My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Hotel Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Edwin M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Good location, good price,

Spacious rooms good A/C close to everything in Kuta
8
Great place for me close to everything i need. Staff always polite smiling and helpful. But management needs to keep the supply of coffee ans creamer available daily.
Sheryl K. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
You get what you paid

Near to Kuta Beach, easy to access. There's a supermarket nearby. Spa is just around the corner
6
No lift, the staircase is quite small, don't bring big luggage when you wanna check in. However, the staff is friendly and willing to help you if you need help for direction.
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
great budget hotel

location,,,,price,,,service
7.7
great,,,,nothing to complain about,,,,close to shopping,,the beach and nightlife
Endang K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 19, 2013
easy access from airpot, beach, and restaurants

attentivel, friendly and helpful staff
6
Not so bad,a bit was disappointing, because the room on the second floor with steep stairs, breath taking,dimly lighted,dirty bathroom with no shower gel nor shampoo available.
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
cant go wrong for the price

location, friendly staff, great shopping close by
8
My stay was great,,,pleasant staff,, For a budget hotel,,,it had what I needed
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Value for money and comveniet

Value for money, near to Halal Muslim restaurant, easy acces to the kuta beach and local attaction
8.7
My staying at Matahari Guest house was good and i have any negative thing to share here, all positive. Very worth ad value for money. Plus it has one value added advantage for muslim customer as it located near to one halal Nasi Padang Restaurant for muslim, the restaurant located about 5 minutes away from the hotel. It so happened that we arrived earlier at the hotel before we can check in, the staff hotel offered us a place to keep our luggage so that we can make use of our morning time for breakfast and visit the nearest attractive place before we check it at 1pm. And the same thing happend after we check out. They kept out luggage and arrange for us a taxy to airport. The experience was very smooth and convenient.
Eko E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 18, 2013
nice experiences

clean, cheap, strategic location
9.7
I have nice experience stay at the matahari guest house, because th hotel is very strategic location, near to every where... Prettt
Clinton C. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
great budget hotel

location,,the rates,,,good staff and sevice
7.7
I have stayed here before,,,great budget hotel,,central location,,,close to everything
Ericson G. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Good Location

Location,Location,Location
4.3
Hotel was ok-ish, not properly maintained but good location, near the beach and the market area. If your main goal is just to surf at kuta and on budget, its the right place to stay.
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - Exterior HotelMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06