or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Pua L. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Near to the beach

Near to the beach
6
Can't get wireless in the room , even at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Great location, Nice staff
Emylia K. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel

welcome service
8.3
it's really a nice hotel..nice location since it is near kuta square and kuta beach. we can walk to discovery mall, hard rock hotel, etc..the facilities is quite nice for a small hotel, but make sure if you want an extra bed, pls asked it a long with your booking. since my friend got his pillow on the 2nd night (1st night sleep with no pillow) and don't forget to ask the hotel to turn the water heater, otherwise you will bathe with cold water. i recommended this hotel if you want to stay in a strategic area at kuta. and i already did, my friend will stay there next month.
Nightlife Tip: you just need to walk around 10 to 15 mins to hard rock hotel, and maybe..around 20 mins to have a soto sapi (beef soup) at pasar kuta. it's a nice local dish served with meatballs, and it's cheap. Idr 10,000 for soto and meatballs, or idr 7,000 for soto only.
Shyi W. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Good location with budget rate

Location
6
Overall satisfied. However, the water easily flowed to the room as the water wasnt drained properly in the bathroom.
Pua L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2011
Great location, Nice staff

Near to the beach
6
Can't get wireless in the room , even at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: Great location, Nice staff
Xiao Y. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2011
Great facilities with great prices but small room

Strategic locations with reasonable price and free wifi
7.3
I have really no complains to the Guest house regarding it's location,facilities in use regardless the very small room space. Service was warm and the price was reasonable providing with air con and free wifi in the room. Would recommend to friends and backpackers for the price charged.
Anis N. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Very tidy, Very Clean, Warm Hospitality
9.3
Overall, I'm satisfied with our stay in Matahari Guest House. Value for money, Warm hospitality and the prompt service given by the staff. The only cons that we've found out is, for each request made via Agoda there's no reply from them and I have to contact them directly via phone to confirm our request.
Nightlife Tip: Its a walking distance to Kuta town and we can reach at the pubs within 5mins walk.
Heriyanti L. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2011
Worth the price

location is good
6.7
i was staying with my husband for 3 nights at matahari guest house and we found that rooms are worth for the price. although at the first day the room looks dirty, but after they cleaned it, everything is fine alr. if you looking for a cheap room and good location, this hotel may be considered.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2011
Value

Value/Location
7
I found it to be a good price for the location, and a good location for me. It's only a few blocks from the beach, and far enough away from all that HardRock tourist type of stuff, more locals type of places there than tourist, but the tourist stuff is close enough if you need it. Theres a market near by, local food, taylors, laundry, etc..
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Cheap and Easy.......

Price and Location
8.7
This place is very inexpensive at my booking about twenty dollars US. It's not the Touristy part of town, (my preference) but its only about two blocks from the Beach. Its Clean and Modern for a inexpensive Three Star type of property. Close to plenty of Local Food and Markets, close enough to all those Touristy places for those who want that.
Maria C. Solo travelers Spain, October 24, 2011
budget for kuta but too expensive for value

location
5.7
AC not always working, had trouble with staff trying to fix it and lost a lot of time and patience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07