cant get those facilities in other budget hotels there in my experience.its no frills but has what i require for my needs.
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
value for money

the value for money and the facilities available at the price were good
5.7
i enjoyed my stay there.it was quiet relaxing and peaceful.the staff were generally helpful and friendly.the location was excellent and central no more than a few minutes walk to beaches restaurants and shopping malls
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2013
cozy quiet little gem

value for money,for the facilities offered.its a basic but comfortable hotel for budget travellers,but it has wifi ,cable tv air con hot water etc
6.7
it was enjoyable and pleasant.i stayed over a week and manager was happy to offer me a discount also.the staff were courteous and friendly.The only downside was you had to ask them to clean your room and leave the room key with them,not a big deal though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01