Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 Beds Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station
Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
408 reviews

174 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (408)
Sort by:
Shahnaz K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2016
thumbs up to matahari lodge

clean room, good security, central location
9.7
Report this review
Fernando L. Solo travelers Spain, January 5, 2016
great

free breakfast, staff and confy matress
7.3
Report this review
Chandra G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Great to,Return !

Location Staff Friendliness Value for Money
8.7
This was my third or fourth stay at Matahari Lodge, The location --just across from Pasar Seni train stop, two stops from KL Sentral, doors away from a 7-11, down the block from two Indian restos, and a short walk to Central Market and Chinatown --that's just Great !! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. There was a leak from the ceiling, and I was moved into another room, in less than five minutes ! When I needed a'ride at 3am, the staff came downstairs, got a taxi, and made sure the rate to the KLIA2 buses at KlSentral was only MR 15, even tho it was wayyyy early ! The breakfast is typical: white bread (toast), margarine, PNB, and jelly -- with 24hr drinking water, tea, coffee available. I recommend Matahari Lodge to other budget travelers, and will definitely stay there again, when in Kl. Thank You !
Report this review
Ken A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Cleanliness, Pricing
7.3
Report this review
Prem R. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2015
It was overpriced.

location and Informative staff
5.7
It was in a convenient location. I feel the price a bit on the higher side for what you get.
Report this review
Zara M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2015
Good location and clean. Too hot to sleep.

Coffee balcony and location.
6.7
Our stay was fine, the staff helped when they were asked but I felt like I was interrupting them at times as if it was their private living room or something. But they were friendly enough. There's good coffee for breakfast and peanut butter and blueberry jam. The place is clean too. We paid for an air conditioned room but only had a fan. It was too hot to sleep and we left early because of this. We did not raise the issue with staff though so can't say if it could have been resolved unfortunately. A lot of the public areas often went un air conditioned too despite the units being there. All in all we wouldn't stay again, we found a place a bit further away for about 10MR more that had 2 windows and better public areas with working air con.
Report this review
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Clean and secure

Good security, 24 hour tea and coffee, and very friendly
7.7
Helpful staff, thoughtful and caring. Rooms were without windows which suits us. A/c is via the corridor so not 100% effective but we found it adequate to the task. Great location, next to the Cenral Market, Chinatown and hand for all the transport systems. Good value
Report this review
Elijah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2015
WiFi problem and socket problem :(

Location, breakfast, ...
8
This is my third time here, in the first floor (past two was third floor, near the reception). Breakfast is good as usual, but too bad WiFi in this floor was not working, and the socket in my room had problem. No hand soap in this floor. basin at the back is blocked.
Report this review
Elijah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Very good, but...

Internet, location, facilities
8.3
PRO: Breakfast is good, Internet is very fast, location is excellent (opposite LRT Pasar Seni), towel provided for each room, toilet roll in each toilet, hand soap in the kitchen. CON: one shower is too weak, I think each toilet should have their own hand soap, room floor a bit oily
Report this review
Elijah K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2015
Very good, except...

Toilet roll and towel available, fast WiFi Internet, Breakfast
8.7
WiFi Internet very fast Towel provided Toilet roll available in the toilet Cooling Breakfast not bad but... The shower was too weak The kitchen basin was blocked
Report this review
1 - 10 of 174 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance SignageMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 BedsMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06