or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Guest House Bali - Lobby Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - New exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Entrance Matahari Guest House Bali - Restaurant Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Exterior Matahari Guest House Bali - Pub/Lounge Matahari Guest House Bali - Interior Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Bathroom Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room Matahari Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Shops Matahari Guest House Bali - Nightclub Matahari Guest House Bali - Kuta Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach Matahari Guest House Bali - Beach
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Ericson G. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Good Location

Location,Location,Location
4.3
Hotel was ok-ish, not properly maintained but good location, near the beach and the market area. If your main goal is just to surf at kuta and on budget, its the right place to stay.
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Adiwinata P. Groups Indonesia, September 5, 2013
Affordable

Location, price, clean
6
Hudiaratama H. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2013
thanks thanks thanks

thanks thanks thanks
10
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Toufic L. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2013
it was good

staff clean nice room
10
i did enjoy it throughout all the time i did stay and the good help from staff
Stephen M. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
An overnight stay on my way to Sulawesi

Location, Staff and Access to Services
5.3
This makes a good transit hotel as it is very close to Kuta Square so changing money, buying a sim card etc for an onward journey within Indonesia is very easy. The rooms are small, often windowless or if there is a window the view is of brick work or a rear alley. The Wifi does not work in most rooms, at least the ones that I have stayed in. The rooms are clean enough although in all 3 rooms I have stayed in, all the fixtures and fittings in the bathrooms are just hanging on (about to fall of) on the wall, eg the towel rails, wash sprays. This is quite common in hastily built homes and other buildings in Indonesia. The staff were pleasant and arranged a wake up call and taxi for my departure. Entry and exit can be complicated by the fact that the Reception area also doubles as a parking area. It can be a tight squeeze with luggage to get past a large vehicle to actually get to the Reception desk.
Patrick F. Couples Ireland, August 19, 2013
Comfortable budget hotel

Cheap, good tv, fridge
6.3
No wifi in our room. But he room was comfortable. The hotel was located down a narrow street with a lot of cars on it. And there was no footpath so it was quite dangerous.
Paul A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Meh

Location
5
Decent location
Patrick F. Couples Ireland, August 18, 2013
Good budget hotel for a short stay

Clean, fridge, good tv channels
6.7
I served its purpose. No wifi in our room which was annoying and the wifi in the lobby was quite slow. The street outside is very busy and small with the lack of a footpath making it quite dangerous walking to and from the main area.
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
not worth with money

near airport
3
water too small, window cannot close cuz broken, i ask them repair but they said aman mean safe. room is quite small n no plc put clothes when bath. only 1 small table in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - New exteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - EntranceMatahari Guest House Bali - RestaurantMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach

Customer Reviews - Matahari Guest House, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07