Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Asma F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
30 stairs walk-up rooms

location
6.3
it was an okay only. we requested electric kettle for so many times and was only given after 2 days (apparently one of our group member took all the packets of coffees, sugars, etc. to the receptionist because no hot water to make the drinks). the hotel is still under renovation. rooms are 30 stairs up...
Report this review
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Neat and comfort

Beaches
6.7
I feel comfort near the beach and central kuta.. C
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Disappointing with noisy renovations going on

I've always enjoyed it previously
6.7
Noisy as previously mentioned due to renovations going on
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
good value and very enjoyable

the location,good facilities,good value for money
6.7
please refer to my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occassions
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
bit disappointing

locaton,facilities ,value for money
6
i have stayed here often over the years and always enjoyed it.this time was different unfortunately they are renovating and it was extremely noisy as brick cutting and grinding through out the day.totally ruined it for me.just couldnt relax or have a nap after coming back from the beach.dont think i will be back.showed scant regard for their guests
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
very enjoyable time

the location,facilities,value for money
6.7
good location close to the beach,shopping malls and restaurants.great value for money imo for facilities provided.staff are friendly and generally helpful
Report this review
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
nice stay, welcomed by friendly staff

efficient service, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
The staff did not speak a lot of English but they did try their best to serve the guests. It was very appreciative.
Report this review
Oktaria S. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Recommended Budget Hotel

Cheap, Good Facilities and Good Location
7.7
cheap hotel with good facilities (ac, refrigerator, tv) and good location
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Great for a one night stay before flying out of in

Helpful staff, close to the beach, well priced
8.3
Stay was fine, toilet was blocked but we were switched to another room immediately. Hot water and air conditioning - all we needed.
Report this review
Ming T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Poor hotel

1. Staff was kind to let me change room 2. at least they have electricity and water 3. good location
3.3
the stay was a disaster. all the air conditioning in the hotel is not working! the room i stayed in is just too hot and my kids were sweating all the way. we asked for a change of room and they allowed it. the counter staff and i went around looking for a decent room, but after 10 other rooms, we found one that was only ok to live in. I think this hotel seriously needs an upgrade or maintenance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07