or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1249)
Sort by:
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Meh

Location
5
Decent location
Patrick F. Couples Ireland, August 18, 2013
Good budget hotel for a short stay

Clean, fridge, good tv channels
6.7
I served its purpose. No wifi in our room which was annoying and the wifi in the lobby was quite slow. The street outside is very busy and small with the lack of a footpath making it quite dangerous walking to and from the main area.
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
not worth with money

near airport
3
water too small, window cannot close cuz broken, i ask them repair but they said aman mean safe. room is quite small n no plc put clothes when bath. only 1 small table in the room.
Parin V. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2013
Central location ,reasonable prices

Clean room , central location , not far from airport
4.7
Reasonable for the prices , room just okay clean & comfort .
Jeanne J. Groups Australia, August 14, 2013
Convenient and affordable

convenience, affordability, close to shopping and airport
7.3
Short visit but we managed to squeeze quite a bit of shopping in as well as quick taxi ride to airport (30K IDR approx 8 mins). No elevator (lift).
Irwan A. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
It's a nice hotel

Location is strategic, cheap, and nice staffs
8
We enjoyed during we stayed there, and I will stay in this hotel if I go to Bali again.. :)
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
Budget hotel with good location

Very close to Kuta Square and Matahrai Department store at a reasonable price
7.3
The small rooms are mostly windowless and maintenance is a bit average but the price is acceptable and location very good. I use this as a transit hotel for a one night stay and wouldn't really suggest it for anything else. There is WiFi on the ground floor only. The stairs are quite steep and there is no lift.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Quite place

Neat, clean, cozy, close to the beach
7
Very nice, fast internet speed, close to the sea, srrounded by shopping place
Aaj M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
fabulous

clean good location and great service
6.7
The customer service was great, our room was upgraded and the hotel location was in the middle of Kuta. I am very satisfied with the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to other. The room was very clean and the room service was very quick. I heard this hotel from my relative who work in this hotel.
Palash B. Solo travelers India, August 9, 2013
Value for money

Near to Shoping area, Friendly staff, easy access to nightlife
6.7
I went there as a backpacker with my friend. We stays 6 days 5 nights. Just for sleep we went back to Guest House. Our driver knew the hotel location, that's why it was easy for him to reach there. If your driver don't know the location, tell him it's near to tune hotel. Room was clean as per the rate. Wash room not so cleaned. But flush was working :D We took 2 rooms. My friends room design is totally different. His washroom got some leakage issue. Any how staffs are very good and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02