or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1247 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1247)
Sort by:
Han N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 5, 2011
Value for Money - Not so good location.

Value for Money
6
Not so good location, not so close to the beach. Good rooms, bit small but for a fairly small hostel. Thanks to all the staff. Some staff can not speak english.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water rafting.
Ahmed S. Groups Egypt, October 5, 2011
great location

the location and the rooms are clean
6.7
my stay was nice and the room is good however they are renovating the old section nowadays , the rooms are clean and i had aproblem about my reservation when i arrived they said that i supose to arrive the next day , but they manage for me a room . the location of the hotel is very nice near matahari mall for shoping and near all the street shops and the resturants and also discovery hotel and mall. overall my stay was nice and i recommend the hotel .
Shopping Tip: the hotel is near all the shops and the resturants and the street shops .
Benjamin S. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Good Location, Terrible Hotel

Location
4.7
More like Hostel. Didn't clean the rooms, smelt like sewage, no amenities, little hot water. Great location and place to crash, but other than that nothing special.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great location

Near to the town, walking distance to Kuta Beach
7
The hotel is in the city and and walking distance to the Kuta Beach & shopping malls. But the internet connection is down on the day I check in, not managed to check mails. Convenient for backpackers.
Shopping Tip: Try get 50-80% discount on some items in night market
Oi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 23, 2011
Good value for money & service with a smile

Good location, friendly staff, Strong Air-conditioner
7
Can't complain much with the low cost i paid. Good enough for budget accommodation. However, won't recommend this for singer girl traveller. I have got wired guest stay from other room call in to ask me out. I guess single girl is always a easy target for unwanted attention. I reckon the house keeping could be improved, the fridge was quite dirty with some dirt left over from previous guest whoever stayed in that room.
Quentin L. Couples Australia, September 23, 2011
Disappointing

Comfy bed, air con and TV
4
The staff couldn't find our booking upon arrival even though we booked a week beforehand. The staff weren't very welcoming and reception seemed a bit of a hang out for locals. The reception area was used as a driveway as well which was a bit cramped. There were wires all hanging out of the powerbox downstairs and going out of the window into the street. The room was ok, we had no window though. The TV had many English channels and there tea and coffee facilities and a fridge in the room. The wifi didnt work in the rooms and the staff didnt seem to care even though we had to use it in reception. On the second night the power kept cutting in and out constantly all through the night, the power cuts ranged from 45 minutes to a few seconds, it was annoying when you sleep as the aircon and fuse box in your room clicks on and off really loudly. I would not stay here again, there are better places to stay with friendlier staff!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom park is 5 minute walk away, good fun for both adults and kids. Go to Chi Chi's mexican resturant on your way home. Great food!
Shambhukumar G. Couples India, September 21, 2011
Great Location

Ultimate Location
6.7
The hotel is situated some half KM from Kuta beach. It's near Mathari Mall. The Guest house was OK. Good for transit, not suitable for long stay. The bad part was it's just beside the road, so you will get to listen road traffic sound from your room.
Shopping Tip: You want to spend your night, then stay here. Shopping area is nearest from here.
Timbul S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 20, 2011
Price related

minibar with standar / general price
6
Location is good For any moslem, there are two cheap warung on the left and right side hotel (about 30m) cheap price for spring bad, tv, hot water, and refrigator The room not wide enough, Electicall power unstable Parking are not recomended for car
Haryo K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

close to the happenings
6
like the location . everything is near. food everywhere. price is cheap so that s the best feature, i think, given the strategic location.
Thia G. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Great location, great value hotel

Near to the shopping centre
7
i stayed 3 days in this hotel and i was very please to stay here. this hotel offers cheap price with good value. near to the beach and shopping centre. the room quite clean with pleasant service. i stayed at a room that have small kitchen, which is very good since the hotel don't offer breakfast. the room is quiet comfortable and not too small. this hotel is very recommended for low budget traveller yet looking for comfortable
Shopping Tip: This hotel located the heart of Kuta. Which is near to the beach, Kuta Centre, and Discovery Mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03