Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Guest House

Jl. Tegal Wangi No 14, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1395 reviews

768 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Derek H. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Very good location great staff and good price.

Very good location great staff and good price
9
I will look forward to staying again next time.
Report this review
Gary H. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
It was a dirty noisy ,dirty bed linen&bedbugs
3
1 leaving it. 2 Forgetting about bed bugs 3 ability to write this. u cannot renovate rooms with bed mattress n tv still in room whilst grinding cement dust everywhere. Dust everywhere. Very itchy from bedbugs. Dirty, dusty noisy dive forget this hotel
Report this review
Laurie C. Business travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
good value and location

value location and facilities
6.7
please see my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occasions
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2014
very pleasant in the main

good location.facilities,value
7
read my previous reviews of this hotel as i have stayed here on numerous occassions
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Good location good value reasonably efficient staf

Location facilities value for money
6.3
I have reviewed this hotel on numerous occasions plse refer to them
Report this review
Asma F. Families with older children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
30 stairs walk-up rooms

location
6.3
it was an okay only. we requested electric kettle for so many times and was only given after 2 days (apparently one of our group member took all the packets of coffees, sugars, etc. to the receptionist because no hot water to make the drinks). the hotel is still under renovation. rooms are 30 stairs up...
Report this review
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Neat and comfort

Beaches
6.7
I feel comfort near the beach and central kuta.. C
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Disappointing with noisy renovations going on

I've always enjoyed it previously
6.7
Noisy as previously mentioned due to renovations going on
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
good value and very enjoyable

the location,good facilities,good value for money
6.7
please refer to my previous reviews as i have stayed here on numerous occassions
Report this review
Laurie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
bit disappointing

locaton,facilities ,value for money
6
i have stayed here often over the years and always enjoyed it.this time was different unfortunately they are renovating and it was extremely noisy as brick cutting and grinding through out the day.totally ruined it for me.just couldnt relax or have a nap after coming back from the beach.dont think i will be back.showed scant regard for their guests
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 768 reviews Next page
Matahari Guest House BaliMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - InteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - Pub/LoungeMatahari Guest House Bali - Guest RoomMatahari Guest House Bali - BathroomMatahari Guest House Bali - ExteriorMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - LobbyMatahari Guest House Bali - NightclubMatahari Guest House Bali - ShopsMatahari Guest House Bali - Kuta BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - BeachMatahari Guest House Bali - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04