Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Sally W. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2011
graet location but bad service

location
4.3
This is the first hotel my husband and i stayed when we were in Bali. The hotel is just 15 minutes away from the airport and located along the main street of Kuta town. It is a very convenient location for you to walk around Kuta and Kuta beach. The hotel room size is not too bad either but something very very disappointing is the power keeps tripping the whole night! It is very annoying!! This happened during night time when we back to rest. The power trips every 5 minutes! No jokes! And my room does not come with any mirror also...I saw the power tripping issue in this hotel in one of the reviews before i booked actually..but i thought that is just an single incident happened..
Marie P. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great staff

the room was huge, my boyfriend and i loved it, the price is great too
10
the staff were great, the girls always greeted us with a smile everytime they saw us. the room is new and in a quiet location, you can catch a cab right outside the hotel to take you anywhere. the location is close to matahari shopping centre, close to the markets, close to kuta beach, close to poppies one, and close to legian st where all the bars are, everything is in walking distance. i loved my stay here at the matahari guest house and i highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Its close to Kuta markets, poppies one, and lots of other shops
Mitchell N. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2011
good location, poor service , very small room

2minutes from the crowd of kuta square
3.7
been there for 3nights, the room was so extremely small for me, hot water can be used properly , there is no refrigerator and cabinet for clothes , for all i will not recommended this hotel for anyone especially who bring car, because no car park here you must search your park lot at front of townhouse near it street is small and also had traffic jam
Shopping Tip: go kuta square and see many attraction there
Tan C. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Cheap and good Value for Money

Clean Rooms
6.3
the room (we booked a deluxe and this was room 207 on the second floor where we guessed the better rooms are) was of decent size and very clean. we checked in about 8pm for a flight out that was at 9am the next day so we only stayed for one night. and that is the longest period we would recommend to any one because this room is not meant for long term stay but an overnighter to be near the kuta/legian area.
Shopping Tip: within walking distance to discovery mall / kartika plaza
Mark C. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2011
value and location, not service

value and location. Decent rooms on higher floors, poor service
6.3
The primary reason I stay here is to for the value and location. This hotel is great value for the location but the lower rooms are a little dark, old, and perhaps a little dirty. Some rooms have kitchenettes whereas the newer rooms on higher floors (no elevators) don't but the rooms are much newer and nicer albeit smaller. Sometimes hot water is an issue. The service is poor at the front desk, but not with the bell boys. The front desk lady during the day (lighter skin, medium build, taller) can be dishonest yet act as she cares. Watch yourself with her. She's not very capable with below average intelligence. Best to ask to call the manager if problems arise with the hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One block away from the main road to kuta beach, and down the street from kuta plaza with great restaurants and the beach nearby.
Aryanto T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2011
cheap and affordable hotel

room is quite clean
5.3
greatt time...but they have to fix their wifi, because i can't use it at all.
Restaurant Tip: if you love to watch sports especially football matches, u just can go to stadium cafe, it's near this hotel
Yang T. Couples China, August 20, 2011
very bad

the only thing is cheap
3
the room is very small and smell moist. I will never stay in this hotel.
Keng T. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
Is a pre honeymoon trip for me and my wife. we spend our time together
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud, Kutam Tanah Lot, Kintamani.
Suzy E. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2011
nice hotel but noisy staff

location, room
7.7
Perfect location in Kuta, quiet street but very close to the animation and beach. room very nice, bed comfortable, nice sheets only bad point : the staff is very noisy, talking very loud at 7am
Ahmed S. Solo travelers Egypt, August 18, 2011
great location , the room was clea and good for me

the crew was helpfull and friendly .
8.3
my three days stay were good and cozy , the staff was helpefull trying there best to assiste you and i didn`t face any problems .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05