arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1397 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

8.7 ABDULLAH U.
Malaysia
February 22, 2012
Great location
Big bed
nice and good location hotel and near to kuta beach,matahari square and arts marketing and easy to get taxi and night entertainment.next trip i will stay there again.keep up your standard and good service.

7 charida R.
Indonesia
February 21, 2012
nice hotel
kitchen in the room
matahari guest house is a good hotel, not too far from airport. it's near from kuta beach, you just need to walk. the best part from this guest house is a kitchen in the room, so we can cooking or making a coffee/tea. it can save your money.

6.7 Novia R.
Indonesia
February 20, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
i like the location of this hotel, the location nears everywhere and easy to looking for food
its a good hotel to stay in very good location. but the rooms is too small. the room isn't clean enough, but the staff nice. and the bathroom not good because the room that i stay have a broken closet.

7.3 Taru-Leena H.
Finland
February 19, 2012
Good location and clean hotel!
Location and good price
We stayed one night and liked the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This was actually our second time in this place. There were air-con, hot shower, wifi, tea and coffee, a fridge and also a kettle.

7.3 CHUNG H.
Malaysia
February 19, 2012
Budget Hotel at strategic location
Cheap but meet the value
Is budget hotel. But the room is clean and decorate well and consider spacious compare with a budget hotel standard. The room even have fridge, Tv, cupboard, and more. The bathrooms were clean and nice renovate too. No lift, so have to carry your luggage by stairs case, can the level of sound prove of the room still can be improved.

8 tai S.
Singapore
February 17, 2012
good location for shopping and near the beach
near shopping streets and beach
it is a short walk to the beach and shopping areas.

6 NUR J.
Singapore
February 16, 2012
Small Room Very Far from Beach
The Bed.
The room is not cozy, there is no breakfast. You need to walk at lest 10-15 mins walk to reach a restaurant from the hotel. If you would like to go to Kuta Beach, i suggest you rent a bike. Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.

7.7 Ashutosh A.
India
February 15, 2012
Clean Hotel very close to beach
i stayed in matahari guest house for 3 nights. i landed bali at about 9:15 pm and thereafter taking the visa, i straight away went to the hotel in a airport taxi. after reaching the hotel at around 10:30, at the hotel reception two boys were there who couldnot understand english. it was horrible even to ask them from where to get a good restaurant to eat food. anyways i put my luggage in the room 203 and then went out the road in search of food. the hotel room was really clean but the main problem was the drainage system of the room. which was very bad. while taking shower the drainage water couldnot go into the drain due to blockage. i asked the guy at the reception he did something and cleaned the bathroom. however the same problem remained for all the days i stayed there..

7.7 ruifen W.
Singapore
February 12, 2012
simple hotel with clean room
noisy
very near the airport. room is small but clean. in room tea and coffee making facility. internet is available in the reception area. the only downside is perhaps the noise coming from other hotel guests at the middle of the night...

8 KAREN H.
Singapore
February 11, 2012
Great value for Money!
Walking distance to beach, great location, good wifi
great location, clean sheets n hot showers. the room i had had great wifi, great value for money! walking distance to the beach n kuta square. a tad far from clubbing in legian if to walk, especially after a big nite. my booking indicated a deluxe room, but i highly suspect i had a standard room instead, after viewing their website. the room size is not recommended for anyone with alot of stuff n luggage, as the bed literally took up the entire room. no wardrobe, but great tv with many channels, the big fridge is a big plus!