Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom
Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1381 reviews

760 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
good value and very enjoyable

the location,good facilities,good value for money
6.7
please refer to my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occassions
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
bit disappointing

locaton,facilities ,value for money
6
i have stayed here often over the years and always enjoyed it.this time was different unfortunately they are renovating and it was extremely noisy as brick cutting and grinding through out the day.totally ruined it for me.just couldnt relax or have a nap after coming back from the beach.dont think i will be back.showed scant regard for their guests
Report this review
Viki K. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Best Price but Not GOOD place

Near Kuta Beach, Cheap
5
If your are just stay for short time it's ok, but for long stay i don't think so. This hotel is only for budget traveler. This is my 2nd times, in my 1st time is better than 2nd time.
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
very enjoyable time

the location,facilities,value for money
6.7
good location close to the beach,shopping malls and restaurants.great value for money imo for facilities provided.staff are friendly and generally helpful
Report this review
Nga C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
nice stay, welcomed by friendly staff

efficient service, friendly staff, great breakfast
10
The staff did not speak a lot of English but they did try their best to serve the guests. It was very appreciative.
Report this review
Oktaria S. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Recommended Budget Hotel

Cheap, Good Facilities and Good Location
7.7
cheap hotel with good facilities (ac, refrigerator, tv) and good location
Report this review
Jonathan L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Great for a one night stay before flying out of in

Helpful staff, close to the beach, well priced
8.3
Stay was fine, toilet was blocked but we were switched to another room immediately. Hot water and air conditioning - all we needed.
Report this review
Ming T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Poor hotel

1. Staff was kind to let me change room 2. at least they have electricity and water 3. good location
3.3
the stay was a disaster. all the air conditioning in the hotel is not working! the room i stayed in is just too hot and my kids were sweating all the way. we asked for a change of room and they allowed it. the counter staff and i went around looking for a decent room, but after 10 other rooms, we found one that was only ok to live in. I think this hotel seriously needs an upgrade or maintenance.
Report this review
Clinton C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
good budget hotel

location, price , and good staff
6.7
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
great value for the money

value,location,facilities
6.3
I thought the hotel was great value for money well located to nearby restaurants,shopping malls and the beach.All within walking distance.just a few minutes away.Rooms were clean and reasonable standard.Staff were reasonably helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 760 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01