Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Matahari Lodge

58-1 Jalan Hang Kasturi, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Signage Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 Beds Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double Room Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Pantry Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station
Matahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 389 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Juli M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
Excellent value for money!

Great location, comfortable, friendly staff
9.7
Would highly recommend this hostel - zero complaints! Staff were really accommodating and helpful. I had a double room with city view which was very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms and power showers also clean. Excellent location: right next to Kuala Lumpur Station, central market, and Chinatown. Jam and peanut butter at breakfast nicer than any other hostel I've stayed in in Malaysia. Only wish I had been able to stay longer!
Report this review
Renee M. Couples Canada, August 19, 2015
great value for money

free long term storage, staff, location
8.3
Report this review
Samart M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2015
Good location,Easy to get china town

Close LRT,Easy to find Food and club
9.3
It good for a transit stay . Everything is okay. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Hanil F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2015
Stay here again, again & again ...

1. Location. 2. Just next to Pasar Seni LRT Station. 3. Central tourist attraction area.
8.7
Fantastic. Just what i wanted (Small private room with cheapest fare in KL. I think ...).
Report this review
Jeyaharan J. Business travelers India, July 13, 2015
SIPERB HOTEL FOR PEACEFUL STAY

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFFS
9.7
Really It was a very good Experience to stay in this hotel. The Location was very good and especially the staffs are very good and helpful.
Report this review
Dong L. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2015
My second stay

clean, well located, friendly staff
8.7
Good as usual.
Report this review
Dong L. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
Satisfied with my stay

Clean, staff friendly and helpful, good location
8.7
Good room to have a deep sleep because it's really dark when you turn off all the lights and close the door, but the wall is too thin, like a false wall so it's not good if you have a noisy neighbour staying next door. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful especially Eyqa, she helped me a lot when I stayed there, showed me around town like a friend and gave me a lot of helpful information, she really got rid of my loneliness and boredom, I even miss her now :) I surely will go back and stay in Matahari Lodge again.
Report this review
Emma H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Basic stop over

Location, staff, quiet
7.7
This is perfect for a stopover for a flight for one night. The staff were great. Printed my boarding pass for me and drove me to the Airport shuttle bus at 3am.
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
OLD, NOT V CLEAN, BUT GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
4.7
The location is very good, near LRT. but unfortunately it is getting old and the cleanness need to be improved.
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 19, 2015
location

lobby
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Matahari Lodge Kuala LumpurMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance SignageMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dorm with 6 BedsMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Single RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Twin RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Private Double RoomMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - CourtyardMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common PantryMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationMatahari Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Courtyard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07