or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Sharing Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV Area Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Kyo J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 10, 2014
Convenience place

Big pool, kind, good location
7.3
Pretty good
Nancy M. Groups Mexico, July 1, 2014
A good place to stay for budget travelers...

Good location close to a railway station.
6
The stay in general was OK. You get what you pay, the place was clean and comfortable however at night the neighborhood wasn't that good. I was a solo traveler and I didn't feel that comfortable with the surroundings.
Hans M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 29, 2014
Basic

Location, price, close to transit
6.7
This is a basic backpacker type of place. I got a private room, shared washroom. It was fine, good value for the money. Clean enough and pleasant staff. Great location right next to Chinatown.
Erlou K. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Satisfied

Accommodating staff
7.7
Yuichi S. Solo travelers Japan, May 7, 2014
one of your choice

easy to find , free computer , free bred,tea and coffee breakfast
6.7
receptionists speak english fluentry.common space is not wide.
Leena W. Solo travelers Finland, May 1, 2014
Near to the train LRT

Location, peace, staff
8
I stayed only one night, so I do not have much experience. It was on a very good spot, because the LRT station Pesar Seni was right across the street. Alos the Central Market is vihin short walking distance. I enjoy staying in ethnic areas. - The hostel was clean, very peaceful during my stay. The room, private double was clean, comfy, but very simple. No window, but big enough not to feel unconmfortable without the window. Thehe was enough shoers and toilets at least now, maybe it was a quiet season. The breakfast is normal hostel stuff, white bread and jam. I recommend this place to anybody, who is comfortable with shared toilet/shower. Moving around from this place is as easy as can be.
Xinjiang L. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2014
fantastic memories

stuff, location and comfortable environment.
9.3
Hong J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2014
Good location

Clean, Location, Calm
8.7
Here is close to LRT Station (Pasar Seni), Also, here is close to some famous places, Sentral Market, and National Mosque. The room is also clean. Very nice hostel.
Ethan N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
Recommended for solo travellers

Close to Pasar Seni train/bus station
7.3
Adequate single room for solo travellers visiting KL for a couple of days. Room is sparsely decorated but clean nonetheless. Best attribute is location; right across LRT station & bus stop.
Remo Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 19, 2014
Felt like at home

Staff, cleanliness, location
9
Pros: - The staff just let me feel like at home for another time, I'm sure to return whenever if I come back to KL. Also, there were a lot of young travellers to share experiences and so on. - The location is great: 2 minutes to Pasar Seni LRT, 5 minutes to KL KTM Station, 8 minutes to Maharajalela Monorel Station, close to Central Market, Kasturi Walk, Merdeka Square, Chinatown (Jalan Petaling), thus so much dining & shopping areas just nearby. - Rooms were small, but very meticulously cleaned very well and also the shared bathroom (2 on each floor) were very nice. Cons: - Chinatown area at night is not very funny except the Reggae Bar (with no Reggae music though). - The walls are quite thin, so sometimes you can hear the neighbors at night. Bur was no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin SharingMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm 6 Beds - Shared RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common TV AreaMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage


AS-AGWEB-3C02