arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1397 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

7 Mega S.
Indonesia
February 10, 2012
Clean Hotel and Great..
the location is near with Kuta, exactly at Matahari Square. Easy to find halal Restaurant and laundry.
This hotel is sooo clean, suitable with the budget. The rate in agoda cheaper than the hotel, the distinguish arround IDR 70.000. Just 1 the weakness, the staff is not friendly with domestic traveller, but that is not big problem. The size enaugh just for 2 person for my room type. There is no breakfast there..

6.3 yaping G.
China
February 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near by shopping center
the room is quite clean but too small, seriously it's not suitable for fat guys, the deluxe shouldn't be called deluxe, space like single room, the space between the wall and the bed only could stand a slim person there,and no windows. it's fine for us since the room was only for sleep, most of the time we were outside. but they never clean the room, we stayed for 3 nights but there're no room service at all. and there're no wifi signal in the room.

8 Kasiraman M.
India
February 07, 2012
Good Budget House
Location, spacious enough for its price
The bedsheets smelt a little and occasional mosquitos here and there

6 SUMARNI N.
Indonesia
February 07, 2012
Standard budget hotel
best location
i love the location of this hotel, it is near to the kuta square, close to beach and stores.

8.3 Chai T.
Malaysia
February 06, 2012
strategic location, simple and nice
strategic location (near to markets and kuta beach) with affordable price, equipped with fridge, TV, air-con, water, kettle etc.
The location is good as it is near to the Matahari shopping mall, kuta square, markets, kuta beach...all within walking distance. If you like to visit the Discovery mall, also within 15 min walking distance. The room is small and comfortable, clean (daily clean up service if you leave the key at the counter), well equipped with necessary stuffs, if I were to comment something that is not so nice, i.e. we can still hear people talking outside the room. Breakfast also not provided. But there are stalls nearby for food. If you don't mind walking, can walk to street Poppies 1, there are two famous restaurants i.e. Bamboo center and Poppies. Another place for nice food is Made's warung, which is nearby too.

6.3 Wolfgang H.
Germany
February 01, 2012
near airport
dps
for transit ok,walking distance to shopping mall, starbucks and beach bathroom ok no flooding !

10 Rodrigo O.
Brazil
January 31, 2012
Very clean and outstanding attention
Attention from the personnel
i went to matahari guest house to stay one day, and ended up staying my entire trip there. what i liked most was the attention i had from the people that works there. special thanks to fenny. she helped me with everything i needed. thanks to her, i got my credit card working and didn`t miss my plane back home. that kind of people that you would describe as "too good to be true". the room was very clean and confortable. really enjoyed my stay at matahari guest house.

7 Jacob I.
India
January 31, 2012
value for money...
great clean place if u only want a room to sleep
very cheap but clean rooms.. superb location. right in central kuta.. staff can be bit unhelpful or rude.. but we only came in at nights to sleep

7.3 low S.
Malaysia
January 30, 2012
Great location
near to matahri square with walking distance
great location, but very noisy at nite because i get the road side room but the room is new renovation. but still very icthy. the room actually quite ok with 2 complimentary water n also water heater.

7.7 Hayley B.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2012
Good location & great facilities
Location
Clean rooms with wifi, air-con, fridge and tv - with great selection of channels Stayed here many times and would recommend