or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1243 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1243)
Sort by:
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
Cheap and Easy.......

Price and Location
8.7
This place is very inexpensive at my booking about twenty dollars US. It's not the Touristy part of town, (my preference) but its only about two blocks from the Beach. Its Clean and Modern for a inexpensive Three Star type of property. Close to plenty of Local Food and Markets, close enough to all those Touristy places for those who want that.
Maria C. Solo travelers Spain, October 24, 2011
budget for kuta but too expensive for value

location
5.7
AC not always working, had trouble with staff trying to fix it and lost a lot of time and patience.
Un Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
budget guest house in great location

the room is clean and spacious, location very good
8.3
walking distance to Kuta center and Legian Street. The room is spacious and clean. I'm very satisfy with my stay in Matahari Guest House. The only con was the air condition was noisy
Nur A. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2011
Great location but small room

the quality of the mattress is good
6.3
can't get wireless in the room. electricity keep tripping.
Travel tip: Good area, comfortable room.
Cho L. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2011
Great location, Nice staff

Nice staffs, fairly clean room, TV with lots programmes e.g. Chinese, Korean, Japanese... Cool air-condition
6.7
Our room got no windows, room is small, really dark without lights, electricity shut down suddenly for a few times, it made us very inconvenience. The drains in the shower place got problem after few days, water kept going back. Luckily, the staffs were so nice and help to solve the problem. The beddings were clean, room and toilet are clean too, room service is good. 5 mins walking to Kuta Square, there were lots stores for shopping.. 10 mins to Kuta Beach.
Chiqui L. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2011
Good hostel

strategic location
9
The staff were accommodating, and I didn't have any problem dealing with them. Hot water and bath tub in the superior room were especially welcoming after a day of walking around Kuta. The mini kitchen and fridge were helpful too. It has an amazing location which is walking distance to all the points of interest I wanted to go to---Kuta Beach, Matahari Kuta Square and Discovery Mall for shopping, Poppies I & II, Perama bus station/office, and Waterbom Park.
Restaurant Tip: Made's Warung serves great authentic Balinese cuisine. They were packed when we went. I was told they usually are. Along Legian is Apache Surfer which had reggae music on and served huge dishes of gado-gado and nasi goreng. By all means, avoid the black-market money changers along Bakungsari. I was nearly misled as they had a sign saying licensed money changer. Watch out for motorbikes that suddenly pop out of tiny corners as they can be annoying.
Han N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 5, 2011
Value for Money - Not so good location.

Value for Money
6
Not so good location, not so close to the beach. Good rooms, bit small but for a fairly small hostel. Thanks to all the staff. Some staff can not speak english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water rafting.
Ahmed S. Groups Egypt, October 5, 2011
great location

the location and the rooms are clean
6.7
my stay was nice and the room is good however they are renovating the old section nowadays , the rooms are clean and i had aproblem about my reservation when i arrived they said that i supose to arrive the next day , but they manage for me a room . the location of the hotel is very nice near matahari mall for shoping and near all the street shops and the resturants and also discovery hotel and mall. overall my stay was nice and i recommend the hotel .
Shopping Tip: the hotel is near all the shops and the resturants and the street shops .
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Good Location, Terrible Hotel

Location
4.7
More like Hostel. Didn't clean the rooms, smelt like sewage, no amenities, little hot water. Great location and place to crash, but other than that nothing special.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great location

Near to the town, walking distance to Kuta Beach
7
The hotel is in the city and and walking distance to the Kuta Beach & shopping malls. But the internet connection is down on the day I check in, not managed to check mails. Convenient for backpackers.
Shopping Tip: Try get 50-80% discount on some items in night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05