Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Sharing Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV Area Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Good location, poor room condition

Location, Location, Location
4
I request for one single room through agoda booking. When i check in, they give me Room 306 and the power socket is not function. The staff ask me to charge at the reception. Speechless... and then i found out the fan is broken. Of course i ask for a room change.
Diana B. Couples Lithuania, August 29, 2014
Great place

Staff were excellent, location was great, it was spotless
9
This must be one of the cleanest places we've ever stayed in. It was spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great, next to Central Market and Chinatown. The only negative was only one socket in the room, and it wasn't working!! We charged things in the sitting area, so this was not an issue. Would stay there again.
Tao W. Couples China, August 10, 2014
good

location location location
7
Hans M. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 1, 2014
Good location

Location, price, privacy
6
For a hostel the Matahari is quite private (if you get a single room). 3rd floor is noisy in the evening with guests socializing, better to stay on 2nd floor. Clean enough. The fee breakfast is minimal at best. But the price is right and its a place to sleep. 2 Minutes walk to LRT. 2 minutes walk to China Town.2 minutes walk to Central Market.
Kyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 10, 2014
Convenience place

Big pool, kind, good location
7.3
Pretty good
Nancy M. Solo travelers Mexico, July 1, 2014
A good place to stay for budget travelers...

Good location close to a railway station.
6
The stay in general was OK. You get what you pay, the place was clean and comfortable however at night the neighborhood wasn't that good. I was a solo traveler and I didn't feel that comfortable with the surroundings.
Hans M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Basic

Location, price, close to transit
6.7
This is a basic backpacker type of place. I got a private room, shared washroom. It was fine, good value for the money. Clean enough and pleasant staff. Great location right next to Chinatown.
Rodchana N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2014
so convenient and nice owner

owner, location, cheap
7.3
The owners are so kind and friendly. The bed is o.k. with no bad smell. So close to public transportation as well.
Erlou K. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Satisfied

Accommodating staff
7.7
Yuichi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 7, 2014
one of your choice

easy to find , free computer , free bred,tea and coffee breakfast
6.7
receptionists speak english fluentry.common space is not wide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin SharingMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV AreaMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage


AS-AGWEB-3A08